IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Will dbPoweramp ever support other flavors of AAC?
jkauff
post Jul 22 2013, 03:12
Post #1





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 157
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



I've been a fan of dbPoweramp since its early days, but now that I have an iPhone and a car MP3/AAC player, my preferred portable format is TVBR AAC. I use TAudioConverter a lot, but it can't rip CDs and I love AccurateRip.

I suppose there are licensing issues since dbP is closed-source, but I wish it had a DSP module for QACC. Any chance Spoon will support other flavors of AAC down the road?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
saratoga
post Jul 22 2013, 03:20
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4718
Joined: 2-September 02
Member No.: 3264



This might help:

http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php...-Encoder-errors
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jul 22 2013, 04:12
Post #3





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 157
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



Interesting. Should I set up the script within the CD Ripper GUI as a DSP External Program set to Before encoding? I'll play around with it tonight.

This post has been edited by jkauff: Jul 22 2013, 04:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jul 22 2013, 04:36
Post #4





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 157
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



OK, I put the qacc files in a "CLI Encoder" folder under Encoders, saved the script as encoder.txt in the same folder, and expected "CLI Encoder" to show up in the list of encoders in the CD Ripper GUI. It doesn't. I'll move this topic over to the dbPoweramp forum unless someone here has a quick answer.

This post has been edited by jkauff: Jul 22 2013, 05:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jul 22 2013, 05:00
Post #5





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 157
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



Doh! Forgot to install the CLI Encoder codec. Works fine now, exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks, Saratoga!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 22:22