IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

ID3 TAG and windows coloumns, Automatic correct ID3 with EAC and FLAC
The Two Channel ...
post Oct 28 2006, 21:20
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 6-September 06
Member No.: 34870



I don't know if this is the right topic - in FLAC -, but since .flac convertion is what I am doing right now so...

Thanks to all help to a newbi on this forum. Finally my EAC/dmc/FLAC convertion works the way I will. It creates correct catalogues in windows and and it gives me the filename I want. And the quality I want.

My next question is about ID3 TAG:
I want to be able to sort my .flac files under the different names in the different windows columns. And I beieve that this info is extracted from the ID3 TAG?
The windows columns I wants are:
Name/Type/Title/Artist/album name/year/genre
I've got a copy of some .mp3 files that have this information the way I want
(from WMediaplayer?)

Any way to get this done automatically with EAC /dmd configuration /flac 1.1.2?

Thanks for good ideas
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Egor
post Oct 29 2006, 10:58
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 826
Joined: 29-September 04
Member No.: 17374



AFAIK, dBpowerAMP supports that. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Two Channel ...
post Oct 29 2006, 11:24
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 6-September 06
Member No.: 34870



SOrry if i dont express myself correct. I thought it was ID3tag that could give Windows what's needed to show information under the different Windows coloumns.

But, anyway you understand what I want so hopefully someone can explain it.
I have installed EAC, I have installed dbpowerampmc (free edition) and I have installed flac 1.1.2
I convert my CD music thru EAC and compress it with flac. The filename and the location of the flacfiles are correct.

BUT, sometimes I put a lot of music in one windows catalogue, and there - somtimes - I want to sort this music on the different columns in Windows:
Name/Type/Title/Artist/album name/year/genre

in the dBpowerAMP settings I have marked the checkbox for "Audio Information Columns"

Grateful if somebody tells me if and how it's possible.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by The Two Channel Amplifier: Oct 29 2006, 11:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 07:25