IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 18 >  
Closed TopicStart new topic
foo_cwb_hooks, No longer compatible/developed.
thuan
post Nov 3 2007, 11:42
Post #376





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Works fine for me in foobar 0.9.5 beta 2 with DUI.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vader897
post Nov 3 2007, 11:50
Post #377





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 23-December 05
Member No.: 26592



QUOTE (topdownjimmy @ Oct 2 2007, 00:22) *
Actually, cwbowron is still considering putting hotness into one of his components, something like $tdj_hotness()



I was just wondering if this was still under consideration. It would be mighty fine to have.

Thanks cwbowron
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mans
post Nov 3 2007, 13:35
Post #378





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 3-October 07
Member No.: 47558



why %cwb_next_title% does not work correctly in foo_osd. when song starting play, show the same song that is playing now. Correctly beginning to show after some time.
script
$rgb(0,255,0,0,0,0)Now: [%artist% - ]$if(%title%,['['%album%[ #[%disc%/]$num(%tracknumber%,2)]'] ']%title%,%_filename%)[ '['%_length%']']$if(%_ispaused%,' [paused]')
[$char(10)$rgb(35,169,207,16,43,75)Next: %cwb_next_title%]

Same result if i uncheck playback follow cursor and cursor follow playback

This post has been edited by Mans: Nov 3 2007, 13:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Nov 3 2007, 23:24
Post #379





Group: Members
Posts: 492
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



QUOTE (plukin @ Nov 2 2007, 20:01) *
QUOTE (eejadx @ Oct 30 2007, 19:48) *
Is it possible add a timestamp to a new file only when there is no tag entry? That could be useful to prevent overwriting when the database is lost or, like in my case, when several computers shares the same library.


yes, its possibly. i've found it somewhre in this forum, i think.

manage your script as fellowing:
1. Time Stamp: Added_temp
2. Format: "Added" using "$if(%Added%,%Added%,%Added_temp%)"
3 Remove: Added_temp

works well for me!
bye


This does work very well but with foobar 9.5 they are steering away from the masstager component so we should come up with another solution sad.gif otherwise we are using an obsolete component
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MacStew
post Nov 16 2007, 02:15
Post #380





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 18-November 06
Member No.: 37744



there is a way to show the albums duration?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Nov 16 2007, 02:43
Post #381





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



QUOTE (MacStew @ Nov 15 2007, 20:15) *
there is a way to show the albums duration?


Currently no, I don't think so. I have a way to find it out and display it in SCPL, but thats it. No where else unfortunatly. If you want to display it in SCPL, use this:

CODE
$puts(length.seconds,$mod($meta_sum(length),60))
$puts(length.minutes,$eval({$meta_sum(length) - $get(length.seconds)}/60))
$puts(length.string,$get(length.minutes):$num($get(length.seconds),2))

$get(length.string)


Of course, you will need to tag your files with the correct time in seconds to have it displayed. For that, you can masstag your collection with the following script:

Format Value
Field Name: LENGTH
Pattern: %length_seconds%

That should do it for you. Its not 100% accurate (sometimes off by a few seconds) but it works pretty good for me.


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Dec 4 2007, 06:46
Post #382





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



Feature request:

Could you please consider adding mute status (i.e. whether or not the volume has been muted) and the unmuted volume level as variables to a future version of cwb_hooks?

Foobar shows a -100 volume level when muted but it definitely stores what the volume was because it restores it to that level when it is un-muted.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
azazel100
post Dec 7 2007, 22:25
Post #383





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 30-October 06
From: Krakow
Member No.: 36967



Tagger panel is really a neat idea!

I have some feature suggestions, some of which were mentioned earlier. All of theme are aimed at reducing amount of clicks/actions while tagging.
  1. Autosaving. I don't think anyone uses the Revert option anyway, and saving this one click while tagging a whole library is really a lot.
    Could be done either in the moment of clicking the checkbox or to save on file operations - every time file selections changes.
  2. Tag list management. An option to allow management without opening the options windows.
    1. New tags picked up from files should be explicitly added to the list. They can displayed in the tagging panel in italics and adding them permanently implemented in context menu.
    2. Possibly option to disable tag input text box ( ok, this one is just for the looks ;])
Once again, great idea and time saver!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Dec 24 2007, 05:05
Post #384





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Hi cwbowron, thanks for this great component. smile.gif

I have a request regarding the $cwb_ltrim function. Could you create a $cwb_ltrim_2 function (EDIT - or simply modify the $cwb_ltrim function biggrin.gif ) in order to optionally add the trimmed part of the string (minus the space if it exists) at the end ?

Example :
$cwb_ltrim(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los )
If I apply this to "The Alan Parsons Project" I get "Alan Parsons Project".
If I apply this to "Los Lobos", I get "Lobos"
If I apply this to "L'Affaire Louis Trio", I get "Affaire Louis Trio"

BUT what if I want to display "Alan Parsons Project (The)", "Lobos (Los)" and "Affaire Louis Trio (L')" ?
In the first case, the trimmed part is "The " (space to remove), in the second it's "Los " (here also space to remove) and in the third it's "L'" (here there's NO space to remove)

With my proposed function, I would only need to type this :
$cwb_ltrim_2(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los , (,))

Notice that the last two arguments are the characters around the trimmed part. For instance if I wanted to display "Alan Parsons Project [The], I would only need to type this :
$cwb_ltrim_2(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los , [,])

And if I wanted to display "Alan Parsons Project, The", I would only need to type this :
$cwb_ltrim_2(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los ,', ',)

What do you think ? wink.gif Thanks in advance !

Jose

EDIT - I have just realized that you could simply modify the existing $cwb_trim function : if none of the two last arguments are present, then it doesn't add the trimmed part of the string at the end. Otherwise it does add it of course.

PS : another question, I don't know if this is already present in foobar's standard titleformatting or not. How can I get the number of bits per sample ? (16 bits, 24 bits, etc.). Thanks again.

This post has been edited by Jose Hidalgo: Dec 24 2007, 05:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Jan 2 2008, 21:53
Post #385





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



New Version:

Release 1.2.6 / 1.0.6 (Tagger)

* new function: $cwb_rand()
* tagger window: if you select tag in tagger window with no open panels, tag in a pop up dialog.


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Jan 2 2008, 23:54
Post #386





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Could you please tell me what you think of my above post ? Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nemphael
post Jan 3 2008, 00:04
Post #387





Group: Members
Posts: 244
Joined: 19-March 07
Member No.: 41623



QUOTE (cwbowron @ Jan 2 2008, 22:53) *
New Version:
* new function: $cwb_rand()


Just wondering, but why implement this whilst we have $rand()?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Jan 3 2008, 00:18
Post #388





Group: Developer
Posts: 673
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (Nemphael @ Jan 3 2008, 00:04) *
Just wondering, but why implement this whilst we have $rand()?
Not anymore. Look here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
doublethink
post Jan 21 2008, 23:40
Post #389





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-January 08
Member No.: 50694



QUOTE (Jose Hidalgo @ Dec 23 2007, 23:05) *
Hi cwbowron, thanks for this great component. smile.gif

I have a request regarding the $cwb_ltrim function. Could you create a $cwb_ltrim_2 function (EDIT - or simply modify the $cwb_ltrim function biggrin.gif ) in order to optionally add the trimmed part of the string (minus the space if it exists) at the end ?

Example :
$cwb_ltrim(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los )
If I apply this to "The Alan Parsons Project" I get "Alan Parsons Project".
If I apply this to "Los Lobos", I get "Lobos"
If I apply this to "L'Affaire Louis Trio", I get "Affaire Louis Trio"

BUT what if I want to display "Alan Parsons Project (The)", "Lobos (Los)" and "Affaire Louis Trio (L')" ?
In the first case, the trimmed part is "The " (space to remove), in the second it's "Los " (here also space to remove) and in the third it's "L'" (here there's NO space to remove)


I just signed up on here to ask this very same question.

When I remove a "The" from an artist, I would like it to appear on the end, after a comma. Same for "A".

Example:

$cwb_ltrim2(%artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L )

"The Alan Parsons Project" ----> "Alan Parsons Project, The"
"The Beatles" -------------->"Beatles, The"
"A Jealousy Issue" -------->"Jealousy Issue, A"

Unless there is some trick to do this currently that I am unaware of? Some usage of the $if statement perhaps?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Jan 22 2008, 00:06
Post #390





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Yes, I too would appreciate if cwboron could log in and answer our request... It's been nearly a month and we still have no answer at all. sad.gif cwboron, thanks in advance for taking this into consideration. Should be quite easy to implement, and a great addition to your component.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Melomane
post Jan 22 2008, 01:10
Post #391





Group: Members
Posts: 643
Joined: 13-January 03
From: Marseille
Member No.: 4552



$cwb_ltrim(%artist%,The ,A ,La )$if($longer($replace(%artist%,$cwb_ltrim(%artist%,The ,A ,La ),),0),', '$replace(%artist%,$cwb_ltrim(%artist%,The ,A ,La ),))


--------------------
Music is my first love.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Jan 22 2008, 14:19
Post #392





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Thanks for your help Melomane. biggrin.gif That surely works.

However, it would be even better if cwboron could implement this directly in his function. Example :

INPUT : $cwb_ltrim(%album artist%,The ,Le ,Les ,L'',La ,Las ,Los , [,])
OUTPUT : %album artist%(without the trimmed part) [trimmed part](without the space when there is one)

("[" and "]" being replaced by the separators of your choice like I explained in my initial post about this matter)

This post has been edited by Jose Hidalgo: Jan 22 2008, 14:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
$char(9836)
post Jan 24 2008, 09:46
Post #393





Group: Members
Posts: 90
Joined: 19-September 06
From: Söderköping
Member No.: 35367



Hello thanks for a great plugin, but I'm having a really weird problem I just can't understand.
Why doesn't this work: $if($cwb_fileexists(F:\Övrigt\Lyrics\%artist% - %title%.lrc),Lyrics,No Lyrics)
When this work: $if($cwb_fileexists(F:\Övrigt\Lyrics\%title%.lrc),Lyrics,No Lyrics)
Doesn't work when I wrap the filename in a quote either sad.gif


--------------------
I just like listening to music
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buktore
post Feb 4 2008, 23:37
Post #394





Group: Members
Posts: 506
Joined: 24-November 06
Member No.: 38011



$cwb_rand() can't limit it range of number. I remembered that the old $rand() can do something like $rand(10) to limit it only 0-10

Is this intended behavior?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dRsrb
post Feb 5 2008, 15:32
Post #395





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 12-December 06
From: Austria, Vienna
Member No.: 38633



I use modulo to avoid the problem:

$mod($cwb_rand(),10)

Bye
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Feb 5 2008, 17:27
Post #396





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Does cwboron even read this thread ? blink.gif I'm surprised that he hasn't answered anybody (including myself) since Jan 2...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BuM
post Feb 26 2008, 08:14
Post #397





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 22-September 07
Member No.: 47248



Possible addition maybe? cwb_activelist_codec to show this... MP3 (83.7%); FLAC (16.3%) , Thanks in advance cwbowron if added biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BuM: Feb 27 2008, 01:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Feb 26 2008, 13:56
Post #398





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



This topic is dead, and it will remain so until cwbowron decides to post again and answer our questions, which he hasn't done since Jan. 2.

This post has been edited by Jose Hidalgo: Feb 26 2008, 13:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwbowron
post Feb 26 2008, 14:52
Post #399





Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 15-November 04
From: East Lansing,MI
Member No.: 18153



QUOTE (Jose Hidalgo @ Feb 26 2008, 07:56) *
This topic is dead, and it will remain so until cwbowron decides to post again and answer our questions, which he hasn't done since Jan. 2.


Just because I don't respond to every single feature request (even by people who bump them 10,000 times) doesn't mean I don't read it.

And even if I wasn't actively reading it doesn't mean the topic is dead. Other people read the thread too and some even respond and give help, such as the help you were given by Melomane.

So to review:

1 - don't bump your requests - it only irritates me.
2 - this thread is not dead.


--------------------
There used to be a link to my website here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Feb 26 2008, 15:33
Post #400





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



Saying 'no' to a request (even a good one) is OK with me, simply because a dev has complete control over his piece of software. That's clear.

However, not caring to give a simple answer to a request ("yes", "no", "Thanks, I'll think about it"), especially when the request has been asked several times (with a 'bumping time' of several weeks though), is different, and for me it looks quite despising. Maybe it was not your intention, but that's how it looks IMHO.

If you have accepted to have a 16-page thread opened on your great component, then I guess you have to accept to keep giving answers (may them be positive or negative, that's not the point here) within reasonable delays.

Now what's a "reasonable" delay ? Big question. I don't know ! But I *honestly think* that two months is not reasonable at all. Besides, I'm sad to see that you obviously have the time to write a 6-line answer to say how irritated you are... but not to answer some simple questions asked by several people.

When other devs have better things to do than keeping a topic alive, they simply tell people about it ("I'm busy at the moment, back in 2-3 months, etc."). Since you haven't said anything about your schedule, it's normal that people keep assuming that you're available to take on new requests and suggestions. And it's normal that you answer them.

I have nothing against you cwbowron, and I don't want this to become some useless fight, but if requests really do irritate you, then know that reading posts like your last one irritates me too. I respect devs and I respect you, but please show a little more respect for people that use your software. Is it too much to ask ? wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

18 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 18 >
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 05:45