IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
FLAC and Win 7 84 won't encode
JorgeO
post Feb 3 2011, 03:43
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-February 11
Member No.: 87874



Hello, my first post

I've upgraded from Win XP 32 to Win 7 64.

FLAC 1.2.1b installed normally, and decoding works OK.
But encoding gives a glimpse of a DOS windows and that's all.

I tried the suggestions I've found in the site re MSCOMCTL.OCX to no avail. Upgrading to FLAC 1.1.4b didn't help also.

Running go.bat in a DOS window presents these error messages:
*
C:\Program Files (x86)\FLAC>go
'flac' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

'Tag.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
*

What is very strange, as the same file (flac.exe) is used for both encoding and decoding...

Thanks for your help.

This post has been edited by JorgeO: Feb 3 2011, 03:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Feb 3 2011, 13:26
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



You will have to edit your go.bat, since on a 64-Bit OS the default path for 32-bit programs is c:\program files (x86)\, not just "program files"
Most likely, your batch files uses a wrong path to point to the .exe, hence the error message.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JorgeO
post Feb 4 2011, 01:42
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-February 11
Member No.: 87874



QUOTE (ChronoSphere @ Feb 3 2011, 10:26) *
You will have to edit your go.bat, since on a 64-Bit OS the default path for 32-bit programs is c:\program files (x86)\, not just "program files"
Most likely, your batch files uses a wrong path to point to the .exe, hence the error message.


Thanks, ChronoSphere

The .bat files are generated by FLAC's GUI front end (installed automatically). For decoding, the .bat points to program files (x86) as should.

I've found another interesting frontend - Trader's Little Helper and it works fine, so I will be deleting FLAC's front end.

http://tlh.easytree.org/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ethelred
post Feb 10 2013, 17:50
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-February 13
Member No.: 106547




Windows 7 Ultimate.

FLAC frontend would not encode or decode properly as it relies on import fuctions from msvbvm60.dll

I put a copy of msvbvm60.dll (6.00.9815) in the "Program files (x86)\FLAC" directory.

It works OK!!

There may be other versions of msvbvm60.dll, I found this one in "C:\Windows\SysWOW64"

If you don't have it get it from Microsoft download.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 04:06