IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Development Forum Rules

This forum is for developer discussions only. If you have a problem / bug report / idea / feature request that isn't related to foobar2000 SDK, post it in an appropiate forum instead - tech support questions go to support forum, everything else goes to general forum.
All non-developer posts on this forum will be removed. Continued abuse of this forum will result in admin actions (warnings, account suspension).

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Developer Tutorials, for 0.9
Tuzz
post Oct 14 2007, 08:43
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-October 07
Member No.: 47843



I managed to compile SDK, and SDK helpers, but i have errors compiling step1:
CODE
step1.obj : error LNK2019: symbole externe non résolu __imp__RegisterClassW@4 référencé dans la fonction "public: struct HWND__ * __thiscall window_tutorial1::create(struct HWND__ *)" (?create@window_tutorial1@@QAEPAUHWND__@@PAU2@@Z)
step1.obj : error LNK2019: symbole externe non résolu __imp__LoadCursorW@8 référencé dans la fonction "public: struct HWND__ * __thiscall window_tutorial1::create(struct HWND__ *)" (?create@window_tutorial1@@QAEPAUHWND__@@PAU2@@Z)

...

foobar2000_sdk_helpers.lib(window_placement_helper.obj) : error LNK2001: symbole externe non résolu __imp__IsWindow@4
foobar2000_sdk_helpers.lib(window_placement_helper.obj) : error LNK2019: symbole externe non résolu __imp__GetWindowPlacement@8 référencé dans la fonction "public: bool __thiscall cfg_window_placement::read_from_window(struct HWND__ *)" (?read_from_window@cfg_window_placement@@QAE_NPAUHWND__@@@Z)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Oct 14 2007, 10:05
Post #27





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



The missing functions are from the Win32 API. Do you use Visual C++ 2005 Express? If so, you should check that the Windows SDK (previously called Microsoft Platform SDK) is installed correctly, specifically that the library directory is set up correctly in the IDE.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tuzz
post Oct 14 2007, 17:57
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-October 07
Member No.: 47843



you're right, i've forget to modify a file
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Sep 4 2008, 22:48
Post #29





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



I've updated the DSP tutorial. It now compiles with the latest foobar2000 SDK. There is still a warning message about a deprecated dialog helper class from the SDK, I plan to get rid of that in the next version.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mccarver
post Jun 8 2009, 19:38
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 11-December 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 26362



Nevermind. Found what I was looking for rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mccarver: Jun 8 2009, 19:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grodriguez
post Jun 26 2009, 02:52
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-June 09
Member No.: 70632



Hey guys,

Maybe this is a really newbie question but here it goes.

I compiled and tested the tutorial component but is there an easier way of making modifications to it other than:

1. Modify
2. Compile
3. Close foobar
4. Copy .dll to components folder
5. Open foobar
6. Try

?

Cheers

G
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Jun 26 2009, 10:53
Post #32





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Set output target directory to ...\foobar2000\components directly, or add a post-build step to copy it there, and set ...\foobar2000\foobar2000.exe as debugged process in project properties. Just hit F5 (Run) to do everything automagically each time after that.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grodriguez
post Jul 7 2009, 01:33
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-June 09
Member No.: 70632



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Jun 26 2009, 06:53) *
Set output target directory to ...\foobar2000\components directly, or add a post-build step to copy it there, and set ...\foobar2000\foobar2000.exe as debugged process in project properties. Just hit F5 (Run) to do everything automagically each time after that.


Thanks Yirkha, I'll try that ...

G
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Oct 23 2009, 20:12
Post #34





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



I've updated the DSP tutorial. There was an old bug in the dsp_tutorial_nopreset::flush() method.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sunshine_fen
post Feb 2 2010, 07:51
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-February 10
Member No.: 77782



I'm a new on this part. Recently, I want to have a look of the development process.
I have download and installed,
-VC 2005
-Windows platform SDK

And get SDK-2010-01-19.zip. But when I unzip it, I can not find the "SDK-test" solution file.
Is there anything wrong?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Feb 14 2010, 16:50
Post #36





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



No, the .sln file is just not bundled with this version. Create a solution yourself and add all the projects (search for *.vcproj).


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sunshine_fen
post Feb 25 2010, 05:07
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-February 10
Member No.: 77782



Thanks Yirkha!
I have another problem,
Is there any method to debug the project?
How can I see the value/state of a parameter?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Mar 1 2010, 15:04
Post #38





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Yes, see this (but note it's old, it might fairly outdated in some other regards).


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Blood HaZaRd
post Apr 11 2010, 20:56
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11-April 10
Member No.: 79791



Hi Foobares smile.gif . As i'm new here and really addicted to contribute into the devolepment of foobar, i was wandering if one momber of the commity could tell me what EDI we should install (microsoft visual 6, 2003, 2005 or later ) and others related staff !!

Thank you cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Blood HaZaRd
post Apr 12 2010, 00:21
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 11-April 10
Member No.: 79791



well, i downloaded MVS C++ Express edition 2008. and i tried to compile the foobar project but when compiling it told me to specify the name of the exec to use. COuld some one tell me or give a tuto or a little help to surpass this nooby handicap.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Girid
post Sep 16 2010, 00:13
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-September 10
Member No.: 83721



I have been developing a plugin that I finally got to a point where I would like to share it but when I switch the configuration over from debug to release in visual studio 2010, I get numerous errors for my project along the lines of "error LNK2038: mismatch detected for '_ITERATOR_DEBUG_LEVEL':". All of the separate components for the SDK compile fine in release mode, it is only when I try to make a component dll that I get these errors. I have tried doing the same for the sample projects mentioned here and I get the same errors. Has anyone seen this before or have any ideas about how I should go about fixing this?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Sep 16 2010, 00:20
Post #42





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



You have part of the projects build with debug and part with release configurations. Make sure your Release configuration reference Release .libs of other components, that you don't force /D_DEBUG options for compiler even in Release configuration etc.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Girid
post Sep 16 2010, 18:45
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 8-September 10
Member No.: 83721



Thanks Yirkha. For some reason when I was switching over to release, some of the projects were switching over to the Multi-Thread libraries and some to the Multi-Thread DLL libraries. Just switched them all to the Multi-Thread and it worked fine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
popatr
post Jan 13 2011, 17:54
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 19-December 03
Member No.: 10558



I have seemingly successfully compiled the general component tutorial, and loaded it into foobar:
but when I start foobar (v1.1.1) I can't see the component's main menu item. The component is visible in the components list and can display it's simple about form.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
popatr
post Jan 25 2011, 15:56
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 19-December 03
Member No.: 10558



Nevermind my last post, I was incorrectly looking for a preferences dialog, not a link under the view menu where I should have been looking.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ditchbuster
post Jul 5 2011, 22:26
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-July 11
Member No.: 92011



the link seems to be broken to download the General Component Tutorial.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Jul 6 2011, 06:14
Post #47





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (Ditchbuster @ Jul 5 2011, 22:26) *
the link seems to be broken to download the General Component Tutorial.
Fixed. Thanks for noticing.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ditchbuster
post Jul 6 2011, 16:42
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 3-July 11
Member No.: 92011



QUOTE (foosion @ Jul 5 2011, 22:14) *
QUOTE (Ditchbuster @ Jul 5 2011, 22:26) *
the link seems to be broken to download the General Component Tutorial.
Fixed. Thanks for noticing.

Thanks for fixing!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 06:37