IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
mp3cue for Winamp 5, Does this plugin exist or not yet?
burnett_s
post Dec 18 2003, 08:09
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 19-June 03
From: ARG
Member No.: 7291



I'm looking for a plugin like mp3cue from Guerrilla Soft but for Winamp 5.
If anybody know something about it please let me know.\
Greetings...


--------------------
Greetings
Sonny Burnett.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azaro
post Jan 5 2004, 00:49
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 20-January 03
Member No.: 4641



I'm also looking - The existing mp3cue works poorly with Winamp 5.

That plugin has not been changed since 2001 (and since abandoned) and nobody's stepped up to the task yet, as far as I can see. As a backup I use Foobar2000, but frankly I like The new Winamp 5 skins.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
burnett_s
post Jan 5 2004, 01:18
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 19-June 03
From: ARG
Member No.: 7291



Well, I'm using foobar that supports perfectly well .cue files, so... right now I'm not looking for any plugin for Winamp, I love foobar2000

Greetings


--------------------
Greetings
Sonny Burnett.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
amano
post Jan 5 2004, 04:11
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 1-December 02
Member No.: 3949



If you simply look for a plugin to enqueue files then try this one: http://nunzioweb.com/daz/files/gen_jumpex_v0_93a.zip

The author is Darren Owen and it is called Jump to file Extension (JTFE) because it extends the Winamp Jump to file dialog to search files and create a queuelist. It is still under heavy development and very configurable.

This post has been edited by amano: Jan 5 2004, 04:13
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhileasFogg
post Feb 18 2004, 20:08
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 60
Joined: 19-January 04
Member No.: 11361



"Well, I'm using foobar that supports perfectly well .cue files,"

uhh, are you sure about that?? how do you seek to index zero instead of index one?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smz
post Feb 19 2004, 19:09
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 597
Joined: 15-February 04
From: Venezia, Italia
Member No.: 12025



QUOTE (azaro @ Jan 4 2004, 03:49 PM)
The existing mp3cue works poorly with Winamp 5.

Can you please explain what difficulties are you facing?

I'm using mp3cue 0.94 with Winamp and I have no problems.

I must say that I use it only with FLAC and Lossless WMA files and that I use classic skins, not the "modern" ones cause they suck up a great deal of my poor PIII 933

Of course I don't ask it to integrate with the media library...

Cheers


--------------------
Sergio
Revox B150 + (JBL 4301B | Sennheiser HD430)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th April 2014 - 22:53