IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
All2lame
Speek
post Sep 20 2002, 20:59
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



New version of wav2lame, now called all2lame:

What's new:
* Option to encode and tag in one step. Case's neat console tagger Tag.exe and Tag.cfg need to be in the same directory as the frontend (or in the path). Get Tag here: http://www.saunalahti.fi/~cse/

* Support for encoding (transcoding) from other compressed formats to lame. The following formats are supported if the appropriate decoder is in the same directory as ALL2LAME or in the path: Ogg Vorbis (oggdec.exe), AAC/MP4 (faad.exe), MusePack (mppdec.exe), Monkey's Audio (mac.exe from Frank Klemm: http://www.uni-jena.de/~pfk/MPP/#ape ), FLAC (flac.exe), LPAC (lpac.exe and lpaccodec.dll), WavPack (wvunpack.exe), Shorten (shorten.exe and maybe cygwin.dll), OptimFrog (optimfrog.exe).

* Name changed from WAV2LAME to ALL2LAME. If you are upgrading you can delete all W2L.* files (W2L.exe, W2L.ini, W2L.bat and W2L read.me).

* New win2dos version, thanks to Case.

ALL2LAME website: http://home.wanadoo.nl/~w.speek/all2lame.htm
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LIF
post Sep 20 2002, 21:34
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 23-April 02
Member No.: 1853



Wow!
Great idea Speek.
Now I can decode ape, wv, flac & mpc files to mp3 using
the new version of your good Wav2Lame(now All2Lame).
Great Thanks.
Nice job.

LIF


--------------------
"Jazz washes away the dust of everyday life" (Art Blakey)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Sep 20 2002, 21:55
Post #3





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2137
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



Looks good and works great, but I'd suggest adding also option for copying tags from source file. It could be useful for some people.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fireballuk2001
post Sep 21 2002, 00:41
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 10-June 02
From: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 2268



Case's idea is a great one. I do however want to notify you of a small bug (well not a bug, but more like an apperence glitch) and a audio bug. I'm using WindowsXP and with the default theme the options at the bottom of each window are too close to the edge of the window... like i say, not a bug but a cosmetic glitch.

The audio bug that happens to me is that when transcoding from mpc to mp3 it seems to have a click at the end of every file encoded... Im using lame v3.90.2 and mppdec 1.1. can anyone else comfirm this? Is it due to being sent to stdout then encoded through stdin?

Thanks
Simon
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speek
post Sep 21 2002, 01:38
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



QUOTE (fireballuk2001 @ Sep 21 2002 - 12:41 AM)
Case's idea is a great one. I do however want to notify you of a small bug (well not a bug, but more like an apperence glitch) and a audio bug. I'm using WindowsXP and with the default theme the options at the bottom of each window are too close to the edge of the window... like i say, not a bug but a cosmetic glitch.

The audio bug that happens to me is that when transcoding from mpc to mp3 it seems to have a click at the end of every file encoded... Im using lame v3.90.2 and mppdec 1.1. can anyone else comfirm this? Is it due to being sent to stdout then encoded through stdin?


You're right about the audio bug. It must be something with the stdout of mppdec because this doesn't happen with other formats. Hope Frank Klemm can fix this.
I'll look into the cosmetic glitch and the copying of tags. Could you mail me a screenshot of it, because I don't use XP, so I don't know how much wider I should make the edge (speek at myrealbox.com). Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Sep 21 2002, 10:43
Post #6





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2137
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



QUOTE (fireballuk2001 @ Sep 21 2002 - 02:41 AM)
The audio bug that happens to me is that when transcoding from mpc to mp3 it seems to have a click at the end of every file encoded... Im using lame v3.90.2 and mppdec 1.1. can anyone else comfirm this? Is it due to being sent to stdout then encoded through stdin?

Known bug, it was reported by Seed when MPxchange was released. It is fixed in Mppdec 1.93c14 which is the recommended version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HomiE FR
post Sep 21 2002, 10:47
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 8-July 02
Member No.: 2522



Thanks Speek and Case! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speek
post Sep 21 2002, 11:27
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



QUOTE (Case @ Sep 21 2002 - 10:43 AM)
Known bug, it was reported by Seed when MPxchange was released. It is fixed in Mppdec 1.93c14 which is the recommended version.

I used mppdec 1.93c14, but there still is a click at the end of every file (piping the output into lame).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Sep 21 2002, 11:52
Post #9





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2137
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



QUOTE (Speek @ Sep 21 2002 - 01:27 PM)
I used mppdec 1.93c14, but there still is a click at the end of every file (piping the output into lame).

Which Windows version do you have? Also, try this mppdec build.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speek
post Sep 21 2002, 15:18
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



QUOTE (Case @ Sep 21 2002 - 11:52 AM)
Which Windows version do you have? Also, try this mppdec build.

I use Windows 2000, but this new mppdec fixes the problem!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speek
post Sep 21 2002, 15:26
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



I've posted a new version (1.7.1) that can copy tags from the source files. It uses "tag.exe --fromfile" to do this. Also the edge is a litlle wider at the bottom, but I don't know if it's enough.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Sep 21 2002, 15:47
Post #12





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2137
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



QUOTE (Speek @ Sep 21 2002 - 05:26 PM)
I've posted a new version (1.7.1) that can copy tags from the source files.

Nice smile.gif

About the mppdec bug, it's caused by Windows libraries returning incorrect information about file positions & seeking with pipes. Apparently only Windows XP has the bug fixed. The version I linked now doesn't check these things, it assumes that pipes are non-seekable and doesn't try to write header.

Edit: So those who still have the pop bug with mppdec 1.93c14 can use this decoder. This will work otherwise perfectly, but if you decode to wavs using pipes (mppdec file.mpc - > file.wav) the files will have incorrect length in headers.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LIF
post Sep 21 2002, 17:25
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 23-April 02
Member No.: 1853



The "official" MAC v3.97 seems to be incompatible with All2Lame.
(decoding from ape works, creates the uncompressed, but after
that Lame is not able to "see" the source file...I guess).

Tnx.

LIF


--------------------
"Jazz washes away the dust of everyday life" (Art Blakey)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speek
post Sep 21 2002, 18:27
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 31-October 01
Member No.: 386



QUOTE (LIF @ Sep 21 2002 - 05:25 PM)
The "official" MAC v3.97 seems to be incompatible with All2Lame.
(decoding from ape works, creates the uncompressed, but after
that Lame is not able to "see" the source file...I guess).

Tnx.

LIF

Yes, I know. stdin/out of official mac.exe are corrupted. Frank Klemm fixed this in mac 3.96, but unfortunately the fix was not used in official mac 3.97. I hope it will be OK in upcoming 3.98. Untill then you can use the mac.exe from Frank Klemm: http://www.uni-jena.de/~pfk/MPP/bin/APE_3....ary_Windows.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Guillaume
post Sep 22 2002, 12:50
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 280
Joined: 13-February 02
Member No.: 1319



Wim, could you also add a button to set Lame.exe in idle priority, like you did in wav2lame for me?

[edit]
Thanks Wim smile.gif (he already emailed me the programme).


--------------------
Listen to Guillaume - EAC/MP3 Guide
I see seven towers, but I only see one way out...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fireballuk2001
post Sep 24 2002, 13:40
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 10-June 02
From: Nottingham, United Kingdom
Member No.: 2268



Using mppdec 1.93c14 fixed my problem with the clicks... Thanks Case...

Speek: I've sent you a screenshot of all2lame in XP with 1.7.1. It hasnt helped much but like i say its not that annoying anyway. Oh and the copying of Tags is excellent mate! Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
burnett_s
post Nov 5 2005, 09:14
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 19-June 03
From: ARG
Member No.: 7291



Hi there,

I use ALL2LAME and it's great !!! I use it with LAME 3.97b1 with some command lines. I have problems with the following command line which I use it in EAC:

CODE
-V 2 --vbr-new --noreplaygain  --ignore-tag-errors --add-id3v2 --pad-id3v2 --ta "%a" --tt "%t" --tl "%g" --ty "%y" --tn "%n" --tg "%m" %s %d


I think the problem is %s %d 'cause when I deleted it, I could encode just fine.

Does anybody know how to correct my command line to use it with ALL2LAME ?
Should I use %s %d ?

Thank you.


--------------------
Greetings
Sonny Burnett.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
guruboolez
post Nov 5 2005, 09:16
Post #18





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 3474
Joined: 7-November 01
From: Strasbourg (France)
Member No.: 420



%s %d commands apply to EAC only.
I also doubt that "--ta "%a" --tt "%t" --tl "%g" --ty "%y" --tn "%n" --tg "%m" are useful with an programm like all2lame.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
burnett_s
post Nov 5 2005, 10:02
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 19-June 03
From: ARG
Member No.: 7291



QUOTE (guruboolez @ Nov 5 2005, 05:16 AM)
%s %d commands apply to EAC only.
I also doubt that "--ta "%a" --tt "%t" --tl "%g" --ty "%y" --tn "%n" --tg "%m" are useful with an programm like all2lame.
*


Thank you for your reply guru, I'll use this command line so:

CODE
-V 2 --vbr-new --noreplaygain


Thanks again.


--------------------
Greetings
Sonny Burnett.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 02:42