IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
MP3 Tools - better LameGain replacement, GUI configuration, faster encodes etc.
Jebus
post Oct 28 2005, 04:09
Post #1





Group: Developer
Posts: 1289
Joined: 17-March 03
From: Calgary, AB
Member No.: 5541



For anyone using Wack, LameGain or other EAC -> WaveGain -> LAME -> Tagger automation applet, here is a snazzier, super-easy to use alternative:

MP3 Tools Improvements (vs. LameGain):

* Doesn't need to be run in WAV/CUE mode anymore (saves time, less clunky). Just press the MP3 button!
* Easy to use Windows installer
* Stylish graphical configuration panel
* Pretty progress bar instead of an ugly DOS box
* Written in managed C# instead of shell scripts (requires the .NET framework)
* Multi-disc album support

This is just version 1.1... please email me if you find bugs, or respond with requests in this thread.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
clintb
post Oct 30 2005, 19:34
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 182
Joined: 4-July 02
From: Sunnyvale, CA
Member No.: 2472



Any way of getting this to work with Foobar?

I've been reading about all the different tools for new rips; EAC > WaveGain > LAME w/scalefactor. I've already ripped with EAC to single flac images + cue files and want to convert to mp3 with Foobar, but making sure to do the appropriate WaveGain/scale step beforehand. Any suggestions?

BTW, I read the seven page thread on WaveGain vs. MP3Gain.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by clintb: Oct 30 2005, 19:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Martin H
post Oct 31 2005, 02:57
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 857
Joined: 5-March 05
From: Denmark
Member No.: 20365



1. Enable Replaygain mode in Playback config.
2. Enable "Use Replaygain" in the Diskwriter config.
3. Convert to MP3.

-Martin.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Steve Riley
post Dec 24 2005, 08:48
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 11-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 26347



Jebus, where are your tools? Seems like http://www.autobotcity.net/ isn't working right now. Also, how's your Lame GUI front-end project coming along?

--Steve
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 04:16