IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Flac, 'DOS box' different with certain files..why?
bonkers
post Mar 1 2003, 22:07
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-February 03
Member No.: 5166



I had no idea how to put this into a somewhat more obvious topic title.
Recently i switched to flac from ape, i use the recommended versions and flagdrop.
Drop a file on flagdrop and a command window opens....doh.
The strange thing is, probably completely innocent, sometimes while the file compresses i get to see only the command line options it's using and one line with with file name, progress in % and ratio, this all stays on the 2 lines it starts out at...and only the % and ratio changes.
At other times though i get the normal line with command options used but instead of the one line with % and ratio i get a new line every 1/3rd of a second orso with file name, % completed and ratio...line after line after line.
Why this difference?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CiTay
post Mar 1 2003, 22:24
Post #2


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 2377
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 3



The author of FLAC knows about this issue (see here). It's doesn't influence encoding, but i also hope that it gets fixed someday.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
starkebn
post Mar 3 2003, 22:42
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 24-November 02
Member No.: 3865



It's just scrolling because the console isn't wide enough to hold all the output on the one line.

Stretch the console horizontally and it will stop happening if the text will fit in the new size
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 21:01