Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: REACT User Manual for Newbies (Read 3289 times) previous topic - next topic

REACT User Manual for Newbies

Ok, I feel completely out of my league here, but I can't figure out REACT, nor do I know how to approach it.  I've searched for hours here and am still at a loss.  I know it's because I'm not familiar with audio codecs and command line writing, but I thought some caring fellows on here could give me (and others like me) some assistance. 

To begin, I am a newbie to the whole audio extraction/compression world.  I'm trying my hardest to learn and have been spending countless hours on here lately trying to learn.  I want to do things right, but the software to pull it off seems so unapproachable for me right now.  Which is why I'm posting this topic...

Is there an online tutorial out there that can explain how to set up REACT to work in various instances (like an online user manual for idiots)?

All the tweaking of the .INI discussion is over my head, currently, so I'll explain what I have and what I want and pray to God that someone answers me.  My experience on this forum to date is that people on here have been overwhelmingly generous with their giving of assistance, and I appreciate that immensely. So let's get started...

I have EAC.exe in C:\Program Files\Exact Audio Copy
I have REACT.exe in C:\Program Files\Exact Audio Copy