IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Is HA having connection problems?, Pages hang on load + eventually time out; I must reload till available
db1989
post Feb 18 2012, 21:06
Post #1





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5172
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Frequently, when loading any page from the domain, my browser hangs on an empty loading page before eventually returning a timeout error. I have to reload a few times and/or wait until the page becomes available and can be loaded. I had to do it before posting this, for instance.

I can’t think of anything out of the ordinary about my setup that would make this an isolated occurrence. But then again, no one else has mentioned anything like this. So, has anyone else experienced the same or a similar issue?

If it is indeed not just me, could an administrator comment on what’s happening?

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 18 2012, 21:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 23 2012, 20:53
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5172
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Anyone? I’m still getting this.

Is it just my connection? Or just me overall? You can tell me. ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 23 2012, 20:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
psycho
post Feb 23 2012, 21:29
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 241
Joined: 14-October 05
Member No.: 25099



I have no problems whatsoever with HA.

Try using DNS server with IP 8.8.8.8 (google's DNS) and see how it goes with that... if it won't resolve your issue, try deleting your internet browser cache and/or history... If that won't help, try with a different internet browser.


--------------------
lame -V 0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 24 2012, 00:11
Post #4





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5172
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Iíve observed this on two different systems, each running a different browser, both having had their caches and all other data cleared countless times.

Next youíll be asking me if Iíve tried turning it off and on again. wink.gif

I find it hard to believe that the cause is something weird on my end of the connection, since I havenít had recurrent timeouts like this with any other site.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Feb 24 2012, 00:32
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2337
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Just another data point. no problems here. maybe pebkac tongue.gif
If the isolated problems last long enough, maybe a visual ping/trace, such as ping plotter might help. PingPlotter
When I think an issue might be on my end this has helped:

Network Tools

It's just me

This post has been edited by tpijag: Feb 24 2012, 00:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 29 2012, 16:17
Post #6





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5172
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Well, it still happens for me. No one else? Really? tongue.gif

QUOTE (tpijag @ Feb 23 2012, 23:32) *
maybe a visual ping/trace, such as ping plotter might help. PingPlotter

Thanks, this is worth a try later.

downforeveryoneorjustme said it was just me, so clearly we must go deeper!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 18:46