IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Error message using presets
hes21
post Apr 8 2005, 02:37
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 7-April 05
Member No.: 21256



Hi Guys

I received errors when trying to use the follow, and I'm wondering what is wrong. Firstly I am encoding lectures/sermons to be distributed on the net. They need to be mp3 (too many people downloading won't know how to add a codec). Using the preset -voice its too large (about double what I need). So I searched and searched and found these thanks to JohnV:

Speech topichttp://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=3270&hl=speech

24kbps speech:
--alt-preset cbr 24 -a --resample 22 --lowpass 7 -Z
16kbps speech:
-b 16 -a --resample 11 --lowpass 5 --athtype 2 -X3

Or better using abr
24kbps speech:
--alt-preset 24 -a --resample 22 --lowpass 7 -Z
16kbps speech:
--abr 16 -a --resample 11 --lowpass 5 --athtype 2 -X3


Initially I tried using razorlame and received this error. It happens when using the commandline aswell:

Command: E:\Program Files\Exact Audio Copy\lame.exe --alt-preset 24 -a --resample 22 --lowpass 7 -Z "E:\Documents and Settings\h\Desktop\Renovation 1.wav" "E:\Documents and Settings\h\Desktop\Renovation 1.mp3"
LAME version 3.90.3 MMX (http://www.mp3dev.org/)
-- Compiled at http://www.hydrogenaudio.org
-- Check this website for up to date information on the --alt-presets
Error: The bitrate specified is out of the valid range for this preset
When using this mode you must enter a value between "80" and "320"
For further information try: "E:\Program Files\Exact Audio Copy\lame.exe --alt-preset help"
RazorLame encountered an unknown message from LAME while trying to encode "E:\Documents and Settings\h\Desktop\Renovation 1.wav"!


Any pointers? Did he presets change? Should I use a different lame version?

THanks in advance,
HAmish
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hes21
post Apr 8 2005, 04:12
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 7-April 05
Member No.: 21256



Update: It works with 3.96.1

I am worried that maybe some of the custom string is redundant. Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zeratul
post May 19 2005, 22:18
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 19-May 05
Member No.: 22151



Does anyone else know how to correct the error message (or if it's necessary at all--the output files seem fine)? I'm using the modified 3.90.3 version for the --alt-preset medium command, so I'd rather not update.

This post has been edited by Zeratul: May 24 2005, 02:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zeratul
post May 21 2005, 18:28
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 19-May 05
Member No.: 22151



This is the message I'm getting, by the way:

Command: C:\Program Files\RazorLame\lame.exe --preset medium "C:\Documents and Settings\Chris\Desktop\10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'.wav" "C:\Documents and Settings\Chris\Desktop\Encoded Music\10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'.mp3"
LAME version 3.90.3 MMX (http://www.mp3dev.org/)
CPU features: i387, MMX (ASM used), SIMD, SIMD2
Using polyphase lowpass filter, transition band: 17960 Hz - 18494 Hz
Encoding C:\Documents and Settings\Chris\Desktop\10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'.wav
to C:\Documents and Settings\Chris\Desktop\Encoded Music\10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'.mp3
Encoding as 44.1 kHz VBR(q=3) j-stereo MPEG-1 Layer III (ca. 8.2x) qval=2
average: 172.6 kbps LR: 13086 (77.03%) MS: 3903 (22.97%)
RazorLame encountered an unknown message from LAME while trying to encode "C:\Documents and Settings\Chris\Desktop\10 - Oh! Sweet Nuthin'.wav"!

Encoded 0 files in 0:02:02
There was an unexpected LAME message for one file, please check log for error messages.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 05:07