IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_uie_powerpanels, Transparent seek & volume panels
borgusiek
post Aug 5 2007, 15:10
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-March 07
Member No.: 41171



PowerPanels for Foobar2000 v0.9+

PowerPanels consists of a two panels designed for Panels UI: seek panel & volume panel.

These are transparent panels which you can put in other panels
over your custom drawn progress and/or volume bar
and change playback position and volume by simply clicking on them
instead of using default seek and volume toolbars.

I have prepared brief description how to use it so I won't be duplicating it here.

More info and download at: http://borgusiek.neostrada.pl/foobar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jclim00
post Aug 5 2007, 15:36
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 9-January 07
Member No.: 39456



Very cool!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kiteroa
post Aug 5 2007, 15:43
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 17-January 07
From: New Zealand
Member No.: 39740



Thanks - works well; does a great job!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
FofR
post Aug 5 2007, 17:43
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 348
Joined: 6-August 05
From: UK
Member No.: 23747



Works like a charm, very nice smile.gif


--------------------
http://fofr.trivialbeing.net | http://fooblog2000.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Aug 5 2007, 18:25
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



This plugin is really good but i have one problem and one feature request.
problem : We only have a way (with panelsUi) to redraw on a per second base, so this is not really enough to use with a seekbar or volumebar, especially if you manage to implement this feature request:
The ability to "drag" the cursor on the seekbar, i mean keep mouse clicked and move on the panel.

EDIT : forget what i said about the redraw problem. Seems to work perfectly in track display. Just the feature request matters now tongue.gif

Huge component

This post has been edited by carmenm: Aug 5 2007, 18:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cristox
post Aug 5 2007, 18:47
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 30-April 07
Member No.: 43066



This makes it perfect now!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
YounhaLOV
post Aug 6 2007, 01:55
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 72
Joined: 27-April 07
Member No.: 42941





really thank you Borqusiek^^

great component

This post has been edited by YounhaLOV: Aug 6 2007, 02:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nickoladze
post Aug 6 2007, 15:56
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 238
Joined: 8-September 06
Member No.: 34932



Very cool
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
store88
post Aug 7 2007, 13:30
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 2-May 06
Member No.: 30298



@borgusiek Can you make the plugins work without panelUI

just with columnUI
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Aug 7 2007, 13:39
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



QUOTE (store88 @ Aug 7 2007, 14:30) *
@borgusiek Can you make the plugins work without panelUI

just with columnUI

I dont see how this would be possible, You would just have a blank panel... No way to put an image under it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Judge
post Aug 7 2007, 16:01
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 194
Joined: 4-April 07
Member No.: 42202



Haven't given this a try yet but this was the last thing I needed to perfect my config. Hope it's more stable than WSH panel smile.gif. Will report back in a bit.

EDIT: I love you. Lol. It works like a phatty biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by The Judge: Aug 7 2007, 16:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BLaZor
post Aug 7 2007, 16:07
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-August 07
Member No.: 45992



can you use images too just like using js in wsh panels?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carmenm
post Aug 7 2007, 16:20
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 720
Joined: 24-November 05
From: Grenoble
Member No.: 25981



QUOTE (BLaZor @ Aug 7 2007, 17:07) *
can you use images too just like using js in wsh panels?

Yes you can use image, but it wont be this plugins which will display them. You need to understand how powerpanels work. I just create a transparent clickable seekbar. You have to draw(with panelsUI) the images that will appear in coordination with the seekbar position.(depending on the volume or position in the track)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BLaZor
post Aug 7 2007, 16:27
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-August 07
Member No.: 45992



QUOTE (carmenm @ Aug 7 2007, 16:20) *
QUOTE (BLaZor @ Aug 7 2007, 17:07) *

can you use images too just like using js in wsh panels?

Yes you can use image, but it wont be this plugins which will display them. You need to understand how powerpanels work. I just create a transparent clickable seekbar. You have to draw(with panelsUI) the images that will appear in coordination with the seekbar position.(depending on the volume or position in the track)


got an example?

"$panel(SeekPanel,Seek Panel,xpos,ypos,width,height,)" works but not too sure how the images would work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Taish
post Aug 7 2007, 16:47
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 9-June 07
Member No.: 44213



Thanks works great tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Judge
post Aug 7 2007, 16:57
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 194
Joined: 4-April 07
Member No.: 42202



QUOTE (BLaZor @ Aug 7 2007, 15:27) *
QUOTE (carmenm @ Aug 7 2007, 16:20) *

QUOTE (BLaZor @ Aug 7 2007, 17:07) *

can you use images too just like using js in wsh panels?

Yes you can use image, but it wont be this plugins which will display them. You need to understand how powerpanels work. I just create a transparent clickable seekbar. You have to draw(with panelsUI) the images that will appear in coordination with the seekbar position.(depending on the volume or position in the track)


got an example?

"$panel(SeekPanel,Seek Panel,xpos,ypos,width,height,)" works but not too sure how the images would work.



You'd have to have an imageabs in your PerSecond section of your PUI

Something like:
CODE
$imageabs2($sub($muldiv($sub(%_width%,24),%playback_time_seconds%,%length_seconds%),2),9,,,,,25,,/images\test4.png,NOKEEPASPECT)



That would 'stretch' the image across the whole seekbar as it were.

If you want a 'button' as it were you'd just put the relevant %playback_time_seconds% code in the Xpos part of the imageabs function.

This post has been edited by The Judge: Aug 7 2007, 16:58
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BLaZor
post Aug 7 2007, 17:19
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-August 07
Member No.: 45992



Nice, although instead of streching an image, could I add it to the end like in this pic: http://img368.imageshack.us/my.php?image=legendpr8.png

say I have start.gif which is "(", middle which is "." and end which is ")"
"(" would be fixed whilst "." stretches and ")" comes at the end?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
borgusiek
post Aug 8 2007, 21:09
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 4-March 07
Member No.: 41171



Glad you like the panels, for me that was the missing part to make foobar (almost) perfect biggrin.gif

I think the nice addition would be the ability to use mouse wheel to change volume when cursor is over the volume panel, however I can't make it work, the panel simply doesn't get mouse wheel messages sad.gif

I'm sorry, the column ui version which draws something in the panel has never been seriously considered...
The idea is like that: you draw whatever, however and wherever you want and cover it with the panel which makes that thing alive laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BelleAndZEK
post Aug 8 2007, 23:26
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 14-January 06
From: Montreal, Qc
Member No.: 27087



been waiting for this for so long. I didn't try it yet. I'll do it later tonight, but thanks in advance. It was about time someone does it. Thanks again!

edit: it works like a charm! thanks x1000

This post has been edited by BelleAndZEK: Aug 9 2007, 00:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cristox
post Aug 9 2007, 21:39
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 30-April 07
Member No.: 43066



It does not work well with Panels UI 0.14.12 beta.
For example it makes trouble with %_trackinfo_notrack%.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Faveris
post Aug 12 2007, 18:47
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 23-July 07
Member No.: 45572



It is the plugin i was waiting smile.gif Thanks! But I have a one problem with it: I can't reach maximum volume using Volume Panel. Width of the panel doesn't matters, I can set only 99% volume with a maximum width of the panel.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
radecke
post Aug 12 2007, 21:49
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 8-August 07
Member No.: 46047



thanks for this great plugin. now i finally have a good looking clickable seek bar smile.gif


--------------------
--> neugablonz.de ;)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Aug 21 2007, 22:30
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



Would I beable to get some code for a seekbar please? The code I am using now is screwed up:

CODE
//==========
// PerSecond
//==========
//IMAGE CODE FOR MY SEEK PANEL
$puts(seeksize,320)
$puts(seekX,320)
$puts(seekY,22)
$puts(SEEKdir,'C:\Program Files\foobar2000\FoOrby\buttons\powerpanels\seekbar')
$imageabs2($get(seeksize),13,,,,,$get(seekX),$get(seekY),$get(SEEKdir)\seek_back.png,nokeepaspect)
$ifgreater(%playback_time_seconds%,0,
$imageabs2($get(seeksize),13,,,%playback_time_seconds%,,$get(seekX),$get(seekY),
$get(SEEKdir)\seek_fore.png,nokeepaspect),)
//---------------------------------------------

//==========
// PerTrack
//==========
$panel(SeekPANEL,Seek Panel,$get(seekX),$get(seekY),$get(seeksize),20,)


Can someone help me make this work?

This post has been edited by Keikonium: Aug 21 2007, 22:31


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keikonium
post Aug 24 2007, 06:29
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 1-May 06
From: Canada
Member No.: 30281



Anyone willing to help? If I can get some working code, I can mod it to my needs smile.gif.


--------------------
Song List: keikoniumboards.ke.funpic.org/files/songlist.html
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Spirit_of_the_oc...
post Aug 24 2007, 10:34
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 583
Joined: 12-September 06
Member No.: 35092



QUOTE (Keikonium @ Aug 24 2007, 05:29) *
Anyone willing to help? If I can get some working code, I can mod it to my needs smile.gif.


So I give you some smile.gif
Hope I got it right out of my code:
In Panel ui settings:
QUOTE
$panel(CustomizableSeekbar,Track Display,700,90,310,20,)
$panel(SeekPanel,Seek Panel,700,90,310,20,)

Track Display contains:

QUOTE
// PerSecond
$drawrect(2,3,$sub(%_width%,4),8,brushcolor-0-0-0 pencolor-197-197-197)
$if(%isplaying%,
$puts(progress,$muldiv(%playback_time_seconds%,$sub(%_width%,8),%length_seconds%))
$ifgreater($get(progress),0,$padding(1,3)$drawrect(3,2,$get(progress),4,brushcolor-226-215-26 pencolor-nulll),))


This looks like this (the seekbar right on top):



Basically you have a track Display which only shows the seekbar. Then create a seekpanel which overlays the actual seekbarbar shower Track Diplay. To this is easier when you must give the right position of the invisible seekpanel.

This post has been edited by Spirit_of_the_ocean: Aug 24 2007, 10:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 15:13