IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
How to tell if HDCD component is operating?, Split from: "Does Foobar come with a user's manual?"
rbbert
post Jun 16 2013, 19:04
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 16-June 13
Member No.: 108679



I have a couple of questions (actually way more than that, but...)

Where is the "status window" and how do I affect what it shows?

How can I tell whether an installed component (e.g. HDCD) is operating at any given time?

TIA
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dhromed
post Jun 17 2013, 09:20
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1244
Joined: 16-February 08
From: NL
Member No.: 51347



DSP components are active when they're in the left list of the DSP Preferences page. File format components are siltently active when you're playing a relevant file. Obviously the mp3 decoder is not active for a FLAC file. smile.gif

Status window? Do you mean the status bar (at the bottom), or the output console? (Menu: View > console)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rbbert
post Jun 17 2013, 15:49
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 16-June 13
Member No.: 108679



QUOTE (dhromed @ Jun 17 2013, 10:20) *
DSP components are active when they're in the left list of the DSP Preferences page. File format components are siltently active when you're playing a relevant file. Obviously the mp3 decoder is not active for a FLAC file. smile.gif

Status window? Do you mean the status bar (at the bottom), or the output console? (Menu: View > console)

Thank you.

I've installed the HDCD component. Where can I see its activity when playing an HDCD file? BTW, HDCD doesn't show up in the right window (to be available for move to the left window); should it, and if so how?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Jun 17 2013, 17:34
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1779
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



QUOTE (rbbert @ Jun 17 2013, 16:49) *
Where can I see its activity when playing an HDCD file?


It is the %__hdcd_info%. At least if you use the default user interface: Preferences --> Display --> Default user interface.
Put the code at the end of one of the Playback state display formatting codes, and it will show if a HDCD is playing at the approriate place (top/bottom/tip) and a question mark otherwise. Using
[ |'('%__hdcd_info%')']
the parentheses are literal and will show, but the brackets mean that it will be omitted if not present.

This post has been edited by Porcus: Jun 17 2013, 17:36


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 22:12