IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

APE+CUE, How to split?
katoblepa
post Sep 16 2007, 19:49
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 16-May 07
Member No.: 43521



Hi!
I have downloaded a .APE file of about 400mb with the related cue.
What to use to split it in different traks?

Normally I use EAC to rip mi cds but i did not found an option to manage this problem.

What do you suggest?

Thanks

Giorgio
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
Synthetic Soul
post Sep 17 2007, 16:03
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



foobar does not need any additional components to deal with cuesheets; however it does to deal with APE files. Download foo_input_monkey and put it in the /components folder.

Open the cuesheet in Notepad and ensure that the FILE statement correctly references your APE file.

Drag the cuesheet into a foobar playlist - foobar should list all tracks on the album.

To convert, select all tracks and choose "Convert" > "Convert To..." from the context (right-click) menu.

You can set up new Converter profiles in Preferences. If you check the wiki I expect there are guides to help you. You may be OK using one of the defaults though.

NB: If you are converting to MP3 tracks ensure you have LAME in your foobar folder, or a folder in PATH.


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
katoblepa
post Oct 23 2007, 16:19
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 16-May 07
Member No.: 43521



QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Sep 17 2007, 09:03) *
foobar does not need any additional components to deal with cuesheets; however it does to deal with APE files. Download foo_input_monkey and put it in the /components folder.

Open the cuesheet in Notepad and ensure that the FILE statement correctly references your APE file.

Drag the cuesheet into a foobar playlist - foobar should list all tracks on the album.

To convert, select all tracks and choose "Convert" > "Convert To..." from the context (right-click) menu.

You can set up new Converter profiles in Preferences. If you check the wiki I expect there are guides to help you. You may be OK using one of the defaults though.

NB: If you are converting to MP3 tracks ensure you have LAME in your foobar folder, or a folder in PATH.


foo_input_monkey was already in the folder. Infact I play normally .ape files.
The Cuesheet has this description and should be ok:
PERFORMER "Various Artists"
TITLE "Café Del Mar Vol.1"
FILE "CDImage.ape" APE
TRACK 01 AUDIO
TITLE "Agua"
PERFORMER "Jose Padilla"
INDEX 00 00:00:00
INDEX 01 00:00:33
TRACK 02 AUDIO
TITLE "The Story Of Light"
PERFORMER "William Orbit (Strange Cargo)"
INDEX 00 07:37:38
INDEX 01 07:39:48
TRACK 03 AUDIO
TITLE "Smokebelch II (Beatless Mix)"
PERFORMER "Sabres Of Paradise"
INDEX 00 13:55:15
INDEX 01 13:57:20
TRACK 04 AUDIO
TITLE "Music For A Found Harmonium"
PERFORMER "Penguin Cafe Orchestra"
INDEX 00 18:13:18
INDEX 01 18:14:63
TRACK 05 AUDIO
TITLE "Sundance"
PERFORMER "Sun Electric"
INDEX 00 21:12:10
INDEX 01 21:13:53
TRACK 06 AUDIO
TITLE "Fanfare Of Life"
PERFORMER "Leftfield"
INDEX 00 25:40:23
INDEX 01 25:42:03
TRACK 07 AUDIO
TITLE "The Hypnotist"
PERFORMER "Sisterlove"
INDEX 00 31:47:18
INDEX 01 31:49:33
TRACK 08 AUDIO
TITLE "Second Hand"
PERFORMER "Underworld"
INDEX 00 40:48:70
INDEX 01 40:50:63
TRACK 09 AUDIO
TITLE "Crazy Ivan"
PERFORMER "Ver Vlads"
INDEX 00 49:51:30
INDEX 01 49:52:33
TRACK 10 AUDIO
TITLE "Estelle"
PERFORMER "A Man Called Adam"
INDEX 00 56:26:43
INDEX 01 56:28:15
TRACK 11 AUDIO
TITLE "On The Rocks"
PERFORMER "Obiman"
INDEX 00 63:14:28
INDEX 01 63:16:20
TRACK 12 AUDIO
TITLE "Sunset At The Cafe Del Mar"
PERFORMER "Tabula Rasa"
INDEX 00 69:39:63
INDEX 01 69:41:65

Dragging the cue file into a foobar playlist the list of all tracks appears ....

But at this moment I would like simply to split the file and not to convert it in another format. It is necessary in any case to use the .APE encoder during conversion? Strange... huh.gif
I see that in the perferences/tools/converter are listed some default encoders. Where are they stored in the foobar dir/folders?


Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Synthetic Soul
post Oct 23 2007, 16:43
Post #4





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



QUOTE (katoblepa @ Oct 23 2007, 16:19) *
But at this moment I would like simply to split the file and not to convert it in another format. It is necessary in any case to use the .APE encoder during conversion? Strange... huh.gif
I see that in the perferences/tools/converter are listed some default encoders. Where are they stored in the foobar dir/folders?
Whatever format you want - even if it's APE - you will need to re-encode to split the file. If you want APE files then, yes, you will need to use MAC.EXE in a Converter profile. foobar will look for the default profile encoders in the foobar folder (or a folder in PATH); however if you set up a custom profile to convert to APE you can specify the path to the encoder.

This post has been edited by Synthetic Soul: Oct 23 2007, 16:46


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
katoblepa
post Nov 4 2007, 22:30
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 16-May 07
Member No.: 43521



QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Oct 23 2007, 09:43) *
QUOTE (katoblepa @ Oct 23 2007, 16:19) *
But at this moment I would like simply to split the file and not to convert it in another format. It is necessary in any case to use the .APE encoder during conversion? Strange... huh.gif
I see that in the perferences/tools/converter are listed some default encoders. Where are they stored in the foobar dir/folders?
Whatever format you want - even if it's APE - you will need to re-encode to split the file. If you want APE files then, yes, you will need to use MAC.EXE in a Converter profile. foobar will look for the default profile encoders in the foobar folder (or a folder in PATH); however if you set up a custom profile to convert to APE you can specify the path to the encoder.


Hi!
I started my job using foobar.
At this time I would like to split only (input=.ape output=.ape) with the cue file
I added (as suggested) into the converter parameter as custom converter MAC.exe. I have foobar v0.9.4.3
1) In the command line enconder settings map I defined:
extension of the new file = .ape

Parameers = -q 0.60 -ignorelength -if - -of %d
This is a presetting of MP4(nero). I do not understand the meaning. Anyone can explain?

Then I selected:
Format = Loosless

Highest BPS mode supported = 32 (??)

2) The I select "convert to the same directory", APE encoder and I have this error:

Error writing to file (Encoder has terminated prematurely with code -1; please re-check parameters)
: file://F:\My Music\MP3\COMPILATIONS\Cafè del Mar Vol. 1\Various Artists - Café Del Mar Vol.1 - Jose Padilla - Agua.ape


3) In the converter parameters I selected in the "output file name" the following format:
Various Artists - %album% - [%artist% - %title%]....the same that I have in the input file

What is the meaning of the other parameters:
Album Images:
Previews:

Some other suggestion for parameters?
I would like to convert a unique .ape file with cue to spiltted .ape files with the same filename format and the same quality.

Other question is about foobar playlist. Is seems that they are not updated after file tagging modification. I have to delete the items from the playlist and then load again with add directory or files....
Some add on missing (I have the basic version) ?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- katoblepa   APE+CUE   Sep 16 2007, 19:49
- - Synthetic Soul   I'm going to assume that this was a legal down...   Sep 16 2007, 20:21
|- - katoblepa   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Sep 16 2007, 13:2...   Sep 17 2007, 11:37
- - Borbus   foobar2000 can split it for you by loading the cue...   Sep 17 2007, 12:03
|- - katoblepa   QUOTE (Borbus @ Sep 17 2007, 05:03) fooba...   Sep 17 2007, 15:17
- - Synthetic Soul   foobar does not need any additional components to ...   Sep 17 2007, 16:03
|- - katoblepa   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Sep 17 2007, 09:0...   Sep 17 2007, 16:35
|- - katoblepa   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Sep 17 2007, 09:0...   Oct 23 2007, 16:19
|- - Synthetic Soul   QUOTE (katoblepa @ Oct 23 2007, 16:19) Bu...   Oct 23 2007, 16:43
||- - katoblepa   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Oct 23 2007, 09:4...   Nov 4 2007, 22:30
|- - ech3   QUOTE (katoblepa @ Oct 23 2007, 15:19) PE...   Oct 23 2007, 23:14
- - DotNoir   I didn't find Café Del Mar CDs sold as downloa...   Oct 23 2007, 23:34
|- - ech3   QUOTE (DotNoir @ Oct 23 2007, 22:34) I di...   Oct 24 2007, 12:44
- - Synthetic Soul   Use the "..." button to point foobar to ...   Nov 5 2007, 08:16
|- - Rucksacksepp   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Nov 4 2007, 23:16...   May 5 2009, 21:03
|- - gism   QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Nov 5 2007, 08:16...   Jan 18 2010, 10:28
|- - Dynamic   QUOTE (gism @ Jan 18 2010, 09:28) I have ...   Jan 18 2010, 23:36
- - chrome_waves   what about using cue splitter? it splits the large...   Jan 24 2010, 16:00
|- - kisli   QUOTE (chrome_waves @ Jan 24 2010, 16:00)...   Jan 24 2010, 16:16
|- - Zarggg   QUOTE (kisli @ Jan 24 2010, 10:16) Mediev...   Jan 24 2010, 21:58
|- - kisli   QUOTE (Zarggg @ Jan 24 2010, 21:58) QUOTE...   Jan 25 2010, 15:26
- - chrome_waves   kisli, yeah thats the program i meant, i didnt rea...   Jan 24 2010, 16:25
- - greynol   As an example, from what I recall, it would discar...   Jan 24 2010, 17:29


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 16:34