IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Analog VU Meters
onv
post May 17 2012, 16:24
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (emte @ May 17 2012, 17:37) *
What's more, I made myself a skin that can't be set properly, because it has two channels at ones. If I mark Left+Right it doubles like that.
Also tried splitting this image in two and put two instances og VU Meter side by side showing different channels. One for Left and second for Right. Unfortunately, both of them displayed the same one. When I change the setting in one, second VU Meter albo changed. I wish they were independent.

Any chances to have a solution for any of these issues/offers?

Rename left bin to bla-bla1.bin and right to bla-bla2.bin and put your both *.bin with the file foo_vis_vumeter.dll

This post has been edited by onv: May 17 2012, 16:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emte
post May 17 2012, 17:28
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 11-February 10
Member No.: 78081



Thanks a lot, that did the trick. smile.gif

What about replay gain? Is it possible to implement getting value for preamp from music files?

This post has been edited by db1989: May 17 2012, 20:06
Reason for edit: deleting pointless full quote of above post
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post May 17 2012, 17:37
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



It's a question for the developer to plugin, I can't help

This post has been edited by db1989: May 17 2012, 20:06
Reason for edit: as above
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post May 17 2012, 17:45
Post #29





Group: Developer
Posts: 3212
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



AFAIK foobar2000 sends audio data to vis plugins after RG correction and DSP plugins.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mr.Duck
post May 22 2012, 18:29
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 80
Joined: 26-March 09
Member No.: 68393



Mine quickly shoots up and just stays on +3 most the time.

I don't get clipping so shouldn't it peak at 0 ?

What settings to people use for preamp and the mouse wheel dB ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 28 2012, 11:18
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



WSH panel using Analog Vu Meter last version as an ActiveX object

work in progress, for now, VU meter for one or 2 channel works, i have to add peak meter and better design

preview:
http://youtu.be/W0oFhUHTbSg


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post May 28 2012, 12:01
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (Falstaff @ May 28 2012, 13:18) *
i have to add peak meter and better design

Remained an easy task - to teach WSH understand *.cdr files to scale without losing quality biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 28 2012, 12:34
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



updated: http://youtu.be/dsZ1SrhQsp0



This post has been edited by Falstaff: May 28 2012, 12:38


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post May 28 2012, 13:04
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (Falstaff @ May 28 2012, 14:34) *
updated:

Cool. Maybe full scale LED is excessive for the analog VU-meter, it is enough bandwidth (or single LED) for levels >=0dB in order not to disperse the attention between the arrow and LEDs
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 28 2012, 14:01
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



other peak style: http://youtu.be/25xWktITOWo


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post May 28 2012, 14:53
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (Falstaff @ May 28 2012, 16:01) *
other peak style:

It's better in the sense that the eyes do not jump in different directions. Does it make sense to duplicate the angle of deflection with the color bar?
Looks nice, but informative tends to zero smile.gif
As the original version has the right to life, clearly smile.gif

This post has been edited by onv: May 28 2012, 14:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 28 2012, 15:09
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



i'll prepare a package (script + images) asap wink.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 28 2012, 19:25
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



script + images available in WSH Panel Mod discussion thread : http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=796858


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
San_dr
post Jun 9 2012, 11:12
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 4-December 11
Member No.: 95581



scripting, no images VU-meter and implements pikmetr rms VU meter in the same scale. Peak Meter on discrete LEDs of two colors, rms VU meter - a translucent solid fill, the color of which depends on the signal level

CODE
// @author "VU Meter component/object by DRON, jscript by Br3tt aka Falstaff >> http://br3tt.deviantart.com"
// @adapted - San_dr
ColorTypeDUI = {
background: 1,
textcolor: 0
};
function RGB(r, g, b) { return (0xff000000 | (r << 16) | (g << 8) | (b));
};
function RGBA(r, g, b, a) { return ((a << 24) | (r << 16) | (g << 8) | (b));
};
// VUMeter Object
VUMeter = new ActiveXObject("VUMeter");
VUMeter.RegisterWindow(window.ID);
// Globals
var ww = 0, wh = 0;
var g_backcolor = 0;
var g_textcolor = 0;
var g_syscolor = 0;
///var g_rightcolorL=0;
///var g_rightcolorR=0;
var COLOR_BTNFACE = 15;
var tooltip_timer = false;
function get_colors() {
g_backcolor = window.GetColorDUI(ColorTypeDUI.background);
g_syscolor = utils.GetSysColor(COLOR_BTNFACE);
g_textcolor = window.GetColorDUI(ColorTypeDUI.textcolor);
}
get_colors();
function on_size() {
ww = window.Width;
wh = window.Height;
// bg_img = bg.Resize(ww, wh);
};
function on_paint(gr) {
N=wh/12;
L=VUMeter.LeftLevel;
R=VUMeter.RightLevel;
LM = VUMeter.LeftPeak;
RM = VUMeter.RightPeak;
// create draw area
// fill bgcolor
gr.FillSolidRect(0, 0, ww, wh, g_syscolor);
gr.FillSolidRect(0, 2*N, ww, wh-4*N, g_backcolor);
// Draw Peak
// left peak
var i = 0;
while (i < ww*LM+1) {
var g_leftcolor = ( i>ww*5/7 ) ? RGB(255,140,0) : RGB(70,100,140);
gr.FillSolidRect(i-4, 2*N, 9, 3*N, g_leftcolor);
i = i +11;
}
// right peak
var k = 0;
while (k < ww*RM+1) {
var g_rightcolor = ( k>ww*5/7 ) ? RGB(255,140,0) : RGB(70,100,140);
gr.FillSolidRect(k-4, 7*N, 9, 3*N, g_rightcolor);
k = k +11;
}
// left level
var g_leftcolorL = ( ww*L>ww*5/7 ) ? RGBA(255,90,0,220) : RGBA(40,255,0,190);
gr.FillGradRect(0, N, ww*L, 4*N, 0, RGBA(150,155,0,200), g_leftcolorL, 1);
gr.FillSolidRect(ww*L-3, N, 4, 4*N, RGB(255,255,245));
// right level
var g_rightcolorR = ( ww*R>ww*5/7 ) ? RGBA(255,90,0,220) : RGBA(40,255,0,190);
gr.FillGradRect(0, 7*N, ww*R, 4*N, 0, RGBA(150,155,0,200),g_rightcolorR, 1);
gr.FillSolidRect(ww*R-3, 7*N, 4, 4*N, RGB(255,255,245));
// background
gr.DrawRect(2, N+3, ww-4, wh-2*N-6,6, g_backcolor);

}
function on_colors_changed() {
get_colors();
window.Repaint();
}

======
Sorry, could not post the code half spoiler smile.gif

This post has been edited by db1989: Jun 9 2012, 19:40
Reason for edit: For large items, please use [codebox] rather than [code].
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post Jun 9 2012, 11:52
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (San_dr @ Jun 9 2012, 13:12) *
ColorTypeDUI = {
background: 1,
textcolor: 0
};


Why DUI only ?
Think, perhaps, there is a sense in the mid-hight between the channels to draw a text scale (-20 -15 ....) ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
San_dr
post Jun 9 2012, 14:59
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 4-December 11
Member No.: 95581



QUOTE (onv @ Jun 9 2012, 11:52) *
Why DUI only ?
Think, perhaps, there is a sense in the mid-hight between the channels to draw a text scale (-20 -15 ....) ?


information about the excess of 0 dB LED provides color and changing the dynamics of the mean color of the solid line. Sam engine plugin provides optimal curve luminous scales. I think the numbering of the scale away from 0 dB is unnecessary... decor

DUI...? it's my favorit smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bob Brines
post Jun 10 2012, 17:27
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 11-May 07
Member No.: 43395



The VU meters have stopped working. They display fine, but no needle movement. The meters were working, now they don't. the only change I made was upgrading to FB1.1.13, but have the same results with 1.1.10. Same result in DUI and CUI. I uninstalled the component andTreinstalled it with a fresh download. No help. The only DSP I am running is the SoX resampler set to 96K, but removing this made no difference.

Any hints?

Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post Jun 10 2012, 17:40
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (Bob Brines @ Jun 10 2012, 19:27) *
Any hints?


https://sites.google.com/site/foobar2000com...eter/2012-06-07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jonpb
post Jul 12 2012, 03:56
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 122
Joined: 21-August 06
Member No.: 34268



QUOTE (Bob Brines @ Jun 10 2012, 09:27) *
The VU meters have stopped working. They display fine, but no needle movement.


I had the same problem. It appeared to happen after the computer went to sleep while fb2k was still open, although I'm not sure. In any case, I went to the <foobar2000>\Configuration folder and deleted the foo_vis_vumeter.dll.cfg file. Voila, the file was rebuilt when I started fb2k back up and the meters were working again.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carpman
post Jan 17 2013, 17:59
Post #45





Group: Developer
Posts: 1307
Joined: 27-June 07
Member No.: 44789



Hi all,

I'm trying to get hold of these 2 VU Meter skins from here:




The download site that hosts them has been down for quite a while.

Anyone happen to have them?
Would be nice to get hold of them.

Cheers,

C.



--------------------
TAK -p4m :: LossyWAV -q 6 | TAK :: Lame 3.98 -V 2
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post Jan 17 2013, 19:35
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (carpman @ Jan 17 2013, 19:59) *
Anyone happen to have them?
Would be nice to get hold of them.



this is mine. New links :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9isr3e0qs5jkeq4/06_onv.bin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vcpn8usgvs592nx/07_onv.bin

something else:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/j9hh7fpyjiwyhkj/01_onv.bin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xejwkzupmw529u2/03_onv.bin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/qbxnyxpsfp2i07x/05_onv.bin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/17u6dpqyj02ggb5/08-5_onv.bin
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carpman
post Jan 17 2013, 20:08
Post #47





Group: Developer
Posts: 1307
Joined: 27-June 07
Member No.: 44789



Thanks onv. You're a star! biggrin.gif

C.


--------------------
TAK -p4m :: LossyWAV -q 6 | TAK :: Lame 3.98 -V 2
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bob Brines
post Jan 18 2013, 14:22
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 11-May 07
Member No.: 43395



QUOTE (onv @ Jan 17 2013, 13:35) *
this is mine. New links :


I downloaded your .bin files into the foo_vis_vumeter folder, but only Model 702 (2).bin is displayed. I scrolled back through this thread to find some instructions as to how to change the skin, but those instructions don't work for me. I tried any number of click and key combinations, but no joy. Note that I am using a laptop with a touch pad.

Also, Foobar displays the version number as 2012-05-12. Is this the current version?

Thanks,
Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onv
post Jan 18 2013, 15:34
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (Bob Brines @ Jan 18 2013, 16:22) *
QUOTE (onv @ Jan 17 2013, 13:35) *
this is mine. New links :


I downloaded your .bin files into the foo_vis_vumeter folder, but only Model 702 (2).bin is displayed. I scrolled back through this thread to find some instructions as to how to change the skin, but those instructions don't work for me. I tried any number of click and key combinations, but no joy. Note that I am using a laptop with a touch pad.

Also, Foobar displays the version number as 2012-05-12. Is this the current version?

Thanks,
Bob


right/left flips with mouse, with touchscreen so:
with touchscreen
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bob Brines
post Jan 18 2013, 17:03
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 11-May 07
Member No.: 43395



QUOTE (onv @ Jan 18 2013, 09:34) *
right/left flips with mouse, with touchscreen so:
with touchscreen


Sorry, that's touch PAD, not touch SCREEN. When I right click on the meters, I get the "Layout"pull-down menu. When I right click on any of the options, nothing happens. When I left click, the menu goes away. This could be a problem with my computer. I will have to load up and try it on a desktop.

Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 17:02