Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Need specific flac to vorbis converter (Read 6438 times) previous topic - next topic

Need specific flac to vorbis converter

OK. (first post here... I'm a complete newbie) I use RealPlayer (only because of the interface style - non GUI, the support towards file renaming, the databasing with backups, and the GUI). Sure, it sucks in some aspects (well, mostly in the codec department), due to Real Networks stupidity in allowing their product to become number 1, but instead focus on profit, even against the best interest of their product users.

In any case, I feel I need to keep using RealPlayer, because of the dependency on some features I use which I have not found in other software. Other software, at the moment, to not interest me.

My Situation:

- I have a great collection of files in .flac ...

Objective:

- Need to play them on RealPlayer somehow - the content and data are the important things here.

(this means, as long as I get the highest quality possible for playing in RealPlayer supported audio codec, and I can keep the tags and put them in ID3v2 format or Real tag format, it's OK)

My ideas for solutions so far:

- Get a way (probably a plug-in, hack, dll, work around, whatever) to play .flac in RealPlayer. (Problem: I still need to mass convert the files from .FLAC tags to ID3v2 tags, without doing it manually... too many files)