Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: SDK - Plugin (Read 3699 times) previous topic - next topic

SDK - Plugin

Sorry to post this here, but my irc is acting up.

Does anyone know how to get the current playing songs information, e.g. title and/or artist, for use in a plugin?  I must be not thinking straight today.

I am currently porting winamp's gen_tbar plugin to foobar.  I got the time, length, playing status, and it all displays, just need the other song info to finish it off.

Thanks for any help,
Scott

P.S.  I am still learning cpp so I could have easily missed something, I only use fortran and perl at work.

SDK - Plugin

Reply #1
try this:

Code: [Select]
    string_interface_i curfile;
    metadb *metadb = metadb::get();
    metadb->format_title(track, &curfile, "%artist% - %title%", NULL, NULL);

change the formatting "%artist% - %title%" to whatever you want, use curfile.get_ptr() to return the text.

SDK - Plugin

Reply #2
I think I missed something, because how do you get the track?  Once I have that, the metadb calls will work great.  With them I can then put a formating option in the configuration for the plugin.  Just still missing how you get the track.

Currently confused and hungry, a deadly combination.

SDK - Plugin

Reply #3
curfile.get_ptr() ? wont that do it? what do you mean exactly how do you get the track? this will return the text for the current playing track..

SDK - Plugin

Reply #4
sorry.  I was meaning what would go in the "track" entry.  I realize "track" would be "const playlist_entry * source".

SDK - Plugin

Reply #5
This has been solved.

Thanks musicmusic!