IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
TAudioConverter, Multithreaded Audio Converter and Extractor
eahm
post Oct 2 2013, 07:16
Post #551





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (nu774 @ Oct 1 2013, 22:59) *
--no-tool is possible, but I haven't seen that kind of switch in other encoder. Do you really want it ?

Yes... only as a free time update, scheduled to do with other features etc. Please don't waste your time just for that smile.gif

This post has been edited by eahm: Oct 2 2013, 07:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 2 2013, 11:35
Post #552





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@nu774, I didn't realize iTunSMPB was being overwritten. I've found "pgap" field in http://code.google.com/p/mp4v2/wiki/iTunesMetadata. Is there any other way? FDK, for instance, offers two options for it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Oct 2 2013, 12:08
Post #553





Group: Developer
Posts: 477
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 2 2013, 19:35) *
@nu774, I didn't realize iTunSMPB was being overwritten. I've found "pgap" field in http://code.google.com/p/mp4v2/wiki/iTunesMetadata. Is there any other way? FDK, for instance, offers two options for it.

I guess tags written by encoder is currently not preserved at all in case of MP4.
If you are not intentionally erasing existing tags, then there should be some bug around MP4 metadata handling of ttagger.exe.
pgap is used by iTunes but qaac does not write it. However, basically you don't have to care about such specific details.
If ttagger.exe is intended to be a general purpose tagger, then it has to do proper merge.
However in your case, existing tags (written by encoder) and new tags (written by ttagger) will not conflict unless you have a reason to rewrite special tags such as iTunSMPB or tool written by encoders.
Therefore, I suppose just appending (or prepending) to existing tags should be enough.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 2 2013, 12:33
Post #554





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I'm using a tagging library from http://www.3delite.hu/ to write tags, because I don't have knowledge to write it from start. But since I have the source code for it, I'll try to find where it overwrites older tags.

Edit: How can I see if gapless flag is set without playing the file?

This post has been edited by ozok: Oct 2 2013, 12:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 2 2013, 23:03
Post #555





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@nu774 I can see a tag that appears with qaac, fdkaac (if gappless mode includes itunes), fhgaac and nero. It is "----" and it's value is something like this and its value changes with "--no-delay" option for qaac:
QUOTE
00000000 00000840 000002FC 00000000009B6CC4 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000

What does it do? Should it be preserved too?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Oct 3 2013, 03:48
Post #556





Group: Developer
Posts: 477
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 3 2013, 07:03) *
@nu774 I can see a tag that appears with qaac, fdkaac (if gappless mode includes itunes), fhgaac and nero. It is "----" and it's value is something like this and its value changes with "--no-delay" option for qaac:
QUOTE
00000000 00000840 000002FC 00000000009B6CC4 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000

What does it do? Should it be preserved too?

That is the value of iTunSMPB tag, should be preserved.
840: encoder delay, 2FC: padding, 9B6CC4: valid length (in number of samples).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Oct 3 2013, 04:01
Post #557





Group: Developer
Posts: 477
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 2 2013, 20:33) *
Edit: How can I see if gapless flag is set without playing the file?

You can inspect tags in m4a with AtomicParseley or something.
If you want to inspect MP4 structure more closely, then I recommend you L-SMASH boxdumper.
(you can use "mp4box -std -diso" or "mp4file --dump" instead, but I prefer boxdumper output).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Oct 3 2013, 12:14
Post #558





Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



There are still problems when running TAC under Japanese locale, as described in my previous post. Also, if TAC is set to overwrite files if they already exist, it doesn't seem to work: I see the old file and another one named 0.flac

"Copy tags" triggers the "no tags, invalid flac" behavior, "embed artwork, embedded first" doesn't embed anything (at least foobar can't read it)

Remote debugging isn't going to be that useful I think, so you should probably just switch to it yourself and see what is going wrong there.
The setting is in control panel -> region and language -> administrative -> language for non-unicode programs.

With this version, the audio md5 stays the same after conversion, that's fixed. I did double check to not have any processing with the last beta, but it still resulted in a changed md5.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 3 2013, 13:58
Post #559





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Thanks for the explanation and mp4box tip nu774.

@ChronoSphere at last I can reproduce your problem. But I have no idea to solve it, it only seems to appear with flac and when writing tags. Other formats I tested (mp3 and aac) seems to be working fine. Also backslashes look like Yen symbol now in my system but a quick search tells me it is normal. I haven't tested overwrite options after adding renaming method yet, but thanks for the warning; I think I can solve this fast.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Oct 3 2013, 17:12
Post #560





Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



Yes, backslash as yen symbol is normal, though I don't know the rationale behind that. I tested the other formats and image embedding doesn't work for any lossless formats for me. Tags are only broken for flac (and flacCL), so it shouldn't be related to the encoders itself.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 3 2013, 17:56
Post #561





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



QUOTE (ChronoSphere @ Oct 3 2013, 19:12) *
Yes, backslash as yen symbol is normal, though I don't know the rationale behind that. I tested the other formats and image embedding doesn't work for any lossless formats for me. Tags are only broken for flac (and flacCL), so it shouldn't be related to the encoders itself.

APEv2 tag is used for most of the lossless codecs and it doesn't work at the moment for some reason; artwork is embedded actually, data is there but it can't be viewed by other software.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 8 2013, 04:15
Post #562





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



ozok, now you have to add the "--tag too:" switch as well smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 9 2013, 15:04
Post #563





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



QUOTE (eahm @ Oct 8 2013, 06:15) *
ozok, now you have to add the "--tag too:" switch as well smile.gif

ttagger now copies tool tag from source so I don't think it is necessary now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 9 2013, 15:29
Post #564





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 9 2013, 07:04) *
ttagger now copies tool tag from source so I don't think it is necessary now.

What if you don't want any tool tag ("--tag too:")?

This post has been edited by eahm: Oct 9 2013, 15:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 9 2013, 16:34
Post #565





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I thought we wanted tool tag to be copied? unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 9 2013, 21:27
Post #566





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 9 2013, 08:34) *
I thought we wanted tool tag to be copied? unsure.gif

Yes, nothing wrong with that but the main feature I was interested in was to completely remove the Tool tag or not write it at all. The switch "--tag too:" leaves it empty. I think it's more professional and better for business projects, also it saves a lot of times instead of using other tools to remove it after the conversion.

This post has been edited by eahm: Oct 9 2013, 21:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Steve Forte Rio
post Oct 10 2013, 08:31
Post #567





Group: Members
Posts: 432
Joined: 4-October 08
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 59301



Can't download it from official site (got an error). Is there any mirror?

This post has been edited by Steve Forte Rio: Oct 10 2013, 08:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 10 2013, 13:42
Post #568





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Fosshub was moving servers. I upload to these three locations:
http://www.fosshub.com/TAudioConverter.html
http://sourceforge.net/projects/taudioconverter/
http://taudioconverter.codeplex.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
o-l-a-v
post Oct 24 2013, 23:26
Post #569





Group: Members
Posts: 117
Joined: 18-July 12
From: Norway
Member No.: 101545



Bug in latest beta:
- When unchecking TTagger, and using LAME for tagging instead, TAudioConverter does not manage to write album art to the output file

And about TTagger: Will you implement copy of (to output file): "album artist", "total tracks", "disc", "total disc" tags? I really wish for that smile.gif

This post has been edited by o-l-a-v: Oct 24 2013, 23:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 25 2013, 00:47
Post #570





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@o-l-a-v thanks for pointing out, I've fixed it here. It was a typo that caused it.

I try to copy as much information as possible, but sometimes things get missed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 25 2013, 20:37
Post #571





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Edit: I've just found an other bug that prevents artworks to be embedded to output files. Please don't download this build below (2459), I'm about to upload an other build. I'll post it here asap.

Beta build 2459 is here after a long pause.
Change log:
QUOTE
Added: Options to use flac for tagging instead of ttagger when using flac or flaccl
Added: An option to save logs to a zip file
Added: Speed option now has a decimal part
Added: Seperate log for command lines
Added: TAC will now check output file's size to see if encoding was successful
Added: TAC will use 64bit version of refalac when it's possible
Fixed: Disabling writing tags didn't work
Fixed: Speed option failed if it was the only activated option
Fixed: "Custom folder tree" created empty file name if source had no tags
Fixed: When "Custom folder tree" was selected, output file wasn't constructed using tag data
Fixed: Lame didn't write artwork if it was selected to write tags
Fixed: lossywav didn't work with wavpack
Fixed: lossywav information wasn't shown in main window summary list
Updated: AlphaControls to 8.48
Updated: QAAC and refalac to 2.19
Updated: Opusenc to 0.1.7
Updated: Wavpack to 4.7.0
Updated: LossyWAV to 1.3.0f


This post has been edited by ozok: Oct 25 2013, 21:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 25 2013, 21:55
Post #572





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I apologize for previous build. I was too focused on flac tag issues I caused some other problems that didn't exist in the first place.
Beta build 2472.
Change log:
QUOTE
added: a few more error messages for cue sheet processing
fixed: samplerate and channels options are now shown all the time in summary
fixed: artworks weren't embedded in some cases
updated: fdkaac to 0.4.0

Download location: https://bitbucket.org/ozok/taudioconverter-...erter/downloads
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 25 2013, 22:15
Post #573





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



qaac 2.24? smile.gif

This post has been edited by eahm: Oct 25 2013, 22:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Oct 25 2013, 22:24
Post #574





Group: Members
Posts: 292
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Change log is wrong, included qaac is actually 2.24.
What's wrong with me today? tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 25 2013, 22:31
Post #575





Group: Members
Posts: 886
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (ozok @ Oct 25 2013, 14:24) *
Change log is wrong, included qaac is actually 2.24.
What's wrong with me today? tongue.gif

Thanks, I stole fdkaac 0.4.0 from TAC, I had 0.3.3. nu774 is so quick fixing and updating things!

This post has been edited by eahm: Oct 25 2013, 22:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

29 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 12:15