IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
FormsAndButtons for WSH Panel Mod, Keyboard input script, last.fm info and images script, example layout
Harm
post Apr 5 2010, 22:43
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 27-April 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 69311



I am finally ready to publish my extended and highly improved FormsAndButtons script and I made an example layout showing how it could be used:

Attached Image
Attached Image


The example layout is a combination of a tag editor and a last.fm reader (roughly based on Marc2003's last.fm script, but no longer requires art.exe). I included two version of the .fcl version. If you want to prevent any possible change of the tags of your files, try the SAVE version - it isn't completely functional, though.

To see how you could use FormsAndButtons.js and LastFM.js in you own scripts, see the comments in the files.

BEFORE YOU OPEN ONE OF THE .FCL FILES: open LastFM.js in an editor (for example notepad), insert your own last.fm API (you can request it on www.last.fm/api and adjust the datafolder variable. Also don't forget to turn off save mode in wsh panel mod.

For this layout is required:
- Foobar2000 (min. v1.0)
- foo_ui_columns
- foo_uie_library_tree
- foo_uie_panel_splitter
- foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod (min. v1.3.2)
- foo_wave_seekbar

Download:
Attached File  FormsAndButtons_2.0.zip ( 125.84K ) Number of downloads: 627


PS: to open the pop-up, click on the asterisk right of the artist name
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 6 2010, 00:38
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4330
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



oh my word. you sir, are quite clearly insane. that's some effort you've put into that. 5000 lines of code in just one file... blink.gif

just one thing that's puzzling me.... why have you created your own crc32 function? this means no other foobar components can use the same images that it downloads.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Joe30
post Apr 6 2010, 13:56
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 6-July 09
Member No.: 71245



Excellent script + works "out of the box", I love it, even if it freezes when reading a new artist file (minor burden).

3 things:

1) I have tagged my files for artists beginning by "The xxx" as "xxx, The". Could you please add something like this:
- do your usual artist finding on last.fm
- if not found, and if the artist is "xxx, The" try to find "The xxx"

2) Is there a way to grab more than 5 artists photos ? It seems there is a limit.

3) Is there a way to automagically scan my library and grab the pictures for all the artists ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Harm
post Apr 7 2010, 10:39
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 27-April 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 69311



QUOTE (Joe30 @ Apr 6 2010, 14:56) *
Excellent script + works "out of the box", I love it, even if it freezes when reading a new artist file (minor burden).

3 things:

1) I have tagged my files for artists beginning by "The xxx" as "xxx, The". Could you please add something like this:
- do your usual artist finding on last.fm
- if not found, and if the artist is "xxx, The" try to find "The xxx"

2) Is there a way to grab more than 5 artists photos ? It seems there is a limit.

3) Is there a way to automagically scan my library and grab the pictures for all the artists ?


1. I won't, because it doesn't make sense for my own purpose (and yes, I wrote this in the first place for myself smile.gif ). By the way: why would you save your tags like that, if you can use title formatting to do it for you?

2. Yes there is: change "5" in lines 114, 179 and 192 in the image view panel to whatever you want.

3. I would like so, but wsh panel mod doesn't provide the tools to get the content of the library (nor of a playlist)

@marc2003: yes I know it is insane what I did (and I told myself so, after wasting way to much time at it wink.gif ). And why I wrote my own crc32 script (or in fact: copied it somewhere from the web)? Because I think it looks stupid to use title format in a script laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Joe30
post Apr 7 2010, 12:00
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 6-July 09
Member No.: 71245



Thank you Harm for your answers.
1: because I switched from iTunes to foobar just weeks ago, iTunes doesn't allow this, foobar does.
2: Thank you!
3: Gack :/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 31 2010, 23:53
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



Hi Harm,

i'm just looking for an input text method, and i decided (to win time) to use your script.

I think i've found a bug when you edit a FormTextInput object in some way:
==> when i select the text with the mouse from the right to the left, that's looking good, text is selected, but if i enter new chars from keyboard, the new text is displayed inverted !!!
for example, after this mouse selection, if i try to write "pink", it displays "knip". (no problem if selection is made from left to right)

if think that in this case, your script set the position of new chars to come before the cursor and not behind .. or something like this ...

could you check it please and tell me you can fix it?

thanx by advance, and congratulations for this marterpiece of code, it's really impressive!

Regards,

Br3tt.

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Oct 31 2010, 23:56


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Harm
post Nov 1 2010, 18:43
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 27-April 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 69311



Hi Br3tt,

I've not uploaded any updates for a long time, so there is a version that probably has these issues already solved. I will have a look at my code soon to see if I could publish an update. There are still some bugs that I haven't had time to solve...

Harm

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Nov 2 2010, 16:17
Reason for edit: Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mrjub
post Dec 20 2011, 12:54
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 19-December 11
Member No.: 95894



This is very nice. May I ask how to change color of the borders. I'm also doing another layout for my own and been trying to figure out how to change the color of these borders. Yours are currently white...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 13:36