IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EAC folder help please!, Auto folder creation
vipervick
post Jan 5 2014, 08:34
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622



Hi all,

I have another quick question, I hope!

I installed EAC and Lame onto my laptop. The plan is to spend my 10-hour night shifts archiving. Hopefully it will make the time go fast LOL!

EAC is just dumping the wav's and mp3's into my parent directory (E:\EAC Rips\), dedicated data storage drive. It's not creating the [Artist > Album] sub-folders like it does on my desktop. Anything quick I can check?


--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipervick
post Jan 5 2014, 08:40
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622



I apologize if I created this thread in the wrong spot.


--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
A_Man_Eating_Duc...
post Jan 5 2014, 08:43
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 913
Joined: 21-December 01
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 705



show us a screenshot of you EAC options > filename screen.

you could use

%albumartist%\%albumtitle%\%tracknr2%. %title%

and tick Use various artist naming scheme and use this

%albumartist%\%albumtitle%\%tracknr2%. %artist% - %title%

Also don't use wav use lossless (FLAC, ALAC, WavPack).

This post has been edited by A_Man_Eating_Duck: Jan 5 2014, 08:46


--------------------
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipervick
post Jan 5 2014, 08:57
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622





--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipervick
post Jan 5 2014, 09:01
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622



Using your suggestion, thanks! Hope it works!

CODE
%albumartist%\%albumtitle%\%tracknr2% - %title%


--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
A_Man_Eating_Duc...
post Jan 5 2014, 09:02
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 913
Joined: 21-December 01
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 705



Don't forget to change it for the VA naming scheme as well.

This post has been edited by A_Man_Eating_Duck: Jan 5 2014, 09:03


--------------------
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipervick
post Jan 5 2014, 09:38
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622



That worked, thanks!

But, the CUE sheet still gets saved in the parent directory. Do I need to create a CUE sheet?


--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
A_Man_Eating_Duc...
post Jan 6 2014, 05:15
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 913
Joined: 21-December 01
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 705



Are you ripping to single file or as tracks?

If you are ripping as single file then you'll need the cue sheet.


--------------------
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vipervick
post Jan 6 2014, 07:03
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 28-December 13
From: SF Bay Area, CA
Member No.: 113622



No, separate wav's for each track. Thanks!


--------------------
Vipervick
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
A_Man_Eating_Duc...
post Jan 6 2014, 07:13
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 913
Joined: 21-December 01
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 705



say no to wav's, use FLAC, ALAC or Wavpack. there is no real reason to use wave files anymore.


--------------------
Who are you and how did you get in here ?
I'm a locksmith, I'm a locksmith.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Jan 12 2014, 18:54
Post #11





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



QUOTE (A_Man_Eating_Duck @ Jan 5 2014, 20:15) *
If you are ripping as single file then you'll need the cue sheet.

Cue sheets contain HTOA information in the event that you want to check your rip with CUETools at a later date.

Cue sheets are the only place where EAC keeps a record of pre-emphasis.

Cue sheets are helpful in creating a more exact copy in the event that you want to burn a duplicate.


--------------------
Your eyes cannot hear.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 22:53