IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
problems ripping Beatles stereo cd box set
Paul_ 2012
post Dec 4 2013, 00:14
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 6-June 12
Member No.: 100448



Patience please for a late adopter. I have bought the above box set from Amazon without really thinking much about how to get it onto my hard drive. Mainly because I don't usually do anything fancy, I use EAC to rip from cds', drag and drop to my hd and haven't had any major problems thus far. I use a fairly bog standard Dell desk top computer. I cannot find any discussions that match my needs, I hoping that this is because there is a simple fix.
Thanks for any constructive help, Paul
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrew_berge
post Dec 4 2013, 00:18
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 17-November 09
From: Canada
Member No.: 75012



Okay, please describe the problem in detail. What exactly is going wrong?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Dec 4 2013, 00:27
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5147
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



If you have a problem with which you want help, you need to specify what that problem is…

This post has been edited by db1989: Dec 4 2013, 00:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Paul_ 2012
post Dec 4 2013, 00:41
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 6-June 12
Member No.: 100448



QUOTE (db1989 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:27) *
If you have a problem with which you want help, you need to specify what that problem is…

Apologies, I will have to revisit the it when I get home and supply more details, but the cd 'With the Beatles' seemed to rip ok, but when I dragged and dropped it to my hard drive the folder showed empty on my Squeezebox Touch. The other cd (probably 'Please Please Me' which I will follow up with appeared to rip ok but copy with the tracks out of order, but was playable, I will confirm this tonight, thank you Paul
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Paul_ 2012
post Dec 7 2013, 02:30
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 6-June 12
Member No.: 100448



QUOTE (andrew_berge @ Dec 4 2013, 00:18) *
Okay, please describe the problem in detail. What exactly is going wrong?

I will have to put it down to pilot error, after deleting and starting again more carefully everything went ok.
Thanks Paul
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 03:38