IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Pre-gaps ripped in EAC?
12345
post May 4 2002, 12:07
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 4-May 02
Member No.: 1959



Are the pre-gaps ripped and added to the tracks when ripping with the "copy selected tracks" option in EAC or are they just added when using "copy image & create cue sheet"? If they can be added to the tracks in "copy selected tracks" mode, do i have to press F4 to "detect gaps" for EAC to include them?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Pio2001
post May 5 2002, 18:11
Post #2


Moderator


Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 3936
Joined: 29-September 01
Member No.: 73



QUOTE
Originally posted by 12345
"added" might have been a wrong, i blame that on english not being my native tounge. smile.gif


No, no, it's EAC that is confusing.

QUOTE
Originally posted by 12345
i know i wont make a perfect copy of a cd not using the image/cue thing.


You'll make a perfect copy of the audio data nonetheless.
The image/cue only adds some subchannel infos used to display negative times on standalone players.
The ony PC programs that use those infos are...EAC, clone CD, CDRWin... for the sake of making perfect copy.
Those "indexes 0" in the subchannel are never used by Winamp, or Windows media player, for example.

QUOTE
Originally posted by 12345
will a copy that has been ripped with "append gaps to previous track" & then burned with with nero in disc at once mode with 0 sec gaps between the songs _sound_ exactly as the original?


It depends on which version of Nero you used.
Versions 5.0.0.0 to 5.5.7.7 were bugged. You should miss one sector of audio in each track if you used one of those. With audible clicks if there is music at the track transition.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- 12345   Pre-gaps ripped in EAC?   May 4 2002, 12:07
- - JungleJim   Afaik, you first have to detect the gaps by pressi...   May 4 2002, 12:23
- - Pio2001   Pregaps are always ripped, exept if you detect the...   May 4 2002, 15:21
- - 12345   "added" might have been a wrong, i blame that on e...   May 5 2002, 06:33
- - David Nordin   yes =) I always do a Alt+O -> F4 combo for my ...   May 5 2002, 09:40
- - Pio2001   QUOTE Originally posted by 12345 "added...   May 5 2002, 18:11
- - 12345   ALT+O, "multiple wav files with corrected gaps"? W...   May 7 2002, 12:17
- - Rommel   QUOTE Originally posted by Pio2001 The ony PC p...   May 7 2002, 21:09
- - jjarmak   What are they and are they a good thing?   May 7 2002, 23:14
- - Pio2001   probably Feurio, yes, I don't know. A pregap can...   May 8 2002, 01:54
- - liekloo   Thank you Pio, I have found this very useful (even...   Oct 24 2002, 18:40
- - Pio2001   Tell me which thread ou find more useful : this on...   Oct 25 2002, 20:58
- - Infrared Archer   Pregaps are used by hardware cd players. If you ...   Oct 25 2002, 22:09
- - Pio2001   QUOTE (Infrared Archer @ Oct 26 2002 - 12:09 ...   Oct 25 2002, 23:23
- - phuturephunktion   I have a problem that i wish to solve. I downloade...   Oct 29 2002, 01:43
- - AtaqueEG   Hi, well, if the DJ set is an "official...   Oct 29 2002, 05:37
- - Pio2001   QUOTE (phuturephunktion @ Oct 29 2002 - 03:43...   Oct 29 2002, 12:36
- - liekloo   Posted by Pio QUOTE Tell me which thread ou find m...   Oct 29 2002, 13:13
- - Pio2001   Infrared Archer's remark about programmed play...   Oct 29 2002, 20:59


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 09:36