IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_utils, plugin discussion
DoXer
post May 25 2006, 16:07
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 25-September 05
Member No.: 24706



Thx, found and works.... wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
esa372
post May 25 2006, 16:07
Post #27





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 429
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 16796



Thank you for the utils package, foosion... I use them all the time.
cool.gif


Anyway, I think I found a typo in the foo_dbsearch component (v1.3.1-b11):


--------------------
Clowns love haircuts; so should Lee Marvin's valet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post May 25 2006, 16:42
Post #28





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



That is on purpose, it hints at what this search mode does. wink.gif


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
esa372
post May 25 2006, 17:40
Post #29





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 429
Joined: 5-September 04
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 16796



QUOTE (foosion @ May 25 2006, 08:42) *
That is on purpose, it hints at what this search mode does. wink.gif
laugh.gif
Too cool!

Thanks, foosion.


--------------------
Clowns love haircuts; so should Lee Marvin's valet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post May 28 2006, 14:22
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 1718
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Dsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



As a new member on this forum let me first thank you for all your great plugins!

I would like to make a suggestion for foo_utils: You can add/send/.... tracks to active playlist or to specified playlist. But I miss the opportunity to manipulate the playing playlist. What do you think?

This post has been edited by q-stankovic: May 28 2006, 14:22


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post May 28 2006, 18:12
Post #31





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



q-stankovic: I'll consider it.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ladiko
post Jun 3 2006, 12:20
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Berlin
Member No.: 22987



hello! i have a question to the "text tools":

header:
CODE
<html>$crlf()
<head>$crlf()
<title>foobar2000 Extended PlayList</title>$crlf()
<style type="text/css">$crlf()
    body { background: #4F687D; font-family : Verdana, Arial, Helvetica; color: #FFFFFF }$crlf()
    a { color: #99FFFF; TEXT-DECORATION: none }$crlf()
    a:hover { color: #99FFFF; TEXT-DECORATION: underline }$crlf()
    td { font-size: xx-small; height: 12 }$crlf()
    hr { color: black }$crlf()
    .theader { background : #6699FF }$crlf()
    .tmaintable { background : #4F687D }$crlf()
    .teven { background : #4F687D; color : white }$crlf()
    .tnoteven { background : #56748B; color : white }$crlf()
    .digits { color: aqua }$crlf()
    .al { COLOR: white }$crlf()
    .al:hover { COLOR: white;TEXT-DECORATION: underline  }$crlf()
</style>$crlf()
</head>$crlf()
<body topmargin=0 leftmargin=0>$crlf()
<hr noshade size="1">$crlf()
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2" align="center">$crlf()
<tr><td><font size=2>$crlf()
<h2>foobar2000 Extended PlayList</h2>
Total tracks number: <b class=digits>%list_total%</b><br>$crlf()
Total tracks length: <b class=digits>???</b><br>$crlf()
Total tracks size: <b class=digits>???</b>$crlf()
</font></td></tr></table>$crlf()
<hr noshade size="1">$crlf()
<table class=tmaintable border="0" cellpadding="3" align="center" cellspacing="1">$crlf()
<tr class=theader>$crlf()
<td><b>#</b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Artist </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Title </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Album </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Track </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Year </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Genre </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Time </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Size </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Bitrate </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Mode </b></td>$crlf()
<td><b>Sample </b></td>$crlf()
</tr>$crlf()


body:
CODE
<tr class=$if($strcmp($mod(%list_index%,2),0),teven,tnoteven)>$crlf()
<td>$num(%list_index%,$len(%list_total%))</td>$crlf()
<td>%artist%</td>$crlf()
<td>%title%</td>$crlf()
<td>%album%</td>$crlf()
<td>%tracknumber%</td>$crlf()
<td>%date%</td>$crlf()
<td>%genre%</td>$crlf()
<td>%length%</td>$crlf()
<td>$div(%filesize%,1048576).$left($num($muldiv($mod(%filesize%,1048576),100,1048576),2),2)'MB'</td>$crlf()
<td>%bitrate%</td>$crlf()
<td>%channels%</td>$crlf()
<td>%samplerate%</td>$crlf()
</tr>$crlf()


footer:
CODE
</tr>$crlf()
</table><hr noshade size="1"><font size="1"> List generated with <a href="http://foobar2000.org">foobar2000 v0.9</a></font>$crlf()
<br><br></body></html>$crlf()


i havendt found all variables. is there also somthing like %file_size%, &total_file_size%, %total_length% ?

This post has been edited by ladiko: Jun 3 2006, 15:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bachi-Bouzouk
post Jun 3 2006, 12:25
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 591
Joined: 3-May 05
From: Dijon, France
Member No.: 21852



http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...#.25filesize.25

But look at the beginning of the page for a list of all functions smile.gif


--------------------
Foobar 0.9.X manual - http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ladiko
post Jun 3 2006, 14:03
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Berlin
Member No.: 22987



and total lenght / size ? how do autoplaylist and other do this?

@foosion:
if u like it u can add it as output schema or another second preset :-)

This post has been edited by ladiko: Jun 3 2006, 21:06
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SoulMan
post Jun 8 2006, 10:18
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 13-February 05
Member No.: 19824



Hello,

This foobar new version is verry verry nice and usefull.

I was thinking it will be interresting to add to the "text tools" :
- accessing easily to multiple configurations (saving them to files or with some selector)
- the ability to do POST method on web sites (as it we can easily maintain our own website music database, with personal discography and/or statistics).

And that POST idea lead me to the idea to do the oposite, i.e. to have some plugin using GET method from a website, that can give the ability to get informations directly into tags from web sites. I use this functionality with my Films-DB (Ant Movie Catalog - http://www.antp.be/software/moviecatalog ) This software includes the ability to create scripts to get information from websites. These scripts permits to look for tags into webpage and to extract information between the given tags.

Do you think that is an interresting evolution?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jun 8 2006, 13:06
Post #36





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (SoulMan @ Jun 8 2006, 11:18) *
I was thinking it will be interresting to add to the "text tools" :
- accessing easily to multiple configurations (saving them to files or with some selector)
- the ability to do POST method on web sites (as it we can easily maintain our own website music database, with personal discography and/or statistics).
Adding multiple presets is planned for the future, along with moving this functionality to its own components (probably foo_text_tools).

QUOTE (SoulMan @ Jun 8 2006, 11:18) *
And that POST idea lead me to the idea to do the oposite, i.e. to have some plugin using GET method from a website, that can give the ability to get informations directly into tags from web sites. I use this functionality with my Films-DB (Ant Movie Catalog - http://www.antp.be/software/moviecatalog ) This software includes the ability to create scripts to get information from websites. These scripts permits to look for tags into webpage and to extract information between the given tags.
I think this is outside the scope of this component.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SoulMan
post Jun 8 2006, 13:21
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 13-February 05
Member No.: 19824



Yes, I think you are right, the get function is out of the scop of this component.

But, I think the POST method is in the scope and can be an interresting thing.
Can be interresting for foosic too, this can be a most standard way to upload data to foosic site, and using a most standard way, much players can easily interact with it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jun 8 2006, 13:28
Post #38





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



foosic does not use HTTP POST. The submission protocol uses UPD packets, and the fingerprint lookup uses a custom protocol over TCP.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SoulMan
post Jun 8 2006, 13:50
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 13-February 05
Member No.: 19824



Yes, I know that, but, what I was trying to explain is if foosic was using HTTP POST (that is a most standard than proprietary TCP and UDP protocols), that can facilitate others players to interact with foosic.

But, the my main idea was not to change foosic submission protocol, it was just to add to "text utils" the ability to upload informations to personal web sites.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bachi-Bouzouk
post Jun 13 2006, 19:15
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 591
Joined: 3-May 05
From: Dijon, France
Member No.: 21852



Another request about text tools: add something by default like that:
$replace(%album%,,&eacute;,,&egrave;,,&iuml;,,&icirc;,,&ccedil;) with all characters like that to get proper names. (for the moment we get something like $@$ or similar things for those characters)


--------------------
Foobar 0.9.X manual - http://eolindel.free.fr/foobar0.9/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SoulMan
post Jun 15 2006, 10:13
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 13-February 05
Member No.: 19824



Hmmm, yon can do this script yourself, and propose it to the community, no?

There is a place where we can share masstagger scripts? I think that can be interresting...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ephemeros
post Jun 26 2006, 00:50
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 2-January 02
Member No.: 883



Great component, foosion. Thx smile.gif

I was able to assign a keyboard shortcut to Edit Other - Add to Playlist : PLAY. This particular playlist functions as an editable playback queue. The shortcut works perfectly as long as the playlist PLAY exists, doesn't if not.
Request: auto create non-existing playlists if necessary. Would preserve similar shortcuts from becoming obsolete, i.e. for less permanent playlists like 'Copy to Pod', 'Music for my Cat', ... wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ladiko
post Jul 11 2006, 08:44
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Berlin
Member No.: 22987



QUOTE (SoulMan @ Jun 15 2006, 11:13) *
Hmmm, yon can do this script yourself, and propose it to the community, no?

There is a place where we can share masstagger scripts? I think that can be interresting...


i think he means that should be &eacute in html-files but not in the file tags cause tags arent html ;-)

@SoulMan:
put this line in the <head> </head> part of the html-source -->
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8" >

than most browsers accept special characters like without conversation to &eacute

This post has been edited by ladiko: Jul 11 2006, 08:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Aug 13 2006, 00:08
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



First of all, thanks for this component, foosion. It's very nice.

I have but one request concerning text tools: could you make the variables' values persist between 'Body' cycles? As far as I understand, this is the only way to output Artist's name only once for his whole discography.
If you do, then it'll be possible to output playlist info in the way similar to this mp3tag's export. Or even port its configuration.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Sep 3 2006, 10:20
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



It seems I don't really need persisting values - or any variables at all (see here). But a $for would help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rambaldi
post Nov 5 2006, 20:34
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 27-September 06
Member No.: 35688



sad.gif link ist down.
Can someone give a working link?

Or is there a better plugin to export playlists into Excel Sheets?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Nov 5 2006, 20:54
Post #47





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



I corrected the link in the first post. The version for 0.8.3 is no longer available.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hal9001
post Nov 6 2006, 04:10
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 143
Joined: 17-January 06
Member No.: 27172



QUOTE (foosion @ Nov 5 2006, 22:54) *
I corrected the link in the first post. The version for 0.8.3 is no longer available.


Quick request- could you add version date to your components on your page? That'd be great.

great work, btw. Even though I'm still aching about This issue (foo_run).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Supernaut
post Nov 6 2006, 16:19
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 136
Joined: 9-April 04
Member No.: 13359



Could you provide an option of not filtering duplicates when sending files between playlists? Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Nov 7 2006, 23:49
Post #50





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (Supernaut @ Nov 6 2006, 16:19) *
Could you provide an option of not filtering duplicates when sending files between playlists? Thanks.
I actually consider that as a bug, thanks for pointing it out. An updated version is available from my components page as separate download.


hal9001: foo_run is Florian's component, not mine. I'm afraid I can't fix that for you. smile.gif


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 11:03