IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Nero Digital Audio+ 1.0.7.0 released, new version of the free nero AAC encoder
The Sheep of DEA...
post Feb 22 2007, 05:19
Post #26





Group: Developer
Posts: 174
Joined: 16-April 06
Member No.: 29596



QUOTE (vinnie97 @ Feb 15 2007, 13:28) *
Ah yes, the power conundrum. Are mobile phone CPUs more powerful, robust and further along than that of DAPs (it would appear the answer is yes)? If so, is that because managing communication is a more processor-intensive task than simply playing back media files (I think I answered my own question)? wink.gif



And really just about any system, device, phone, PDA, gadget, etc under the sun running Windows Mobile/PPC supports full HE-AACv2 with a free program called "TCPMP."

I installed it personally on 3 of my friends' phones, along with every PALM and PocketPC and Smartphone I ever owned or even came across (with permission wink.gif). Decodes wonderfully on even the lowest processors these things have (the decrepit 2001 200mhz ARM processor is no exception).

No, the format is really very, very well supported. It's a darn shame people just don't realize *what* it's actually supported on.

This post has been edited by The Sheep of DEATH: Feb 22 2007, 05:22


--------------------
Copy Restriction, Annulment, & Protection = C.R.A.P. -Supacon
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halb27
post Feb 22 2007, 15:01
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 2414
Joined: 9-October 05
From: Dormagen, Germany
Member No.: 25015



QUOTE (The Sheep of DEATH @ Feb 22 2007, 06:19) *
And really just about any system, device, phone, PDA, gadget, etc under the sun running Windows Mobile/PPC supports full HE-AACv2 with a free program called "TCPMP."
...

a) Which AAC plugin are you using?

b) Can you report about a specific PDA from your experience which has a good sound quality and good battery life when using LC-AAC?

This post has been edited by halb27: Feb 22 2007, 15:02


--------------------
lame3100m --bCVBR 300
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Diow
post Feb 22 2007, 16:29
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 4-June 06
From: Ponta Grossa,PR
Member No.: 31450



QUOTE (menno @ Feb 13 2007, 05:59) *
Regarding the quality tunings, this should be all HE AAC bitrates between 56 and 72 kbps. These tunings take a lot of time, we hope to give you some more in the next release.

Regarding the iTunes gapless stuff, this is not included, I have no idea if it will be in any next version.

Thanks...I tested it and sounds better, quite better, and the speed nothing to say very faster. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Sorry for my bad english.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Firon
post Feb 24 2007, 23:57
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 830
Joined: 3-November 05
Member No.: 25526



Are there any plans to tune HE-AAC v2 as well?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Sheep of DEA...
post Feb 28 2007, 00:23
Post #30





Group: Developer
Posts: 174
Joined: 16-April 06
Member No.: 29596



QUOTE (halb27 @ Feb 22 2007, 08:01) *
QUOTE (The Sheep of DEATH @ Feb 22 2007, 06:19) *

And really just about any system, device, phone, PDA, gadget, etc under the sun running Windows Mobile/PPC supports full HE-AACv2 with a free program called "TCPMP."
...

a) Which AAC plugin are you using?

b) Can you report about a specific PDA from your experience which has a good sound quality and good battery life when using LC-AAC?


a) The Rarewares one.
b) I've used the Asus, the non-VGA dell with 2100mAh battery, some audiovox one, etc.

They pretty much all last a good long time as long as you keep them on powersave mode and assign a button to turn off the lcd touchscreen ("screen toggle" in TCPMP).

They even have dynamic equalizers, support all your playlists, bassboost and 3D audio on some models (Asus, Dell x50), etc.

Hope I could help smile.gif But I guess all this "PPC device" stuff is besides the point--that this stuff is really widely supported wherever Windows Mobile is (even Palm and phones use this now, and they all run TCPMP).


--------------------
Copy Restriction, Annulment, & Protection = C.R.A.P. -Supacon
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halb27
post Feb 28 2007, 09:22
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 2414
Joined: 9-October 05
From: Dormagen, Germany
Member No.: 25015



QUOTE (The Sheep of DEATH @ Feb 28 2007, 01:23) *
Hope I could help smile.gif

Yes, thanks a lot.


--------------------
lame3100m --bCVBR 300
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moozooh
post Apr 22 2007, 23:30
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 357
Joined: 22-September 04
From: Moscow
Member No.: 17192



I'm experiencing a problem with this release. I feed a mono PCM file to it, and the encoder (SSE2 version) outputs a stereo file.
This is my commandline, if it matters:
CODE
neroAacEnc_SSE2.exe -br 24000 -2pass -if cv3.wav -of cv3.mp4

I tried quality-managed mode and single pass mode, but it keeps outputting a stereo file which doesn't really make sense. Is this a known problem I don't know a workaround for, or a recent bug? Can I do something on my end to fix it? Thanks in advance.


--------------------
Infrasonic Quartet + Sennheiser HD650 + Microlab Solo 2 mk3. 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mangix
post Apr 23 2007, 04:46
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 583
Joined: 26-February 06
Member No.: 28077



QUOTE (Mo0zOoH @ Apr 22 2007, 15:30) *
I'm experiencing a problem with this release. I feed a mono PCM file to it, and the encoder (SSE2 version) outputs a stereo file.
This is my commandline, if it matters:
CODE
neroAacEnc_SSE2.exe -br 24000 -2pass -if cv3.wav -of cv3.mp4

I tried quality-managed mode and single pass mode, but it keeps outputting a stereo file which doesn't really make sense. Is this a known problem I don't know a workaround for, or a recent bug? Can I do something on my end to fix it? Thanks in advance.

try adding -he to the commandline. it might be automatically using HEv2(which is in a way, stereo)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moozooh
post Apr 23 2007, 15:21
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 357
Joined: 22-September 04
From: Moscow
Member No.: 17192



Yes, tried that as well, didn't work. Have you tried replicating it?


--------------------
Infrasonic Quartet + Sennheiser HD650 + Microlab Solo 2 mk3. 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
moozooh
post Apr 23 2007, 17:24
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 357
Joined: 22-September 04
From: Moscow
Member No.: 17192



Nevermind, Ivan and Garf have answered that in another thread. The issue had something to do with the mono file being decoded to two channels since decoders don't know if it was encoded with parametric stereo (which I personally find rather strange). Oh well.


--------------------
Infrasonic Quartet + Sennheiser HD650 + Microlab Solo 2 mk3. 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sina
post May 26 2007, 02:55
Post #36





Group: Banned
Posts: 43
Joined: 19-May 07
Member No.: 43603



Problems for developers:

http://www.vuplayer.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=384
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2014 - 18:13