IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Rio 500 - Problem with Smartmedia-Card
peroni
post May 29 2003, 09:06
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-December 02
Member No.: 4229



Hi folks,

I have a diamond rio 500 with a 128MB-Smartmedia-Card for about three years now.
Everything worked fine until I put the card in another Player for testing.
I formatted the Card with this player, but I only got an error.
Now, I tried to put it back into the Rio and format it with it.
The Player and the Rio-Software recognize the card, S/W reports 112 MB used space on the card...
I can't create a folder and formatting results in an error, too.

I don't know what to do next or if the card is destroyed...

Maybe someone can help me with this...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spoon
post May 29 2003, 19:24
Post #2


dBpowerAMP developer


Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2723
Joined: 24-March 02
Member No.: 1615



The only thing that would format a Rio 500 smart media card for me was a Creative Labs Nomad IIc...even a PC flash writer would not touch it.


--------------------
Spoon http://www.dbpoweramp.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
peroni
post Jun 2 2003, 22:08
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-December 02
Member No.: 4229



That doesn't sound good sad.gif

Have tried to format the card a hundred times with various software (RioRio, RioPort, RioFXP, etc...)
On some I get only a message "media could not be formatted".
Used space is reported to be about 130MB, so there should be data on the card...

Is there any chance to format the card to factory-settings or sth?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 12:05