IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

37 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[Not My Release] ELPlaylist
ZyroBlue
post Mar 29 2008, 14:41
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 5-October 07
Member No.: 47590



I think that by this he rather means that per second was disabled after closing and reopening a group. Or something alike.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dreamless
post Mar 29 2008, 16:34
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18-September 07
Member No.: 47156



I know I'm going to sound stupid for asking this, but how did you edit out the baby blue and pink out of the headers?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Mar 29 2008, 17:44
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Dreamless @ Mar 29 2008, 16:34) *
I know I'm going to sound stupid for asking this, but how did you edit out the baby blue and pink out of the headers?


yep, stupid question, have you search ? wink.gif



--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SmilerSmiles
post Mar 29 2008, 20:51
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 16-October 06
Member No.: 36419



What I think this component needs is BUTTONS in the playlist. It's one of the things I think everyone misses/wants.


--------------------
I love π
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grounder
post Mar 31 2008, 00:06
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 14-April 06
Member No.: 29543



Foo_uie_elplaylist Readme online translate wink.gif

This post has been edited by grounder: Mar 31 2008, 00:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dreamless
post Mar 31 2008, 00:32
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18-September 07
Member No.: 47156



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Mar 29 2008, 11:44) *
QUOTE (Dreamless @ Mar 29 2008, 16:34) *

I know I'm going to sound stupid for asking this, but how did you edit out the baby blue and pink out of the headers?


yep, stupid question, have you search ? wink.gif



Oh no! Tagz abuse. Thanks for the help Falstaff.

Would anyone mind putting up their code for the settings?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Apr 1 2008, 19:00
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



If the author still reads this, I have a feature request:

Would it be possible to have an option to have ALL the headers collapsed except for the header that contains the currently playing track. And then when that track is done, and it switches to another group, the previous one collapses and the new one expands.

Hopefully that made sense smile.gif.


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 1 2008, 19:03
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Keikonium @ Apr 1 2008, 19:00) *
If the author still reads this, I have a feature request:

Would it be possible to have an option to have ALL the headers collapsed except for the header that contains the currently playing track. And then when that track is done, and it switches to another group, the previous one collapses and the new one expands.

Hopefully that made sense smile.gif.


same request smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Apr 2 2008, 08:59
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Apr 1 2008, 20:03) *
QUOTE (Keikonium @ Apr 1 2008, 19:00) *

If the author still reads this, I have a feature request:

Would it be possible to have an option to have ALL the headers collapsed except for the header that contains the currently playing track. And then when that track is done, and it switches to another group, the previous one collapses and the new one expands.

Hopefully that made sense smile.gif.


same request smile.gif

That would be awesome!

EDIT : Falstaff, would you mind sharing this config:

I would love to start soemething from it may be using the new panel splitter component

This post has been edited by carmenm: Apr 2 2008, 09:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 2 2008, 10:25
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (carmenm @ Apr 2 2008, 08:59) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Apr 1 2008, 20:03) *

QUOTE (Keikonium @ Apr 1 2008, 19:00) *

If the author still reads this, I have a feature request:

Would it be possible to have an option to have ALL the headers collapsed except for the header that contains the currently playing track. And then when that track is done, and it switches to another group, the previous one collapses and the new one expands.

Hopefully that made sense smile.gif.


same request smile.gif

That would be awesome!

EDIT : Falstaff, would you mind sharing this config:
http://xs225.xs.to/xs225/08136/untitled11620.jpg
I would love to start soemething from it may be using the new panel splitter component


no pb, when finished (this week-end sure biggrin.gif)


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grounder
post Apr 2 2008, 12:44
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 14-April 06
Member No.: 29543



Hi!
In functions $drawtex $rgb works fine.

Example:
$drawtex(test $rgb(255,0,0) test,0,8,$sub(%_width%,44),12,60-60-70,right)
Result:
test test

When $drawtext tightly to each other is the strange behaviour of position only if use $rgb. Dense use $drawtextex all right.
but
In functions $drawtextex not working $rgb sometimes you need to specify a particular color of the text.

Example:
$drawtextex(test $rgb(255,0,0) test,0,8,$sub(%_width%,44),12,60-60-70,right)
Result:
test 0000FF test
BUG???

PS: I do not know Japanese hope the developer will pay for this problem.

This post has been edited by grounder: Apr 2 2008, 13:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Apr 3 2008, 01:57
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



New version of ELPlaylist (v0.2.7a 2008/03/31) is out.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Apr 3 2008, 10:24
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



QUOTE (Kiteroa @ Apr 3 2008, 13:57) *
New version of ELPlaylist (v0.2.7a 2008/03/31) is out.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Apr 3 2008, 16:17
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



QUOTE (Kiteroa @ Apr 3 2008, 00:57) *
New version of ELPlaylist (v0.2.7a 2008/03/31) is out.


I have it. It seems to collapse the group when I start playing a track, which is new... I don't know if all this collapsing of groups is a bug or a conflict with another component... (lyrics db? play count? Audioscrobbler?) I'd rather just have the group open/closed state only ever change when the header is double clicked, and no other time.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Apr 3 2008, 18:55
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 256
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



I guess it's the new feature. The changelog entry describes something like that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yotsuya
post Apr 4 2008, 00:17
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 1535
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 30546



For what it is worth, I recently upgraded my ubuntu from gutsy to hardy beta and now this component runs beautifully. Maybe it is the new version of wine. Either way, time to hammer out my old SCPL settings into this component and take advantage of the extensions for groups collapsing smile.gif


--------------------
http://www.ubuntu.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yen223
post Apr 4 2008, 08:05
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 2-October 07
Member No.: 47529



I got 1 problem...for some reason when foobar finishes playing a song, instead of playing the next song,it plays the highlighted song...any help?
EDIT: Nvm, damn noob i am smile.gif

And could anyone translate the latest readme?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by yen223: Apr 4 2008, 11:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 4 2008, 11:42
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (yen223 @ Apr 4 2008, 08:05) *
I got 1 problem...for some reason when foobar finishes playing a song, instead of playing the next song,it plays the highlighted song...any help?
EDIT: Nvm, damn noob i am smile.gif

And could anyone translate the latest readme?

Thanks smile.gif


you have to desactivate the 'Playback follow Cursor' option (foobar menu) if you don't want to use it...


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Apr 4 2008, 20:50
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



tongue.gif new release


V0.2.7.1a
+ Pseudo transparent lost height restrictions. (XP might only)
+ "Hide header when there is only one group" deleted
+ "Hide all items when ..." to add the option to auto-collapse.

i'm going to try it now wink.gif

EDIT:

auto-collapse works sometimes, ... sometimes not ... i hope it will be fix in next release 'cause it's very useful when it works (double-click on a hidden group collapse it and hide the previous active one)

Pseudo transparency restrictions are gone, that really appriciated smile.gif i don'r have to calculate the height of the panel no more, this optimize the coding for my PUI config, thanx to the dev wink.gif

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Apr 4 2008, 22:28


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Apr 4 2008, 23:45
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



If the "Hide header when there is only one group" option has been deleted does that mean that the header is always shown when there is one group or never shown when there is one group?

(I do not want the header shown when there is only one group!)

EDIT:

Tried it - the header is always shown.



To the developer: please, can you put this option back?

This post has been edited by Kiteroa: Apr 5 2008, 00:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zarkon
post Apr 5 2008, 01:03
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 200
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 18008



QUOTE (Kiteroa @ Apr 4 2008, 15:45) *
(I do not want the header shown when there is only one group!)


ELPlaylist has supported titleformatting on the "Group rows" field since several versions (0.2.5a) ago. Which means you can use an ifequal statement involving %el_group_count% (the number of groups in the playlist) to turn off groups (i.e., set group rows to zero) when there's only one group.

This post has been edited by Zarkon: Apr 5 2008, 01:05
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Apr 5 2008, 01:10
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



QUOTE (Zarkon @ Apr 5 2008, 13:03) *
QUOTE (Kiteroa @ Apr 4 2008, 15:45) *

(I do not want the header shown when there is only one group!)


ELPlaylist has supported titleformatting on the "Group rows" field since several versions (0.2.5a) ago. Which means you can use an ifequal statement involving %el_group_count% (the number of groups in the playlist) to turn off groups (i.e., set group rows to zero) when there's only one group.


$ifequal(%el_group_count%,1,
%el_group_row%=0
,
%el_group_row%=3
)

?? - doesn't work.

This post has been edited by Kiteroa: Apr 5 2008, 01:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zarkon
post Apr 5 2008, 01:17
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 200
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 18008



I just realized $ifequal isn't a function. Oops.

You want to put $ifgreater(%el_group_count%,1,X,0) in the "group row" field of the ELPL settings window (not %el_group_row%), where X is the number of rows you want in a group header whenever it's shown.

This post has been edited by Zarkon: Apr 5 2008, 01:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Apr 5 2008, 01:35
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



$ifgreater(%el_group_count%,0,3,0) inthe group row box doesn't work for me. Are you using that OK?

(group count starts from 0)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yotsuya
post Apr 5 2008, 01:39
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 1535
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 30546



Is there a way to programatically hide the header for a group like the !noheader! option in SCPL? Basically I am trying to implement a mixed mode playlist where headers are only shown for albums and not for singles.

Also I am having issues with displaying unicode text in the group headers but not the item lines despite using identical font and textbox code.


--------------------
http://www.ubuntu.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

37 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 13:50