IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

FLAC support unicode?
TaichiOrange
post Sep 9 2006, 10:31
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-August 06
Member No.: 34062



I am a newer for FLAC. I am using FLAC to convert wave files into flac. But if the filename or directory contians Chinese, the tools told me "Error: can not open input file F:\audio\---------------".

FLAC does not support UNICODE? I need to re-complile the FLAC project?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
smok3
post Jul 12 2011, 08:59
Post #2


A/V Moderator


Group: Moderator
Posts: 1709
Joined: 30-April 02
From: Slovenia
Member No.: 1922



QUOTE (whitejason @ Jun 27 2011, 20:41) *
QUOTE (MiSP @ Sep 22 2007, 16:57) *
QUOTE (Egor @ Sep 22 2007, 09:28) *
Did anyone ever help you figure out how to merge these files? I am having a similar problem with my audio files. I'm hoping that you are still a member of this forum so you can help me out if you had success. I'm having a ton of trouble trying to solve this. I'm wanting this fixed so that I can use a specific audio to play on my outdoor speakers. Thanks for your help.

the workaround is to specify the code page of the current system (that is what i do), the bat file may look like:
CODE
::flac.bat
@ECHO OFF
chcp
chcp 1250

flac.exe --keep-foreign-metadata "%%1"

that would also skip the piping.

This post has been edited by db1989: Jul 12 2011, 11:44
Reason for edit: removing gigantic quote


--------------------
PANIC: CPU 1: Cache Error (unrecoverable - dcache data) Eframe = 0x90000000208cf3b8
NOTICE - cpu 0 didn't dump TLB, may be hung
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 13:48