IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

16 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Game Emu Player (foo_gep) by kode54, Was “Game Emu Player” subt. “feature request” / Now a catch-all thread
Kilu
post Aug 15 2009, 19:00
Post #76





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 1-May 05
Member No.: 21811



Hello again. I was wondering if it might be possible to add an option to not auto skip to next track in case of x seconds of silence? At least for tracks that have proper times in the tags. My specific problem is with some SPC files from Equinox, bunch of which contain silence in the middle of track.


--------------------
made of radiation
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Aug 15 2009, 21:02
Post #77





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



QUOTE (Kilu @ Aug 15 2009, 11:00) *
Hello again. I was wondering if it might be possible to add an option to not auto skip to next track in case of x seconds of silence? At least for tracks that have proper times in the tags. My specific problem is with some SPC files from Equinox, bunch of which contain silence in the middle of track.

For now, open the GEP Control dialog and enable the override function to disable all silence skipping. I'll look into increasing the silence threshold for SPC files.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kilu
post Aug 16 2009, 13:11
Post #78





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 1-May 05
Member No.: 21811



QUOTE (kode54 @ Aug 15 2009, 23:02) *
QUOTE (Kilu @ Aug 15 2009, 11:00) *
Hello again. I was wondering if it might be possible to add an option to not auto skip to next track in case of x seconds of silence? At least for tracks that have proper times in the tags. My specific problem is with some SPC files from Equinox, bunch of which contain silence in the middle of track.

For now, open the GEP Control dialog and enable the override function to disable all silence skipping. I'll look into increasing the silence threshold for SPC files.

Maybe I'm going blind, but I don't see an option to disable silence skipping. huh.gif Maybe I'm looking at the wrong place.


--------------------
made of radiation
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Aug 17 2009, 00:04
Post #79





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



QUOTE (Kilu @ Aug 16 2009, 05:11) *
Maybe I'm going blind, but I don't see an option to disable silence skipping. huh.gif Maybe I'm looking at the wrong place.

Open the View menu, select GEP control, check Enable playback override. This disables silence checking, otherwise muting channels could cause tracks to stop automatically.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kilu
post Aug 17 2009, 16:08
Post #80





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 1-May 05
Member No.: 21811



Ah, there it is. I was looking under the main config, didn't even know about this GEP control panel. This is all I really wanted with the feature request, so this is excellent. Thanks for the help. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Kilu: Aug 17 2009, 16:08


--------------------
made of radiation
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ManiacDC
post Oct 17 2009, 20:27
Post #81





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 12-November 08
Member No.: 62248



Hi kode,
I ran into an issue using SPC music with foobar2000 + WASAPI output over s/pdif. I get the following error:
Unrecoverable playback error: Unsupported stream format: 32000 Hz / 24-bit / 2 channels

I'm assuming because my PC doesn't support 32 KHz over S/PDIF. Is there a way to resample the 32 khz to something like 44.1/48/96 khz in GEP? Or am I going to be forced to use DirectSound output over s/pdif?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cutter
post Oct 18 2009, 11:47
Post #82





Group: Members
Posts: 264
Joined: 3-December 03
Member No.: 10152



QUOTE (ManiacDC @ Oct 17 2009, 21:27) *
Hi kode,
I ran into an issue using SPC music with foobar2000 + WASAPI output over s/pdif. I get the following error:
Unrecoverable playback error: Unsupported stream format: 32000 Hz / 24-bit / 2 channels

I'm assuming because my PC doesn't support 32 KHz over S/PDIF. Is there a way to resample the 32 khz to something like 44.1/48/96 khz in GEP? Or am I going to be forced to use DirectSound output over s/pdif?

Thanks

Look in Preferences > DSP Settings. Enable the resampler.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ManiacDC
post Oct 18 2009, 12:44
Post #83





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 12-November 08
Member No.: 62248



QUOTE (Cutter @ Oct 18 2009, 06:47) *
QUOTE (ManiacDC @ Oct 17 2009, 21:27) *
Hi kode,
I ran into an issue using SPC music with foobar2000 + WASAPI output over s/pdif. I get the following error:
Unrecoverable playback error: Unsupported stream format: 32000 Hz / 24-bit / 2 channels

I'm assuming because my PC doesn't support 32 KHz over S/PDIF. Is there a way to resample the 32 khz to something like 44.1/48/96 khz in GEP? Or am I going to be forced to use DirectSound output over s/pdif?

Thanks

Look in Preferences > DSP Settings. Enable the resampler.

Hmm, while that does resample it before outputting it I was more hoping for a conditional resampler... IE I only want it to resample when the frequency is 32 KHz...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nahkranoth
post Oct 18 2009, 21:31
Post #84





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-March 08
Member No.: 51973



+1
And even more - conditional selection of DSP chain, depending on format (MIDI/MP3/etc...). That would be very helpful.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jezulkim
post Nov 28 2009, 01:56
Post #85





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 09
From: Finland
Member No.: 67178



Hi,
I'm having a problem with fading out using m3u files. This used to work before but I can't remember what version I was using then.

Here's an example of the m3u file:
CODE
Legend of Zelda - Links Awakening DX (1993)(Nintendo).gbs::GBS,0,Title Screen,0:0:35,-,0:0:5
Legend of Zelda - Links Awakening DX (1993)(Nintendo).gbs::GBS,1,Trendy Game!,0:0:32,-,0:0:5
Legend of Zelda - Links Awakening DX (1993)(Nintendo).gbs::GBS,2,Game Over,0:0:41,-,0:0:5

The plugin reads the length correctly, but ignores the fade out (0:0:5).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Nov 28 2009, 09:37
Post #86





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Fixed. The M3U reader was correctly reading the fade time, but the track info interface was not passing this information out.

And before anyone has to ask, Game_Music_Emu has its own M3U parser, and foo_gep transparently loads %filename%.m3u for AY, GBS, HES, KSS, and SAP files. I'm not sure how it handles adding the M3U directly to foobar2000, since foobar's M3U parser doesn't handle all of the extra fields such as subsong and song length, so don't add these M3U files directly.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jezulkim
post Nov 28 2009, 13:00
Post #87





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 09
From: Finland
Member No.: 67178



Great! It works now, thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Dec 17 2009, 16:40
Post #88





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



Hi kode. Thanks so much for all your work on the component. I don't think I would have switched from WinAmp without it. I love it! Are you accepting donations?

I have a question about NSFE files. I'm having trouble getting the track ordering to work via the "Edit playlist" feature. The dialog box is remembering my selected tracks and the ordering, but when I play the NSFE, the entries in the Playlist are still in "raw" order, although the tracks in the Playlist are indeed being limited to the ones I selected. This also seems to be the case when I do the same thing with a regular NSF file. I'm new to the HA forums, so I'm not sure how to get a test file to you.

I'm on foobar v0.9.6.9 and what I assume to be foo_gep 1.78 (downloaded this morning from http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_gep). I don't have any other NSF-related components.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Dec 17 2009, 18:01
Post #89





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



QUOTE (gudfooht @ Dec 17 2009, 07:40) *
Are you accepting donations?

Not at this time, but I may in the future.

QUOTE (gudfooht @ Dec 17 2009, 07:40) *
when I play the NSFE, the entries in the Playlist are still in "raw" order

Open Preferences, go to Shell Integration, change Sort incoming files by: to %path%. The default, %path_sort%, reorders the tracks added by the NSFE playlist so their subsongs (NSF track numbers) are in numeric order.

I could change it so that subsong numbers are indexes into the NSFE playlists, but then that would invalidate all playlist entries for NSFE files with playlists. In fact, it would also invalidate existing playlist entries if you edit the playlist. It would also make it impossible to play tracks not in the NSFE playlist. (Existing playlist entries from tracks removed from the NSFE playlist, or from files added to foobar2000 before creating the NSFE playlist.)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Dec 17 2009, 23:39
Post #90





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



Thanks for the quick reply, kode. I appreciate it!

I made the change, and still no luck. Here's what I did:
  1. Opened foobar
  2. Ctrl+P
  3. clicked General node
  4. In "Adding new files" section, changed "sort incoming files by:" from %path_sort% to %path%
  5. Clicked "close" button and restarted foobar

I assume this is what you meant by "Shell Integration".

Here's my test file: Shadowgate

After extracting it, I right-clicked on Shadowgate.nsfe in my library browser tab (View=by folder structure) > NSFE > Edit playlist. In the listing of selected subsongs in the dialog box, I see:
  1. Title
  2. Entryway
  3. Subterranean Cavern
  4. etc


But, back in the main window, when I press enter to load the .nsfe to the playlist, the playlist entries are still in raw ordering crying.gif :
  1. Entryway
  2. Hall of Mirrors
  3. Game Over
  4. etc

Also, for clarification, my NSF prefs for GEP are:
"Write to files" checked (in order to get the NSFE context menu option group)
"Convert to NSFE if necessary" checked
"Ignore NSFE playlists" unchecked

Have I done something wrong? Thanks for your help.

p.s. Please let me know if there's a manual or documentation out there somewhere that I'm missing. I'll gladly RTFM if one exists. Thanks!

This post has been edited by gudfooht: Dec 17 2009, 23:47
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Dec 18 2009, 01:19
Post #91





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



Also, here are my current components, just in case that helps:

CODE
foo_abx.dll
foo_albumlist.dll
foo_audioscrobbler.dll
foo_cdda.dll
foo_converter.dll
foo_dsp_bs2b.dll
foo_dsp_delta.dll
foo_dsp_std.dll
foo_fileops.dll
foo_freedb2.dll
foo_gep.dll
foo_input_std.dll
foo_input_vio2sf.dll
foo_input_viogsf.dll
foo_playcount.dll
foo_rgscan.dll
foo_ui_std.dll
foo_unpack.dll
vio2sf.bin
viogsf.bin

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Dec 18 2009, 14:26
Post #92





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



I don't think there's anything I can do about track order when adding from the Album List, short of reporting the subsong numbers as NSFE playlist entry indexes, and then you'll have to reload the info for all your files to fix them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Dec 18 2009, 16:26
Post #93





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



Thanks, kode. I get the feeling I'm missing something basic, so I apologize if I'm being slow.

So what is the recommended way to go about this? Create a dedicated playlist?

Thanks again for all your help and patience.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Dec 18 2009, 17:03
Post #94





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



Okay, after a quick experiment, creating a dedicated playlist over the NSFE did the trick, so I'm happy. laugh.gif

However, to your point:

QUOTE (kode54 @ Dec 18 2009, 08:26) *
I don't think there's anything I can do about track order when adding from the Album List, short of reporting the subsong numbers as NSFE playlist entry indexes, and then you'll have to reload the info for all your files to fix them.


I may not fully understand the dilemma, but I'd still really like to have this option. I'm willing to assume all the consequences of wrecking any pre-existing playlists, if that's what you mean by "reload the info for all your files to fix them". It just seems so intuitive to set the subsongs and their order in the NSFE itself and have the playlist reflect it upon file load. Otherwise, what's the point of being able to set the order of the subsongs in the NSFE in the first place? Isn't the NSFE format a "hard-coded" playlist over the raw NSF to begin with?

Again, I could be totally missing the point here because I'm pretty new. By all means, please send any homework my way if I'm unenlightened. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_DA_
post Jan 20 2010, 02:24
Post #95





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 24-January 04
Member No.: 11480



Any plans for FC and YM support?

Currently I'm using ST-Sound for these: http://leonard.oxg.free.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sakimori_X
post Feb 3 2010, 08:14
Post #96





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 31-January 10
Member No.: 77727



I absolutely *love* the GEP plugin and all its features, but I have to second the request for proper NSFE playlist support. It seems perfectly natural to expect that dragging an NSFE from the album list into the playlist window will result in a properly sorted track list, yet that's not what happens. If I want to listen to the subsongs in the correct order, I have to ''autocreate playlist'', which seems like an unnecessary step. That is, unless I'm missing something, which I have to admit is entirely possible. If so: please help?

Also, it seems there's a problem with the NSFE playlist reader/parser in that subsongs that appear on the internal NSFE playlist multiple times (say, if you want the boss music to play after every level bgm, or if a single track is used as the bgm for two different levels so you include it at two separate points on the internal playlist) are only added to the fb2k playlist once.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Feb 3 2010, 09:43
Post #97





Group: Admin
Posts: 4498
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



Both of those are limitations of how I represent the internal playlist. I add the files by their internal subsong numbers, rather than using subsong numbers as playlist indexes. I could change that, but it would break all of your existing playlists, and you would have to reload the file info for every NSFE you already have in your playlists or in your media library.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mudlord
post Feb 3 2010, 11:51
Post #98





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 797
Joined: 1-December 07
Member No.: 49165



QUOTE (_DA_ @ Jan 19 2010, 19:24) *
Any plans for FC and YM support?

Currently I'm using ST-Sound for these: http://leonard.oxg.free.fr/


I think thats something best left to blargg (the Game_Music_Emu developer). That way, all plugins that use it (including my Winamp impl.) can benefit from it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gudfooht
post Feb 3 2010, 15:56
Post #99





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-December 09
From: Indiana
Member No.: 76093



QUOTE (kode54 @ Feb 3 2010, 03:43) *
I could change that, but it would break all of your existing playlists, and you would have to reload the file info for every NSFE you already have in your playlists or in your media library.


Hi kode,

As Sakimori_X said, we all love GEP and I, too, can't thank you enough for it.

Perhaps some middle ground can be reached in regard to NSFE playback. Would it be possible for you to add something like an "obey NSFE song order" checkbox in the NSF section of the GEP prefs? That way, the folks that don't want to break their existing playlists can leave it unchecked, and the rest, like Sakimori_X and me, can check the checkbox, accept the risks, restart fb2k, refresh our media libraries, delete our temp playlists, and sing your praises forever. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rubix
post Feb 4 2010, 01:20
Post #100





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 24-April 03
Member No.: 6154



i can play spc files fine but when i try to double-click on rsn files with spcs in them nothing happens. they can't even be dragged onto foobar to show up in the playlist. yes, the rsn files are associated to foobar already. output is via directsound. have foo_unpack "installed" too.

foobar2000 1.0 / foo_gep 1.87

This post has been edited by rubix: Feb 4 2010, 01:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

16 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 23:13