IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Bauer stereophonic-to-binaural DSP plugin, new plugin
Funkstar De Luxe
post Aug 13 2008, 09:39
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Scotland
Member No.: 4415



I'm have problems with this plugin;

When converting my .flac files to .ogg this plug in seems to be introducing noise, pops crackles and static (they actually sound llike errors of a buffer underrun).
Seems to be worse when I use 4 threads than just 1 (I have quad core CPU)


--------------------
http://www.animarecordings.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GeSomeone
post Aug 13 2008, 17:41
Post #102





Group: Members
Posts: 920
Joined: 22-October 01
From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 335



Notice a few posts back in this thread that this plugin doesn't support running multiple instances.


--------------------
In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Funkstar De Luxe
post Aug 14 2008, 15:58
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 580
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Scotland
Member No.: 4415



Ah, thank you. I must have scanned past that post. Oh well... Any news on this being fixed?


--------------------
http://www.animarecordings.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Melomane
post Oct 23 2008, 11:11
Post #104





Group: Members
Posts: 643
Joined: 13-January 03
From: Marseille
Member No.: 4552



Failed to load DLL: foo_dsp_bs2b.dll
Reason: This component is not compatible with this version of Windows and needs to be recompiled with a newer version of the foobar2000 SDK; please contact the author of this component to obtain an updated version of this component.

Vista and foobar 0.9.6 beta 1


--------------------
Music is my first love.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
antares
post Oct 30 2008, 22:07
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 113
Joined: 16-April 03
Member No.: 6001



Hi Boris,

I have been using your plugin for quite a long time and I really don't want to miss it! Unfortunately since foobar 0.9.6 beta 1 has been released, your plugin doesn't work any more! I would like to ask and encourage you to update this excellent plugin! Please, give us a hint if we can count on you.


thanks


Antares

This post has been edited by antares: Oct 30 2008, 22:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
UnduTheGun
post Oct 31 2008, 01:35
Post #106





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 19-March 06
Member No.: 28603



I'm using this plugin without any errors with foobar 9.6 beta 2

plugin's version is 2.1.0, and afaik i downloaded from the official site: http://bs2b.sourceforge.net/

nevermind, I'm using Windows XP

This plugin is opensource, it shouldn't be too hard to compile with a newer SDK, But I don't know what changes (if any) would have to be made to get the new version up and running, any coder around? smile.gif

This post has been edited by UnduTheGun: Oct 31 2008, 01:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Oct 31 2008, 03:19
Post #107





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



OK, here is your quick and dirty port - foo_dsp_bs2b v2.1.1.
(obsolete links removed)

The changes:
  • Recompiled using latest fb2k SDK to run with 0.9.6 under Vista.
  • Config dialog changes are now updated immediately due to new DSP architecture.
  • Moved bs2b code to a class with per-instance parameters - should work properly in Converter etc.
As I denoted upfront, I didn't touch anything unless I needed to. It seemed to work as before, I hope everything will be all right and I didn't broke anything - feel free to flame me if not.

Edit: I came to understand what I had beed confused about before.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Apr 8 2009, 08:40


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Melomane
post Oct 31 2008, 11:43
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 643
Joined: 13-January 03
From: Marseille
Member No.: 4552



Yirkha, thank you!

work fine here , also with converter (doublecore bug solved)

This post has been edited by Melomane: Oct 31 2008, 11:44


--------------------
Music is my first love.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Galova
post Feb 9 2009, 09:02
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-May 06
Member No.: 31080



Thanks Yirkha!!!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hering
post Feb 10 2009, 10:37
Post #110





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13783



Hi all,
since I use a client server based audio system (Squeezebox) along with a server based FIR filter tool (BruteFIR), I was wondering how I could retrieve the impulse responses of the filters implemented in bs2b (Bauer, Linkwitz, Chu Moy).

If I understand correctly, bs2b uses IIR filters. Nevertheless, I think it should be possible to limit the number of FIR taps to a certain number without reducing the overall sound quality.

What is an easy way to retrieve the FIR filter coefficients?

What I already did was to download the foobar plugin and to install it
to a Windows XP PC. The plugin showed up on the list in the foobar settings, but
for some reasons it did not filter the sound... So, I was not able to
record the response of the filter stimulated by a dirac impulse...

Any hints?
Cheers,
Hering
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Feb 10 2009, 12:35
Post #111





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



did you put it in dsp chain?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hering
post Feb 10 2009, 22:18
Post #112





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 29-April 04
Member No.: 13783



QUOTE (2E7AH @ Feb 10 2009, 04:35) *
did you put it in dsp chain?

Thanks! A rookies mistake...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boris_mikhaylov
post Apr 8 2009, 04:29
Post #113





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 27-October 05
From: Tyumen, RU
Member No.: 25375



New version has released.
http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.p...ckage_id=205230


--------------------
goo.gl/JNZR8
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Apr 8 2009, 08:19
Post #114





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



Could you explain a bit about how the new version work? change?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boris_mikhaylov
post Apr 8 2009, 12:47
Post #115





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 27-October 05
From: Tyumen, RU
Member No.: 25375



QUOTE (buktore @ Apr 8 2009, 13:19) *
Could you explain a bit about how the new version work? change?


The description will be updated much later.
In short, old settings are:

HIGH LEVEL is 700 Hz 3.0 dB
MIDDLE LEVEL is 500 Hz 4.5 dB - my old preffered ("DEFAULT")
LOW LEVEL is 360 Hz 6.0 dB

HIGH EASY LEVEL is 700 Hz 6.0 dB - equal to the C. Moy's crossfeeder
MIDDLE EASY LEVEL is 500 Hz 7.2 dB
LOW EASY LEVEL is 360 Hz 8.4 dB

My new preffered (new "DEFAULT") set is 700 Hz 4.5 dB


This post has been edited by boris_mikhaylov: Apr 8 2009, 12:52


--------------------
goo.gl/JNZR8
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andu
post Apr 8 2009, 18:44
Post #116





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29493



I can't actually get into the configuration in this version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Apr 8 2009, 21:13
Post #117





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



QUOTE
I can't actually get into the configuration in this version.


Remove bs2b from DSP chain and exit preferences page, then put bs2b into DSP chain again and you should able to get into the configuration.

and thanks boris for info.

This post has been edited by buktore: Apr 8 2009, 21:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andu
post Apr 8 2009, 21:36
Post #118





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29493



Thanks a lot. That did the trick.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Apr 26 2009, 11:35
Post #119





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



The problem seems to be related to DSP presets saved with a version of this component before 3.0. I guess the old saved settings get in the way somehow. So, the permanent solution is to resave the preset(s) after applying buktore's solution.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Donunus
post Jun 7 2009, 01:07
Post #120





Group: Members
Posts: 226
Joined: 8-July 05
Member No.: 23210



Am I using the latest version if what I see are 3 boxes to press? One the default setting, 2 the C.Moy, and J. Meiers as the third setting.

This plugin is great by the way. Keep on improving it if theres room for improvement. As for now I really love the Default setting!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boris_mikhaylov
post Jun 8 2009, 12:29
Post #121





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 27-October 05
From: Tyumen, RU
Member No.: 25375



New releases of foobar2000, VST, winamp plugins.
foobar2000 plugin v3.1.0.
VST plugin v2.1.0.
winamp plugin v3.1.0.
New feature:
* libbs2b 3.1.0 used with extended cut frequency set from [300..1000] to [300..2000] Hz.


--------------------
goo.gl/JNZR8
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Donunus
post Jun 29 2009, 16:32
Post #122





Group: Members
Posts: 226
Joined: 8-July 05
Member No.: 23210



is there any other change besides the 2000ms limit? same exact preset settings?

This post has been edited by Donunus: Jun 29 2009, 16:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jun 29 2009, 16:38
Post #123





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



Read the first post. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
xapz
post Jul 13 2009, 16:26
Post #124





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 3-July 09
Member No.: 71174



I just found this great plugin! Seems to work really well, I will experiment with the different settings.

Thank you very much and keep the development going! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AstralStorm
post Oct 14 2009, 06:31
Post #125





Group: Members
Posts: 745
Joined: 22-April 03
From: /dev/null
Member No.: 6130



Sorry for a bit of necromancy.
I had problems finding the LADSPA plugin. Looks like SourceForge got rid of bs2b. Found it only on Japanese version.
All the mirrors I've tried on normal SourceForge were missing the files.

I have a small request: is it possible to make the controls available directly?
(esp. filter pole frequency - this may require recalculating coefficients on the fly)
EDIT:
My bad, those futzes from Gentoo still have 0.9.0 in their package tree. Corrected.
0.9.1 indeed provides exact the type of control I need.
Using 900 Hz/1.0 dB.
Seems that higher feedback dB levels induce "sound behind head" effect for me - negate crossfeed.
Note: this is with Sennheiser IE-7 IEMs. I suspect normal headphones need less crossfeed.

This post has been edited by AstralStorm: Oct 14 2009, 07:31


--------------------
ruxvilti'a
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

8 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 09:49