IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Default tab that is switched to, When opening foobar2000
durch
post Jun 6 2010, 09:53
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 254
Joined: 14-May 09
Member No.: 69782



I use several tab components in my foobar2000 DUI setup. All of them except one remember the last selected tab when I close and open foobar2000. The one that does not remember its previously selected tab always switches to a tab containing a playlist tab and a DUI playlist view. I do not know what I have done to trigger that behavior. What to do/change to have foobar2000 remember selected tabs or even a specific tab?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jun 6 2010, 10:17
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1330
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



Happens for me too.


--------------------
Windows 8.1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.1
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stem0man
post Dec 12 2012, 17:36
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-October 12
Member No.: 103840



Yeah, I got this problem too.
I've got six "main" tabs. Some of the main tabs have sub-tabs.
Those sub-tabs remember the last setting before close, but
the main tabs always resets back to the Playlist View tab.

It's a real bummer. Not sure if it's becoz that was the first tab I created, or
if the program just looks for the first Playlist tab when starting. crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stem0man
post Dec 13 2012, 00:11
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-October 12
Member No.: 103840



Did an experiment and made a new theme starting with a text box on the first tab that
was first made and then adding a playlist on the second tab....when opened it went to
the second tab automatically.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Marc27
post Jan 28 2013, 22:30
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 5-May 11
Member No.: 90377



I'm in the same boat, a workaround is to replace the playlist panel that stealing the focus for a third party playlist viewer component such as Simplaylist, though they are different and may not work as the defualt playlist viewer. For example Simplaylist always separates groups by an extra space since it was meant to be used with covers beign displayed along with the tracks, but still is very closest / closest third party playlist viewer to the default.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Jan 29 2013, 05:13
Post #6





Group: Admin
Posts: 4504
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



You could also lodge a feature request that Tabs container element remember which tab was selected on shutdown and restore that selection on startup.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 09:24