IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
lossyWAV 1.3.0 Delphi to C++ Translation Thread, Added noise linear PCM bitdepth reduction method.
nu774
post Nov 8 2013, 17:32
Post #126





Group: Developer
Posts: 477
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



Try setting like this:
CODE
/d /c lossywav - -q standard --stdout 2>%d.log | flac - -b 512 -5 -f  -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

You will get log file (hopefully with some useful error messages) in the destination directory for each song.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Nov 8 2013, 18:07
Post #127





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (nu774 @ Nov 8 2013, 08:32) *
Try setting like this:
CODE
/d /c lossywav - -q standard --stdout 2>%d.log | flac - -b 512 -5 -f  -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

You will get log file (hopefully with some useful error messages) in the destination directory for each song.


Thanks nu774. The error message I got is as follows:

%lossyWAV Error%: Input file: lossywav - --quality standard --silent --stdout does not exist

Can anyone make sense of it?


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Nov 8 2013, 21:13
Post #128


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



A bit stumped by this one....

Can you please confirm that flac.exe and lossyWAV.exe both exist in the "C:\Program Files\bin" directory?


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Nov 8 2013, 21:28
Post #129





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



I can confirm that both flac.exe and lossyWAV.exe are present in the "C:\Program Files\bin" directory. Interestingly, if I substitute 1.3.1f with the stable version (1.3.0.0), everything works without any problems. No error messages of any sort. For what it's worth, I'm using libFLAC 1.3.0.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Nov 8 2013, 21:55
Post #130


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



Ok. Not sure that the libFLAC version is relevant as the foobar2000 command uses the executable rather than the DLL.

Which version is FLAC.exe?


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Nov 8 2013, 22:00
Post #131





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (Nick.C @ Nov 8 2013, 12:55) *
Ok. Not sure that the libFLAC version is relevant as the foobar2000 command uses the executable rather than the DLL.

Which version is FLAC.exe?


FLAC.exe is the latest build - FLAC 1.3.0 (26 May 2013).


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Nov 8 2013, 22:02
Post #132


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



Can you please process a WAV file using lossyWAV on the command line?

Also, what CPU is in the PC?


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Nov 8 2013, 23:01
Post #133





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (Nick.C @ Nov 8 2013, 13:02) *
Can you please process a WAV file using lossyWAV on the command line?

Also, what CPU is in the PC?


Strangely, it works now. I tried switching things around, using the following parameters:

/d /c C:\foobar2000\lossywav.exe - -q H --silent --stdout|C:\foobar2000\flac.exe - -b 512 -5 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes

Hopefully, this will help anyone out there experiencing the same problem. By the way, thanks a lot Nick for responding so quickly!


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Nov 9 2013, 14:15
Post #134


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



Glad that you managed to sort it out.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Dec 1 2013, 17:54
Post #135





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (Nick.C @ Nov 9 2013, 05:15) *
Glad that you managed to sort it out.


Hi Nick,

Any chance for a new beta version of LossyWAV with a new drop dead date?

Alex


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Dec 1 2013, 21:25
Post #136


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



Hi Alex,

Many apologies - my wife had a significant birthday on Friday and this weekend has been particularly hectic.

Nick.

lossyWAV beta 1.3.1g attached to post #1 in this thread.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Dec 1 2013, 22:00
Post #137





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (Nick.C @ Dec 1 2013, 12:25) *
Hi Alex,

Many apologies - my wife had a significant birthday on Friday and this weekend has been particularly hectic.

Nick.

lossyWAV beta 1.3.1g attached to post #1 in this thread.


Thanks for this, Nick. I think having a longer drop dead date like 1.3.1g does is brilliant.

By the way, congrats to you and your wife on the milestone birthday!


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skamp
post Dec 2 2013, 08:44
Post #138





Group: Developer
Posts: 1343
Joined: 4-May 04
From: France
Member No.: 13875



QUOTE (akin0780 @ Dec 1 2013, 22:00) *
Thanks for this, Nick. I think having a longer drop dead date like 1.3.1g does is brilliant.


It's only two months… what's with those anyway? I'm afraid I didn't follow too closely.

This post has been edited by skamp: Dec 2 2013, 08:44


--------------------
caudec.net
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Dec 2 2013, 19:09
Post #139


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



The expiry date was introduced to limit the damage that an experimental function in a beta release would have, i.e. it would not be available indefinitely.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dory
post Jan 2 2014, 10:18
Post #140





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-July 07
Member No.: 45101



Hi
Since version 1.3.1a
I have a problem because of these parameters that I have set my foobar2000 does not work with newer versions higher than that which I have given is not unnecessarily replaced the executable file and you can not go back to the old version . I tried to make a difference in performance but still the same I jump out :

1 out of 1 tracks converted with major problems.

Source: "D:\muzyka\Flac\Radiohead - Discography 1993-2011 [FLAC]\1997 - OK Computer\04 - Exit Music (For a Film).flac"
An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters) : "D:\muzyka\ass\Radiohead\OK Computer (1997)\04. Exit Music (for a Film).flac"
Additional information:
Encoder stream format: 48000Hz / 2ch / 16bps
Command line: "C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe" /d /c c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossyWAV - --quality extraportable --silent --stdout|c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac --silent -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes - -o "04. Exit Music (for a Film).flac"
Working folder: D:\muzyka\ass\Radiohead\OK Computer (1997)\

Conversion failed: The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters


What could be the problem?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Jan 2 2014, 11:18
Post #141


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



Have you downloaded the latest beta version? There is now a "drop dead" date whereby beta versions expire after a certain date. Please download the latest beta and retry.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dory
post Jan 2 2014, 12:54
Post #142





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-July 07
Member No.: 45101



Now I use the last version 1.3.1g and the problem persists I do not know what it was?
What could be wrong?
Maybe showcase me some examples of that work? Sam I do not know where it can be a problem. Once, as was set for the first time paramatry include it did not work with one - with two persons - and written with names only worked therefore I have in this example, which I handed but here it does not help I have no idea on this.

1 out of 1 tracks converted with major problems.

Source: "D:\muzyka\Flac\Franz Ferdinand Album Discography 2004-2013 [FLAC]\Franz Ferdinand - Tonight [2009] [LIMITED] [FLAC]\CD1\05 - Twilight Omens.flac"
An error occurred while writing to file (The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters) : "D:\muzyka\ass\05 - Twilight Omens.flac"
Additional information:
Encoder stream format: 44100Hz / 2ch / 16bps
Command line: "C:\Windows\System32\cmd.exe" /d /c c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac --silent -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes - -o "05 - Twilight Omens.flac"
Working folder: D:\muzyka\ass\

Conversion failed: The encoder has terminated prematurely with code 1 (0x00000001); please re-check parameters

Edit:

Look at my parameters:

/d /c c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|c:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac --silent -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes - -o %d


This post has been edited by dory: Jan 2 2014, 13:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Jan 2 2014, 13:50
Post #143


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



The FLAC element of the command line is missing a " - " to tell the encoder to take input from STDIN.


Try moving the " - " to just after FLAC in your command line.

This post has been edited by Nick.C: Jan 2 2014, 14:22


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dory
post Jan 2 2014, 16:23
Post #144





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-July 07
Member No.: 45101



Nothing helps ... encoders copied to the folder foobar2000 I just change my syntax and I still have the same error ... Now the syntax looks like this:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 - -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

before:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes -o %d
/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes
/d /c C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossywav - -q P --silent --stdout|C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac - -b 512 -5 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
robert
post Jan 2 2014, 16:48
Post #145


LAME developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 783
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 5



QUOTE (dory @ Jan 2 2014, 16:23) *
Nothing helps ... encoders copied to the folder foobar2000 I just change my syntax and I still have the same error ... Now the syntax looks like this:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 - -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

before:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes -o %d
/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes
/d /c C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossywav - -q P --silent --stdout|C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac - -b 512 -5 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes


3 dashes, is that really your command line?

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 - -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Jan 2 2014, 18:55
Post #146


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



QUOTE (dory @ Jan 2 2014, 15:23) *
/d /c C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossywav - -q P --silent --stdout|C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac - -b 512 -5 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes


Should work if both lossyWAV and FLAC are on in "C:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\encoders\".

Try opening a CMD window and enter the command:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\encoders\lossywav"

and post a copy of the output, please. (To copy output in a command window, right click in the window, select mark and click and drag to select the area of text you want to copy).


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nick.C
post Jan 2 2014, 18:56
Post #147


lossyWAV Developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 1772
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Wherever here is
Member No.: 42400



QUOTE (robert @ Jan 2 2014, 15:48) *
3 dashes, is that really your command line?

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 - -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

There should only be one single dash in the FLAC element of the command line, not two. For piped processing in foobar2000 a single dash is required in the lossyWAV element of the command line.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q X -a 4 --feedback 4| FLAC -8 ~= 320kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Jan 2 2014, 19:03
Post #148





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (dory @ Jan 2 2014, 07:23) *
Nothing helps ... encoders copied to the folder foobar2000 I just change my syntax and I still have the same error ... Now the syntax looks like this:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 - -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes

before:

/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac -b 512 -8 --ignore-chunk-sizes -o %d
/d /c lossyWAV - -q X --silent --stdout|flac - -b 512 -8 -o %d --ignore-chunk-sizes
/d /c C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\lossywav - -q P --silent --stdout|C:\"Program Files (x86)"\foobar2000\encoders\flac - -b 512 -5 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes


I had similar problems not too long ago. Try using the following parameters:

/d /c C:\foobar2000\lossywav.exe - -q X --silent --stdout|C:\foobar2000\flac.exe - -b 512 -8 -f -o%d --ignore-chunk-sizes


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dory
post Jan 2 2014, 19:58
Post #149





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-July 07
Member No.: 45101



In the End I managed to issue here was current path access. Although the performance of these commands through the command line with the current path "Program Files (x86)" \ foobar2000 \ encoders \ where I have other encoders. To perform but do not know why there was doing this using foobar2000. Now, I created a folder "foobar2000" on the C drive threw there encoder ect and everything works smile.gif
Thanks for Your help!!! beer.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
akin0780
post Jan 2 2014, 20:14
Post #150





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 25-September 13
From: Vancouver, CA
Member No.: 110332



QUOTE (dory @ Jan 2 2014, 10:58) *
In the End I managed to issue here was current path access. Although the performance of these commands through the command line with the current path "Program Files (x86)" \ foobar2000 \ encoders \ where I have other encoders. To perform but do not know why there was doing this using foobar2000. Now, I created a folder "foobar2000" on the C drive threw there encoder ect and everything works smile.gif
Thanks for Your help!!! beer.gif


Great to hear you've sorted this out. Nick: I think the Wiki needs to be updated to reflect the need for a separate foobar2000 folder on the C drive. That's the missing ingredient for making LossyWAV work - via foobar2000 at least.


--------------------
lossyWAV -q H | FLAC -5 ~= 480kbps
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 22:53