IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

20 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Navigator-Suite Feedback, questions, bug-reports or just chatting
Lyx
post Feb 16 2005, 01:22
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Okay. One problem: while declaring it as a dark-scheme looks nice with the tracknumbers, it makes the calculation of the "special-color" go wrong - with the result that the tag-matrix and rating columns dont work (it will always look as if everything is enabled).

- Lyx

edit: fixed it

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 16 2005, 01:30


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Languid
post Feb 16 2005, 02:17
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 26-June 03
Member No.: 7396



QUOTE (Lyx @ Feb 15 2005, 04:22 PM)
Okay. One problem: while declaring it as a dark-scheme looks nice with the tracknumbers, it makes the calculation of the "special-color" go wrong - with the result that the tag-matrix and rating columns dont work (it will always look as if everything is enabled).

- Lyx

edit: fixed it
*


Can I see what you changed, out of curiousity? Did you just switch it to a light-scheme?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 16 2005, 02:26
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Nope, i made the special-color cyan with medium-saturation - thats makes it recognizable in the metadata-matrix and ratings, yet still fits to the rest of the color-scheme.

But i will probably do a different approach in the next days. Your color-scheme (or eriks wink.gif made me thinking that it may look better, to generally make the tracknumbers and time "weak" and the tracktitles "strong" in albummode. So, i will probably change that in the column-code itself, so that it isn't necessary anymore to declare color-schemes as dark to get this effect.

- Lyx

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 16 2005, 02:27


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Comanche -hM
post Feb 16 2005, 02:27
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19869



I really liked this Fcs, i did some color changes my own, without dark-scheme:

CODE
// CUSTOM COLOR-THEME CONFIG   (ignored if "theme" is not 0)
// colors are in decimal values (RGB / 0-255)
// ===============================================

// is your custom-theme a dark-theme? (0=no, 1=yes)
$puts(theme_dark,0)

// foreground colors
$puts(standard_color,$rgb(95,95,95))
$puts(special_color,$rgb(247,243,115))
$puts(playing_color,$rgb(218,157,44))
$puts(borders_color,$rgb(170,155,155))

// background colors
$puts(bg_color,$rgb(249,247,232))
$puts(bg_color2,$rgb(227,206,121))

// various symbols used in display
$puts(symbol_seperator,'    ')
$puts(symbol_rating,?)



looks like this,

link: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v674/cche/teste.jpg

This post has been edited by Comanche -hM: Feb 16 2005, 03:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MrEnergizer
post Feb 16 2005, 02:39
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-January 05
Member No.: 18757



Comanche
Your link isnt working for me
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Comanche -hM
post Feb 16 2005, 02:43
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19869



retry using the alternative link please, i sended to another host.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Languid
post Feb 16 2005, 03:27
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 26-June 03
Member No.: 7396



Just a thought, and I don't know if it's feasible or not (although I would imagine it is), but it would be nice to be able to choose the two colors the FCS uses when row-stripes is enabled. As far as I can tell, currently it simply darkens by a certain amount the one color already chosen for the background. Anyone else think this'd be a nice feature?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fakeplastictrees
post Feb 16 2005, 09:17
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 18970



Can't seem to get the ext and quality tab to display.

I have installed the modified foo_input.dll
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tomacco_Boy
post Feb 16 2005, 13:06
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 23-July 04
From: Australia
Member No.: 15689



Is there a chance of adding in the trackrating column based on the playcounter value instead of trackrating (i dont use trackrating on my mp3s) like this bit o code i found in one of the forums

CODE
$if($greater(%play_counter%,25),●●●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,18),●●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,7),●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,2),●●,
$if(%play_counter%,●,'('Unrated')')))))


--------------------
You're talking to my guy all wrong... It's the wrong tone. Say it again, and i'll stab you in the face with a soldering iron!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 16 2005, 14:02
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (Languid @ Feb 16 2005, 04:27 AM)
Just a thought, and I don't know if it's feasible or not (although I would imagine it is), but it would be nice to be able to choose the two colors the FCS uses when row-stripes is enabled.  As far as I can tell, currently it simply darkens by a certain amount the one color already chosen for the background.  Anyone else think this'd be a nice feature?
*


On first sight, it may look like something easy to implement. But when looking at it a bit closer, its almost impossible to do without strong disadvantages.

The reason for this is the following: It may not look like it, but Navigator uses up to 30 colors in total for the display. Thats why it looks less "flat" and "painted" than i.e. azrael when stripes are enabled. So part of why Navigator looks so nice on first sight - no matter which color-scheme - is the heavy use of sub-colortoness. I can write a long story about expieriences with an earlier FCS which tried to make more stuff configurable to the user, but that would become a long story with too many unnecessary details, so i'll make it short:

With a color-scheme "engine" which makes use of many sub-colortones, you can either have one of the following:
1. Its very configurable, looks great, but crawls like hell
2. Its very configurable, looks ugly, but runs really fast
3. It only allows the user to set the basic-colors, looks great and runs at medium speed

In short: the more colors you make configurable to the user, the more difficult it becomes for the "color-scheme engine" to automatically calculate the other colors in a way which looks nice. So, the more colors the user can input, the more unpredictable and "trial & error" the result. Either that, or you need to throw a truckload of additional calculations into the game which makes the whole FCS crawl. I did just that in the precursor of Navigator - it wasn't fun at all.

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 16 2005, 14:13
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (fakeplastictrees @ Feb 16 2005, 10:17 AM)
Can't seem to get the ext and quality tab to display.

I have installed the modified foo_input.dll
*


Works for me. They're even displayed by default after importing. Maybe check if you have an old version of ui_columns?

- Lyx

edit: both are not displayed in albummode, because the fileformat and quality info is already displayed in the albummode-column. So, having those columns in albummode would just waste space with duplicate-info unless the "album" consists of mixed fileformats. If you need this data for each individual single track, then switch to singlemode.

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 16 2005, 14:16


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 16 2005, 14:20
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (Tomacco_Boy @ Feb 16 2005, 02:06 PM)
Is there a chance of adding in the trackrating column based on the playcounter value instead of trackrating (i dont use trackrating on my mp3s) like this bit o code i found in one of the forums

CODE
$if($greater(%play_counter%,25),●●●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,18),●●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,7),●●●,
$if($greater(%play_counter%,2),●●,
$if(%play_counter%,●,'('Unrated')')))))

*


Problem here, is that the _scale_ will be different for every user:
for user-A, 25x played may be lots already, but for user-B 25x played is low and 100x played is high. That would mean having not one but two additional options in the config. I'll think about it, but dont hold your breath. If play-date gets a standardized ISO-date, then its more probable that i do implement something like the "hotness"-proposal in an additional-column.

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fakeplastictrees
post Feb 16 2005, 19:38
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 18970



QUOTE (Lyx @ Feb 16 2005, 10:13 PM)
QUOTE (fakeplastictrees @ Feb 16 2005, 10:17 AM)
Can't seem to get the ext and quality tab to display.

I have installed the modified foo_input.dll
*


Works for me. They're even displayed by default after importing. Maybe check if you have an old version of ui_columns?

- Lyx

edit: both are not displayed in albummode, because the fileformat and quality info is already displayed in the albummode-column. So, having those columns in albummode would just waste space with duplicate-info unless the "album" consists of mixed fileformats. If you need this data for each individual single track, then switch to singlemode.
*




Ah,that explains it, i was in the album mode display.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 00:27
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



updated to 1.03 - changelong as usual in the first post.

If you did create your own color-scheme, please backup it to a txt-file before updating.


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
addicted
post Feb 17 2005, 04:03
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 27-February 03
Member No.: 5227



When sorting by play counter, as the single digits have no leading zeros, 3s turn into 30s then to 4s which then become 40s and so on....

would there be a way to give the option for selecting the number of leading zeros (0,1,2,3...)?

or is there a workaround that I am not aware of.

TIA,
addicted
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 04:07
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Sure, i didn't think of that - will be fixed in next version. Thanks for pointing that out.

edit: manual fix until that version is out:
In the ui-columns preferences go to the columns-panel. Choose the "Count"-column and then the "sort"-tab on the right.

replace %play_counter% with $num(%play_counter%,5)

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 17 2005, 04:25


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Feb 17 2005, 13:38
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



Lyx, i have feature request regarding tag guessing. it doesn't recognize tracknumbers in filename in form 101-, 102-, 201- etc., it's being used for some multi-cd releases. could you add that?

i know, i want too much wink.gif, you should see my old tag guessing code, hehe. i guessed not only track, but also disc#, so i could show only album name for cd 2 and so on, saving space and making it more visually clear that it's just part of multi cd release ... (old screenshot here).

heck, i should finish my tag guesser wink.gif


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 14:29
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (mazy @ Feb 17 2005, 02:38 PM)
Lyx, i have feature request regarding tag guessing. it doesn't recognize tracknumbers in filename in form 101-, 102-, 201- etc., it's being used for some multi-cd releases. could you add that?
*


I'm sorry, nope - that would make the tag-guess code double the size as it is now - and 3digit-tracknumbers are too rare to justify the performance-impact for all other users. If i remember back when i wrote the tag-guess code, i think at that time i also didn't implement it because false-alarms were a possible problem (remember, you cannot do bullet-proof pattern-checking like you can do in LUA with TAGZ - you need to keep it "inaccurate" to allow some error-tolerance with acceptable speed).

The indent-idea for double-CDs is interesting, but that would only look nice when you have all CDs of a multidisc-album enqueued right after each other - otherwise it will look strange.

- Lyx

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 17 2005, 14:32


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Feb 17 2005, 14:37
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



yeah, i know ... but i did that even in my old formatting string. only for files without tracknumber, then it would be quite safe to interpret 3-digit filename prefix as disc#track#.

but of course, it would slow things down for most ppl and help only few ... stupid me, i can run my tag guesser on it to tag it correctly wink.gif

what's really difficult is guessing track# for files with vinyl-style filename, there's no safe way to do it on track by track basis.


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 14:42
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



How much faster is tag-guessing in LUA?


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Feb 17 2005, 15:03
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



it is faster, but i do way to much in it and on per album basis, so it's not meant to be used in realtime, but as sort of automatic processing ...


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 15:07
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



So, if one would use it only for those tasks which i do, then it should give a speed-boost, right? Especially since one can search for..... how was it called again..... for example, direct searching for numbers instead of the $upper/$lower hack.

Are there ways yet to get tags only written to the DB and not to the files themselves?

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Feb 17 2005, 15:19
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



well with current sdk, all you can do is to tell the core not to update tags in the file (we have discussed that before) - and that's available in that foo_lua plugin too.

you can do much more, faster and without all kinds of hacks with foo_lua. for example complete, unicode compatible regular matching / replacing is available.

for example, i use these arrays of regular expressions to extrack tracknumber and the rest of filename for later processing:
CODE
filename_track = {'^(%d+)[%s%-%._%)%]]+(.*)$',
'^[%(%[]?(%d+)[%s%-%._%)%]]+(.*)$',
'[%s%-_](%d+)[%s%-%._]'}

filename_disc = {'^(%d)[%-_](%d+)[%-_]', -- '^(%d+)[%-_](%d+)' wasn't working for '212-4_hero_-_les_fleur-tlt.mp3'
'[%s%-_%(%[][Cc][Dd][%s%-_]*(%d+)',
'^[^%d].*[%s%-_](%d)%.(%d+)[%s%-_]'}

filename_vinyl = {'^[A][a][A][a][%s%p]+(.+)$',
'^[A-Fa-f]%d?[%s%p]+(.+)$'}

once you get into it, it's really easy and powerful. my goal was to transfer almost all advanced guessing and some additional calculations (which are not possible on track by track basis - total no. of tracks, real average bitrate, no. of discs, real va album indicator etc.) to lua script and use easier and more advanced (in the sense of using advanced info) display formatting string.

the project is usable atm, but i haven't been working on it for a long time and i still want to recode it in better way and add some more features. few things are preventing me from putting more effort into it - stopped development of foo_lua (there are few things i would like to be added to foo_lua), the state of things in regards to foobar's database etc.

edit: btw i block updates to db (my collection is mostly releases which i do not want to retag), so i don't really care much about adding these additional tags etc. that tag guesser can do the work most of the time with no effort from my side, so it's great for quick correction etc. my final goal is to recode it together with my tag export / import script so i could easily backup hand-edited tags, replaygain info or statistical tags like play_count. of course once foobar's db changes to support db-only info, it would be much easier to do all kinds of things ...

This post has been edited by mazy: Feb 17 2005, 15:24


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 17 2005, 15:22
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE
well with current sdk, all you can do is to tell the core not to update tags in the file


But as soon as someone changes the other tags in a file, or chooses "rewrite tags from DB", the db-only-tags will be written to the file, right?

- Lyx


--------------------
I am arrogant and I can afford it because I deliver.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mazy
post Feb 17 2005, 15:28
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 11-July 03
From: Brno, Czech Rep.
Member No.: 7705



yep, of course ... we've been talking about this before and i said what i see could have been done with current sdk, but its all hack-ish.

that db-only thing is really temporary, i think it was meant to be used to disable immediate updates to the file in case of multiple changes in short time, or for adding tags that are not crucial and user wouldn't mind loosing them in case of crash and db failure ...

edit: you can read my post about that here

This post has been edited by mazy: Feb 17 2005, 15:30


--------------------
info about my tag guesser script for foo_lua (preview version available):
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?showtopic=16987
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

20 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 21:06