IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

45 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_audioscrobbler 1.4.7, standalone Audioscrobbler component
Florian
post Jun 16 2006, 07:52
Post #51


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



Just released foo_audioscrobbler 1.3.4 which is a maintenance release compiled with the new SDK.


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
alive
post Jun 21 2006, 09:50
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 3-March 05
Member No.: 20311



Hi,
great plugin!

Is there a special reason why tracks are not submitted one at a time, and instead in batches of five?

edit: Nevermind, that was just because I had updated from 1.3.2 -> 1.3.4

Thanks!

This post has been edited by alive: Jun 21 2006, 09:51


--------------------
Pusk is the new Start.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mandel
post Jun 29 2006, 23:10
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 13-May 05
Member No.: 22032



I play a fair amount of my classical music off vinyl, CD and SACD and use mp3s just over 30secs long to submit what I have been listening to. Today I had to upgrade foobar and the audioscrobbler plugin as the old version I was using stopped working. The new version doesn't seem to like files that are only just over 30 seconds long, they don't submit and no warning or reason is given. Have you increased the minimum track length to above 30 seconds for some reason?

In case anyone thinks I just want to spam the system, my profile is here: http://www.last.fm/user/spod_mandel
I don't exactly submit an excessive amount of music.

This does make the new version of foobar2000 essentially unusable for me. Just discovered why the old version wasn't working, so am using that again for now.

This post has been edited by mandel: Jun 29 2006, 23:32
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordFrieza
post Jul 1 2006, 01:22
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 23262



When you say "over 30 seconds", are they over 31 seconds too, because that's the minimum length for submitting.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mandel
post Jul 1 2006, 01:25
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 13-May 05
Member No.: 22032



QUOTE (LordFrieza @ Jul 1 2006, 01:22) *
When you say "over 30 seconds", are they over 31 seconds too, because that's the minimum length for submitting.


Nope, are about 30.5 seconds long. Are you saying 31 seconds is the offical last.fm policy or just what is specified in the foobar plugin?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
drake
post Jul 2 2006, 21:14
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 11-June 06
Member No.: 31727



...

how do i fix it. i open the console and get

"[16:03:58] Handshaking: Client up to date.
[16:03:58] Submit interval set to 1 seconds.
[16:03:58] Handshake successful.
[16:04:00] Startup time : 0:11.672720
[16:09:07] Submitting 16 cached tracks to Audioscrobbler...
[16:09:07] Submission failed: bad authorization.
[16:13:50] Submitting 17 cached tracks to Audioscrobbler...
[16:13:50] Submission failed: bad authorization."
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Jul 2 2006, 21:18
Post #57


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



Are you using foo_audioscrobbler 1.3.4? I'm asking because the latest version should re-handshake if it gets BADAUTH as reply.

QUOTE (mandel @ Jul 1 2006, 02:25) *
QUOTE (LordFrieza @ Jul 1 2006, 01:22) *

When you say "over 30 seconds", are they over 31 seconds too, because that's the minimum length for submitting.


Nope, are about 30.5 seconds long. Are you saying 31 seconds is the offical last.fm policy or just what is specified in the foobar plugin?

Mandel, there is a rounding issue for tracks between 30 and 31 seconds in the current version of the plugin. I'll fix it to the next release.

This post has been edited by Florian: Jul 2 2006, 21:16


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Generalverdacht
post Jul 2 2006, 22:05
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 20-March 06
Member No.: 28640



well nice done.

but as i dont have internet at my music-pc iŽd really really like an plugin with all these statistic-features offline available!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
molnart
post Jul 2 2006, 23:59
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 322
Joined: 25-March 06
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 28819



QUOTE (Generalverdacht @ Jul 2 2006, 23:05) *
well nice done.

but as i dont have internet at my music-pc iŽd really really like an plugin with all these statistic-features offline available!


There are two components called foo_playcount, an "official" and an "unofficial" one. I never tried them, but they may provide the features you're looking for.


--------------------
www.last.fm/user/molnart
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vladkao
post Jul 12 2006, 06:08
Post #60





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 20-December 05
From: Varna, Bulgaria
Member No.: 26543



QUOTE (Florian @ Jul 2 2006, 23:18) *
Are you using foo_audioscrobbler 1.3.4? I'm asking because the latest version should re-handshake if it gets BADAUTH as reply.

I have the same problem with foo_audioscrobbler 1.3.4:

CODE
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Submit interval set to 1 seconds.
Handshake successful.
.
.
Submitting track to Audioscrobbler...
Submission succeeded.
.
.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skates
post Jul 17 2006, 05:38
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 177
Joined: 13-December 02
From: USA
Member No.: 4068



I have had problems submitting tracks for the last two days:

QUOTE
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.
Not submitting. Cache contains 25 tracks.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Handshake successful.
Submission failed: bad authorization.

There's more from where that came from, anyone else having the same problems?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AliHaze
post Jul 17 2006, 11:29
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 31-March 06
Member No.: 29033



I had the same problem yesterday.

Did you install the shiny new last.m client? If so, uninstalling the client helped in my case.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HellSpam
post Jul 19 2006, 09:35
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 24-April 03
Member No.: 6167



I can't get it to work... keep getting:
CODE
Not submitting. Cache contains 5 tracks.
Cannot connect to server.


I ran ethereal, and it seems that it's getting a 404 error for the ip address 62.216.251.200, which according to a whois belongs to last.fm. Could they have changed the server?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ddawg
post Jul 19 2006, 09:50
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 3-December 04
Member No.: 18476



QUOTE (HellSpam @ Jul 19 2006, 11:35) *
I can't get it to work... keep getting:
CODE
Not submitting. Cache contains 5 tracks.
Cannot connect to server.


Same problem here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HellSpam
post Jul 19 2006, 10:00
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 24-April 03
Member No.: 6167



Apparently, the submission server is down, so that COULD be the issue... tongue.gif

And to go a bit off topic - I totaly hate last.fm's new app. Why the hell shoud I have two players open? Hate that stuff.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AliHaze
post Jul 19 2006, 10:00
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 31-March 06
Member No.: 29033



Last.fm's submission server is currently down:

QUOTE
Submissions Server
# Status: OFFLINE


You can check the server status here:
http://www.last.fm/forum/21713/_/51596


EDIT:
And I totally agree with you, Hellspam.
Especially as there seem to be submission problems when using the app (e.g. as radio player) and still having the dll for foobar (listening to my music). Well, no radio for me then...

This post has been edited by AliHaze: Jul 19 2006, 10:09
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
encosion
post Jul 19 2006, 10:50
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 18-October 03
Member No.: 9371



[EDIT] It was just a matter of patience... Working perfectly, thanks! [/EDIT]
_______ ___ __ _

Yeah, I'm getting the same thing guys... And Last.FM says their server is up... I'm using 1.3.4 with fbk 0.9.2

CODE
Startup time : 0:00.118958
Cannot connect to server.
Not submitting. Cache contains 16 tracks.
Handshaking: Client up to date.
Submit interval set to 1 seconds.
Handshake successful.
Submitting 10 of 17 cached tracks to Audioscrobbler...
Cannot connect to server.


This post has been edited by encosion: Jul 19 2006, 11:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gaekwad2
post Jul 19 2006, 11:03
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 11-April 06
Member No.: 29396



Give it some time, it's probably overloaded from everybody submitting all their cached tracks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jul 25 2006, 14:56
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



Florian, are you also the author of the official plugin on Last.fm and is your version 1.3.2 of the plugin the same as version 1.3.2 that's currently available on Last.fm? I wonder which one I should use (official 1.3.2 or unofficial 1.3.4).

QUOTE (Florian @ May 6 2006, 08:39) *
It does the same as the new beta Audioscrobbler, except that you won't need to run the additional Audioscrobbler application in the system notification area.
Do you plan to update the stand-alone plugin to use the new protocol introduced with the Last.fm software?

This post has been edited by Hancoque: Jul 25 2006, 15:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Jul 25 2006, 15:59
Post #70


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (Hancoque @ Jul 25 2006, 15:56) *
Florian, are you also the author of the official plugin on Last.fm and is your version 1.3.2 of the plugin the same as version 1.3.2 that's currently available on Last.fm? I wonder which one I should use (official 1.3.2 or unofficial 1.3.4).

Yes, version 1.3.2 is also from me, but Russ is a little bit slow with updating the downloads section wink.gif You can safely use version 1.3.4 of foo_audioscrobbler.

QUOTE
QUOTE (Florian @ May 6 2006, 08:39) *
It does the same as the new beta Audioscrobbler, except that you won't need to run the additional Audioscrobbler application in the system notification area.
Do you plan to update the stand-alone plugin to use the new protocol introduced with the Last.fm software?

I'm not aware of a new protocol version and I'm still using version 1.1. Can you please point me to the new spec?


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jul 25 2006, 16:25
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



QUOTE (Florian @ Jul 25 2006, 16:59) *
I'm not aware of a new protocol version and I'm still using version 1.1. Can you please point me to the new spec?

I have no spec but I found this post: http://www.last.fm/forum/34905/_/135053
QUOTE (Russ @ Jul 15 2006, 11:05)
Old-style plugin authors: I can change your old plugin forum into a group forum if you wish to continue supporting it. Alternatively, I can help you port your plugin to the new Audioscrobbler Client protocol.
That made me assume that there is a new protocol of some sort.

This post has been edited by Hancoque: Jul 25 2006, 16:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Jul 26 2006, 08:09
Post #72


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (Hancoque @ Jul 25 2006, 17:25) *
I have no spec but I found this post: http://www.last.fm/forum/34905/_/135053
QUOTE (Russ @ Jul 15 2006, 11:05)
Old-style plugin authors: I can change your old plugin forum into a group forum if you wish to continue supporting it. Alternatively, I can help you port your plugin to the new Audioscrobbler Client protocol.
That made me assume that there is a new protocol of some sort.

Yes, but it is the new protocol for talking to the official Audioscrobbler client application. The protocol for talking with the severs wasn't changed.


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hancoque
post Jul 26 2006, 13:35
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 27-January 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 11530



Then never mind. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LordWarlock
post Jul 27 2006, 07:17
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 21-August 05
Member No.: 24044



Would it be posible to add an option to enable submitting tracks from Audio CDs even if "Only submit tracks from the Media Library" is enabled.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ahsile
post Jul 28 2006, 14:00
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 33387



Getting bad auth messages like others. The last.fm page says the submission server is up. Wondered if anyone else is seeing these issues?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

45 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
4 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 12:36