IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
foo_cwb_hooks, No longer compatible/developed.
cwbowron
post Aug 18 2006, 13:58
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



I incorporated the changes sent to my by Chronial and released version 1.0.4. In addition to those changes, I renamed all the functions and variables provided by foo_cwb_hooks with a 'cwb_' prefix for potentially faster comparisons and so that i will not have to worry if other devs want to write hooking plugins.

Complete info is available at the website: http://wiki.bowron.us/index.php/Foobar2000#foo_cwb_hooks


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bfly
post Aug 18 2006, 21:46
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 26-March 03
Member No.: 5690



QUOTE (Chronial @ Aug 18 2006, 00:15) *
I added some stuff and sent it to cwbowron - hope he likes it ^^.
My current format string (inserted before the tracklength):
$if(%queueindex%,'['%queueindexes%/%queuelength%']')
(With some additional colorcodes)

This gives results like:
[2/5]
[3,4/5]


I don't get it. Tried putting your line in a new column, tried putting in in front of the length-column, nothing happened, althougs there are songs in the queue.

Can you explain? TIA!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Aug 18 2006, 21:50
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



QUOTE (bfly @ Aug 18 2006, 16:46) *
I don't get it. Tried putting your line in a new column, tried putting in in front of the length-column, nothing happened, althougs there are songs in the queue.

Can you explain? TIA!


In the release version I added cwb_ prefixes to all the variables, so that this plugin wont step on any other potential plugins toes and for potentially faster comparisons.

Try:

CODE
$if(%cwb_queueindex%,'['%cwb_queueindexes%/%cwb_queuelength%']')


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bfly
post Aug 18 2006, 22:16
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 26-March 03
Member No.: 5690



Thanks Christopher, that worked. Great plugin, thanks a lot!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
year98
post Aug 19 2006, 10:29
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 16-March 05
Member No.: 20683



Can playback order variable be possible? I think that will be a great feature...^^

This post has been edited by year98: Aug 19 2006, 10:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vlada
post Aug 19 2006, 10:31
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 401
Joined: 7-January 04
Member No.: 11023



QUOTE (q-stankovic @ Aug 18 2006, 14:29) *
QUOTE (vlada @ Aug 18 2006, 00:05) *

But I agree with Chronial, that the queue shouldn't be touched if I double click a file. Is anywhere an official foobar2000 feature request thread, where I could post this?


Post just a new topic under "General". But i don't understand your problem: Why should you define a queue and then start playback by doubleclicking?


Sometimes I put some songs in a queue which I want to hear. Then I decide, that right now I want to listen do a certain song, so I double click it. But I'd like my queue to continue then.

It is also useful when more people are operating with the player (at a party). You don't want anybody else to delete so simply your queue.

Btw. Is it possible to delete a file from a queue?

This post has been edited by vlada: Aug 19 2006, 10:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Aug 19 2006, 13:00
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



QUOTE
Btw. Is it possible to delete a file from a queue?
No or not yet.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Aug 19 2006, 15:17
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



QUOTE (vlada @ Aug 19 2006, 05:31) *
Sometimes I put some songs in a queue which I want to hear. Then I decide, that right now I want to listen do a certain song, so I double click it. But I'd like my queue to continue then.

It is also useful when more people are operating with the player (at a party). You don't want anybody else to delete so simply your queue.

Btw. Is it possible to delete a file from a queue?


Discussion of how the queue operates and suggestions as to how it should work are well outside the scope of this plugin.


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vlada
post Aug 19 2006, 15:53
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 401
Joined: 7-January 04
Member No.: 11023



QUOTE (cwbowron @ Aug 19 2006, 16:17) *
Discussion of how the queue operates and suggestions as to how it should work are well outside the scope of this plugin.


Sure, I'm sorry. Let's continue here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Aug 20 2006, 14:27
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 1718
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



Some ideas for new variables and functions:

1. %cwb_replaygain_mode%

2. %cwb_hotness% (look here: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=31287 , with permission of topdownjimmy)

3. $group()

Examples for the group-function:

$group(%date%,5) creates:

1980 - 1985
1985 - 1990
1990 - 1995
...

$group($cut(%album%,1),3) creates:

A - C
D - F
G - I
...

What do you think?

This post has been edited by q-stankovic: Aug 20 2006, 14:28


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chronial
post Aug 20 2006, 15:52
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 384
Joined: 2-May 05
Member No.: 21825



%cwb_replaygain_mode% is not a good idea - if you really want access to the player settings this has to be done with a more general approach - like $cwv_setting(replaygain_mode) - otherwise you will create far to many fields.

About this group function:
so it just simply round down the given value and generate something like
"*roundedvalue* - *roundedvalue*+*step*"
and the same for letters?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Aug 21 2006, 01:10
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



%cwb_replaygain_mode% is for displaying what mode you're using not set it as I see. And I don't think changing player settings with tagz string is a good idea although it seems to be convenient.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Aug 21 2006, 01:52
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



QUOTE (thuan @ Aug 20 2006, 20:10) *
%cwb_replaygain_mode% is for displaying what mode you're using not set it as I see. And I don't think changing player settings with tagz string is a good idea although it seems to be convenient.


I dont think anyone was suggesting that we have tagz variables set player settings. I believe the request was to display the replaygain mode, not to be able to change.

And I am not sure that its even possible. Title formatting hooks cannot access SDK functions because they might be called from the main thread. The other functions work by caching the information and they can do this because there are callbacks availble that let know when the playlists change or the playing song changes. I don't know if there are any callbacks that inform plugins when replaygain mode changes.


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Aug 21 2006, 04:19
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



If it's so then maybe it should be call $cwb_info(a) with a is replaygain_mode or sth like that. I misinterpret the $cwv_setting(replaygain_mode) part.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Aug 21 2006, 07:54
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



You have introduced two variables for displaying playlist names. I'd really appreciate variables for both, which indicate the playlists length and the current index position. I personally would like to have a $progress bar with those data in my trackinfo panel...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Aug 21 2006, 09:05
Post #41





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4336
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (cwbowron @ Aug 21 2006, 02:52) *
I don't know if there are any callbacks that inform plugins when replaygain mode changes.
I'm afraid there aren't any, though I already asked Peter about adding that some time ago, since it would be highly useful for things like a ReplayGain toolbar as well.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Aug 21 2006, 17:35
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 1718
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



QUOTE (Chronial @ Aug 17 2006, 19:21) *
I have some more suggestions concerning the queue:
foobar stores the playlist of the queued file - could you make this accessible to tagz, so we can check it against %playlist_name% to see if it is really _this_ playlist entry that is enqueued? (I don't think the default %queueindex% should do this - this would keep interesting information away from us ("Is _this file_ enqueued?").


Now i know what you mean, Chronial! Can repeat the request and also the demand that %queueindex% shouldn't do it. Great would be a variable like %cwb_entry_inqueue% that is true if the entry is enqueued and false if just the file is enqueued.

Have a nice day, you all! smile.gif


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chronial
post Aug 21 2006, 19:05
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 384
Joined: 2-May 05
Member No.: 21825



unfortunately there is no way to access the name of the playlist the file is in from within the titleformating hook.

%cwb_entry_inqueue% would also be quite problemtic since this doesn't deliver good results if the same file is enqueued multipe times.

So I thought about the problem and in my opinion the only use of such a variable would be to have the answer to one question: "on which playlist will the queue end?" - so I created a field that will hold just this information(%cwb_queue_end_playlist%). You'll have access to it, once cwbrown adds it to his release (if he decides to do so)

This post has been edited by Chronial: Aug 21 2006, 19:05
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rendom
post Aug 21 2006, 19:33
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 06
Member No.: 28919



Any ways to get info from specific file from playlist?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Aug 22 2006, 16:37
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



Release 1.0.5

* $cwb_datediff(d1,d2) - number of days between two dates in the format yyyy-mm-dd or yyyy-mm-dd hh:mm:ss
* added %cwb_queue_end_playlist% (Chronial)
* fixed $cwb_ltrim to not automatically add a space to the paramaters


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Aug 22 2006, 17:00
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



QUOTE (Chronial @ Aug 21 2006, 10:05) *
So I thought about the problem and in my opinion the only use of such a variable would be to have the answer to one question: "on which playlist will the queue end?" - so I created a field that will hold just this information(%cwb_queue_end_playlist%). You'll have access to it, once cwbrown adds it to his release (if he decides to do so)
I don't understand. So this is useful only in case I add files to playback queue? Now it returns "?" to my trackinfo panel (also to columns global variables)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chronial
post Aug 22 2006, 17:27
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 384
Joined: 2-May 05
Member No.: 21825



%cwb_queue_end_playlist% returns the playlist the last song of the queue belongs to. If there is not queue, or the llast song hast no playlist, it will return nothing ("?");
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Aug 22 2006, 18:15
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 1718
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



QUOTE (Chronial @ Aug 22 2006, 17:27) *
%cwb_queue_end_playlist% returns the playlist the last song of the queue belongs to. If there is not queue, or the llast song hast no playlist, it will return nothing ("?");


I understand how it works but i can't see what i should use it for. unsure.gif


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chronial
post Aug 22 2006, 19:39
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 384
Joined: 2-May 05
Member No.: 21825



CODE
$if(%cwb_queueindex%,'['$if($strcmp(%cwb_queue_end_playlist%,%playlist_name%),'->'
%cwb_queueindexes%/%cwb_queuelength%']')

I'm not sure if I used $strcmp correctly. But this should be done with color codes, after all.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Russell777
post Aug 22 2006, 21:30
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 559
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29483



Is it possible to get system time even when no track is playing?


--------------------
Favourite artist:CD-R
Favourite album:700MB
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

18 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 14:02