IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

52 Pages V  « < 44 45 46 47 48 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_discogs, Tags files with information from Discogs
ben123456
post Aug 30 2011, 01:57
Post #1126





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 30-August 11
Member No.: 93370



"There were some errors. Look in foobar's console for details."

This is preventing me from tagging anything. Yes, I have 1.30. How do I fix this?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
geoffree
post Aug 30 2011, 03:16
Post #1127





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 13-October 10
Member No.: 84597



QUOTE (ben123456 @ Aug 30 2011, 02:57) *
"There were some errors. Look in foobar's console for details."

This is preventing me from tagging anything. Yes, I have 1.30. How do I fix this?


same here, but now it isn't doing it anymore for me. here's my previous console errors if anybody needs it.

QUOTE
Could not query file attributes for "D:\Music\Sort\Legowelt - Bayville Cove [2010] V0\temp-F475819E61DAD53F6856AF7DF849820C.tmp", reason: Object not found
Could not query file attributes for "D:\Music\Sort\Legowelt - Bayville Cove [2010] V0\temp-F475819E61DAD53F6856AF7DF849820C.tmp", reason: Object not found
Could not query file attributes for "D:\Music\Sort\[S.O.S.1] Legowelt - Moves For CeeCee (2011,Vinyl,V0)\temp-0693E519D0E728B2B98D2F904B32ABBE.tmp", reason: Object not found
Could not query file attributes for "D:\Music\Sort\[S.O.S.1] Legowelt - Moves For CeeCee (2011,Vinyl,V0)\temp-0693E519D0E728B2B98D2F904B32ABBE.tmp", reason: Object not found
foo_discogs: error: could not save url=http://s.dsimg.com/image/R-2852892-1305713873.jpeg, skipping...
foo_discogs: error: could not save url=http://s.dsimg.com/image/R-2569625-1293298867.jpeg, skipping...


it snags the cover.jpg now, but it's a blank file, nothing inside.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
komhst
post Aug 30 2011, 20:09
Post #1128





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 3-August 10
From: Greece
Member No.: 82789



I always get an error report in the console:

foo_discogs: error: could not save url=http://s.dsimg.com/image/R-2020101-1294939250.jpeg, skipping...

and there is no saved .jpg album art picture.

I use foobar2000 ver. 1.1.7 and foo_discogs ver. 1.30


Is there any solution to the problem?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jaysson
post Aug 30 2011, 20:32
Post #1129





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-August 11
Member No.: 93384



Same problem over here, image URL isn't working in Browser either.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
komhst
post Aug 30 2011, 21:30
Post #1130





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 3-August 10
From: Greece
Member No.: 82789



All of a sudden it started working properly, saving tags, images. Everything is working properly, so I guess it was a problem from the discogs site...

This post has been edited by komhst: Aug 30 2011, 21:30
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jaysson
post Aug 30 2011, 22:02
Post #1131





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-August 11
Member No.: 93384



QUOTE (komhst @ Aug 30 2011, 21:30) *
All of a sudden it started working properly, saving tags, images. Everything is working properly, so I guess it was a problem from the discogs site...


#2
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trashcan
post Aug 30 2011, 22:34
Post #1132





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 19-September 09
Member No.: 73311



QUOTE (fuffi @ Aug 28 2011, 13:04) *
QUOTE (trashcan @ Aug 28 2011, 11:18) *
Is it possible to get titles and cover art to show up automatically when I play a CD with foobar using this plugin? (Like some other media players do it.)

Nope, but you can use this fine plugin here (Biography View) and move over to the corresponding thread.

Interesting plugin, but not really what I was looking for. It seems to just grab some random images off of lastfm rather than the corresponding album art.
Maybe there would be a way to add an option to let foo_discogs download automatically for media in the playlist, or at least if it's playing a cd..?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ben123456
post Aug 31 2011, 02:23
Post #1133





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 30-August 11
Member No.: 93370



QUOTE (ben123456 @ Aug 30 2011, 01:57) *
"There were some errors. Look in foobar's console for details."

This is preventing me from tagging anything. Yes, I have 1.30. How do I fix this?


I'm still getting this message.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thorazine
post Aug 31 2011, 16:08
Post #1134





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 18-July 04
Member No.: 15581



Am I still the only one having troubles getting foo_discogs to work at all, I mean not getting any results at all.
The strange thing is that it works just fine when routing foobar requests through a proxy, either one in the local machine or one in a remote server. Any clue on this?
I tried to diagnose this but I run out of ideas, what could be stopping foo_discogs that is not active when setting up a proxy in foobar's network settings?

Just to be sure nothing in my network connection is interfering this is the captured network traffic for one discogs request:
CODE
GET /search?type=artists&q=Lila%20Downs HTTP/1.1
Host: api.discogs.com
Connection: close
Accept-Encoding: gzip
User-Agent: Opera/9.50
Accept: application/xml
Icy-MetaData:1


HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Length: 292      
Content-Encoding: gzip
Reproxy-Status: yes
Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
Date: Wed, 31 Aug 2011 15:16:36 GMT
Server: lighttpd
Connection: close


Same request sent through Firefox (minus the deleted auth cookies):
CODE
GET /search?type=artists&q=Lila%20Downs HTTP/1.1
Host: api.discogs.com
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:7.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/7.0
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8
Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
DNT: 1
Connection: keep-alive
Cookie: <snip>
Cache-Control: max-age=0


HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Length: 292      
Content-Encoding: gzip
Reproxy-Status: yes
Content-Type: application/xml; charset=utf-8
Date: Wed, 31 Aug 2011 15:18:56 GMT
Server: lighttpd
Connection: keep-alive


I think everything looks right, can someone compare and confirm?

This post has been edited by thorazine: Aug 31 2011, 16:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
k33
post Sep 1 2011, 11:23
Post #1135





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 2-October 06
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 35867



got this:

discogs error: release id=873626: no error

in case with other releases everything is fine
is there any suggestions ?
(foobar v 1.1.7 , foo_discogs v1.30)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sea Monkey
post Sep 1 2011, 22:57
Post #1136





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-May 11
Member No.: 90380



discogs error: release id=2999470: XML parse error

1.1.7 / 1.30

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sea Monkey: Sep 1 2011, 22:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubbleguuum
post Sep 1 2011, 23:09
Post #1137





Group: Developer
Posts: 1103
Joined: 13-November 05
Member No.: 25748



QUOTE (k33 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:23) *
discogs error: release id=873626: no error


No error here. Maybe a discogs temp failure ?

QUOTE (Sea Monkey @ Sep 1 2011, 23:57) *
discogs error: release id=2999470: XML parse error


returned XML is indeed broken:
http://www.discogs.com/release/2999470?f=x..._key=df4f42ee8c
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuffi
post Sep 3 2011, 22:56
Post #1138





Group: Members
Posts: 189
Joined: 10-February 07
From: kölle an rhein
Member No.: 40490



QUOTE (bubbleguuum @ Aug 26 2011, 15:48) *
QUOTE (fuffi @ Aug 26 2011, 15:50) *
when looking for releases for "sandman" (artist), the plugin only shows artists(n) >10, so the artist, sandman (2) which exists in the discogs db is not shown.
Untick "exact matches" to see missing entries appear.

Hi bubbleguuum,
i've unticked as suggested, but it won't find the artist "jupiter (4)".

have a look at the screenshots, which show, that artists "jupiter (4)" is not in the list, but was found with the web-search:
http://www.discogs.com/search?type=all&...&btn=Search




Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
den_po
post Sep 7 2011, 07:34
Post #1139





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 15-January 11
From: St.Petersburg
Member No.: 87339



@bubbleguuum:
doesn't foo_discogs parse "&quot;" code?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plinni
post Sep 15 2011, 12:17
Post #1140





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 17-December 05
Member No.: 26471



Thx for you plugin!

I also got the problem that some artists won't appear while searching (like mentionend above with Jupiter) but checking the website is no problem. What would be nice is that differences in tracklisting between local files and discogs are highlighted. Any chance of getting such a feature?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thorazine
post Sep 15 2011, 13:33
Post #1141





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 18-July 04
Member No.: 15581



Is there a debug version or a way to make foo_discogs write a detailed log to be able to track down all these troubles?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djjeffrey
post Oct 6 2011, 19:33
Post #1142





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 6-October 11
Member No.: 94186



This is the best companent plugin I have seen sofar to work with Discogs, "maybe the only one"

I'ts unbelievable fast and finds allmost everything which I am want to tag... there are some search difficulty's where
maybe in the near future is a solution for..

Now we can search by artits, are there options to create in a near future update where it's possible to search for:\

- Record label (example: Ruffneck Records) (results: all vinyl's found under the LABEL name via Discogs.
- Release ID/URL (example: ID: 88584) (results: show this as a result: http://www.discogs.com/Juggernaut-Ruffneck...-/release/88584 )
- Album name etc.

Maybe it's said already ? if so then sorry smile.gif

Still love it but if this options belone to a future update it makes this component so much stronger for me to use and speed up the tagging process a
lot, I have to go true a 1500 vinyl record collection. tongue.gif

Thanks in advance and keep up the good work!

Regards,

Jeffrey
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zaede
post Oct 6 2011, 20:38
Post #1143





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 19-May 10
Member No.: 80754



Hi,

If I use Tagging -> Discogs -> Write Tags the popup window Find Release opens
an Processing: Fetching artist list... starts.

Now the artist appears in field Artist.

Processing: Fetching releases list.... starts to search but the field releases
always stays empty.

What i am doing wrong ?

In field releases Filter: the album is already written.

I use Discogs Tagger v. 1.30
and foobar2000 1.1.8

plz help

Peter
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
frogworth
post Oct 7 2011, 06:55
Post #1144





Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 30-December 09
Member No.: 76511



QUOTE (djjeffrey @ Oct 7 2011, 04:33) *
Now we can search by artits, are there options to create in a near future update where it's possible to search for:\

- Record label (example: Ruffneck Records) (results: all vinyl's found under the LABEL name via Discogs.
- Release ID/URL (example: ID: 88584) (results: show this as a result: http://www.discogs.com/Juggernaut-Ruffneck...-/release/88584 )
- Album name etc.


I'd love to be able to search by label, and maybe album name too, yes.

You can use discogs ID though. Just past it into the bottom-right field of the main dialog, and then hit the Next button!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubbleguuum
post Oct 7 2011, 21:06
Post #1145





Group: Developer
Posts: 1103
Joined: 13-November 05
Member No.: 25748



QUOTE (frogworth @ Oct 7 2011, 07:55) *
QUOTE (djjeffrey @ Oct 7 2011, 04:33) *
Now we can search by artits, are there options to create in a near future update where it's possible to search for:\

- Record label (example: Ruffneck Records) (results: all vinyl's found under the LABEL name via Discogs.
- Release ID/URL (example: ID: 88584) (results: show this as a result: http://www.discogs.com/Juggernaut-Ruffneck...-/release/88584 )
- Album name etc.


I'd love to be able to search by label, and maybe album name too, yes.

You can use discogs ID though. Just past it into the bottom-right field of the main dialog, and then hit the Next button!


You can also paste the full release URL in this field.
Also you can double click artists and releases to open the related Discogs page in your browser.
There won't be alternate ways of searching implemented as I do not develop the plugin actively, except for fixing any
Discogs API change.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yakk372
post Oct 28 2011, 05:17
Post #1146





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 13-April 10
Member No.: 79820



Hey, first off, I've just upgraded to 1.30, and it works fantastically! Thanks so much.

Just a question, not sure if Discogs API supports it, or if it's too much hard work, but when you have a release like this, with a track that is a "mash up" - two or more IDs, but one single track, the plugin reads the IDs for part a and part b of the same track as separate tracks - so, in this release, there are 31 tracks, but 32 IDs: Is there anyway to join part a and part b automatically?

Sorry if this has been covered before.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuffi
post Oct 28 2011, 11:21
Post #1147





Group: Members
Posts: 189
Joined: 10-February 07
From: kölle an rhein
Member No.: 40490



QUOTE (Yakk372 @ Oct 28 2011, 05:17) *
in this release, there are 31 tracks, but 32 IDs: Is there anyway to join part a and part b automatically?
i have this "issue" very often too, and i wonder how it could be solved.
would you mind to give us some ideas on how you would work on that?
i.e. how would you merge the information to a single one?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yakk372
post Oct 28 2011, 11:34
Post #1148





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 13-April 10
Member No.: 79820



QUOTE (fuffi @ Oct 28 2011, 20:21) *
QUOTE (Yakk372 @ Oct 28 2011, 05:17) *
in this release, there are 31 tracks, but 32 IDs: Is there anyway to join part a and part b automatically?
i have this "issue" very often too, and i wonder how it could be solved.
would you mind to give us some ideas on how you would work on that?
i.e. how would you merge the information to a single one?


What I did was to Remove the second piece of information for the track with two IDs, then use the multi-disk options, so that the numbering was correct, then edit in the information myself.

I'm not sure how you'd change the plugin though - whether or not discogs gives you 1a 1b, or just the track information in order, and whether or not you'd be able to compile it automatically.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fuffi
post Oct 28 2011, 13:31
Post #1149





Group: Members
Posts: 189
Joined: 10-February 07
From: kölle an rhein
Member No.: 40490



QUOTE (Yakk372 @ Oct 28 2011, 11:34) *
I'm not sure how you'd change the plugin though - whether or not discogs gives you 1a 1b, or just the track information in order, and whether or not you'd be able to compile it automatically.
i guess, we never get it automaticly to work. that said, it would be a nice feature to just edit/or sum up some of the mentioned informations inside the addon and not after tagging the files.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
den_po
post Oct 30 2011, 21:05
Post #1150





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 15-January 11
From: St.Petersburg
Member No.: 87339



"find release" dialog don't get a focus back after first progress dialog is closed ("fetching artist list")
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

52 Pages V  « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 15:12