IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages V  « < 36 37 38 39 40 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_httpcontrol, control foobar via http
regi24
post Feb 27 2011, 22:00
Post #926





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 19-August 10
Member No.: 83211



oblikoamorale, what kind of authentication is used by foo_httpcontrol??
I'm trying to get my Android app working with user credentials enabled but I'm clueless right now.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
regi24
post Feb 27 2011, 23:13
Post #927





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 19-August 10
Member No.: 83211



QUOTE (regi24 @ Feb 27 2011, 22:00) *
oblikoamorale, what kind of authentication is used by foo_httpcontrol??
I'm trying to get my Android app working with user credentials enabled but I'm clueless right now.

Thanks.


Nevermind, already solved the problem smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derari
post Feb 28 2011, 13:52
Post #928





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-February 11
Member No.: 88552



I hope this is the right place to file a bug report/feature request...

I had a folder with songs of different albums, each song had the album cover embedded. But httpcontrol was always showing the album art of the same song. After 2 hours I found out that another application extracted the images and stored them in super hidden system private image files in the same folder and httpcontrol always selected the first of these images to show it as the cover.

My suggestion would be to always show embedded images first and then fall back to images in the folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Feb 28 2011, 18:26
Post #929





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



there's indeed a priority of external album art over embedded one. It's been like that from the very beginning, and I don't really want to change things people got used to.
if you want you can compile your own component build with this "fix", it's just a matter of modifying one function a bit.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MarkSeymour
post Mar 14 2011, 20:30
Post #930





Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 27-July 09
Member No.: 71802



I tried to use http control, however when I try to start the server, I get these messages in the console:
CODE
[16:29:50] foo_httpcontrol: WSAEventSelect failed.
[16:29:50] foo_httpcontrol: error: couldn't create helper thread.

I am running foobar2000 1.5 on Windows 7 Professional x64.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 15 2011, 18:27
Post #931





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



Vakata2 bug and work around :

I noticed that the "+" (queue to playlist) of the filebrowser panel was not working!
In fact, it needs the presence of a playlist with the exact name "playlist" and when such a playlist exists it works well, even if the playing playlist has a different name.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 15 2011, 20:18
Post #932





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



another vakata2 bug:

When the track name is long enough to overlap the "+" , it does not work
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Azhrei
post Mar 16 2011, 07:17
Post #933





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-March 11
Member No.: 89029



First off, I wanted to say thanks for such a useful plugin! Now on to some bug reports in a few templates:
So I just installed IE9 and have noticed that the ajquery and vakata2 templets both don't render properly. Ajquery doesn't allow dragging or resizing of new menu elements such as extended playlist controls or album art. Vakata2 doesn't display the playlist. They both still work fine in Chrome and FF on the two computers I've tried.

Oh and a comment on embedded images vs folder images; I much prefer the current system of folder images first.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack Schmaltz
post Mar 16 2011, 10:38
Post #934





Group: Members
Posts: 216
Joined: 7-November 08
From: H:N:L, UK
Member No.: 61899



QUOTE (Azhrei @ Mar 16 2011, 07:17) *
...So I just installed IE9 and have noticed that the ajquery and vakata2 templets both don't render properly. Ajquery doesn't allow dragging or resizing of new menu elements such as extended playlist controls or album art. Vakata2 doesn't display the playlist...


This issue is also present with both templates in Firefox RC 4. if i can provide anymore information please don't hesitate to ask

This post has been edited by Jack Schmaltz: Mar 16 2011, 10:39


--------------------
http://www.discogs.com/user/jackschmaltz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Mar 16 2011, 19:48
Post #935





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



ajquery and vakata2 (http://goo.gl/1ReDN) fixed (remind me why am I doing this?)

thierryj: you might want to be more specific than that. I don't see the queueing problem you described.

Azhrei: albumart priority is configurable now, but default behaviour stays the same - external albumart preferred over embedded.

This post has been edited by oblikoamorale: Mar 16 2011, 19:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack Schmaltz
post Mar 17 2011, 01:27
Post #936





Group: Members
Posts: 216
Joined: 7-November 08
From: H:N:L, UK
Member No.: 61899



thanks for the fix oblikoamorale, much appreciated


--------------------
http://www.discogs.com/user/jackschmaltz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 17 2011, 17:52
Post #937





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



QUOTE (oblikoamorale @ Mar 16 2011, 19:48) *
thierryj: you might want to be more specific than that. I don't see the queueing problem you described.

When you click on the "+" in the file browser , nothing happens (no queueing)

Thanks for your attention.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Mar 17 2011, 18:01
Post #938





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



there's a global + button at the top of the file list, and individual + at the right side of every file. which one are you talking about?

anyways, it seems to work for me. have you applied a fix on original vakata2 install?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 18 2011, 00:43
Post #939





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



QUOTE (oblikoamorale @ Mar 17 2011, 18:01) *
there's a global + button at the top of the file list, and individual + at the right side of every file. which one are you talking about?

The individual one (remember the problem only arises if the description text of the music is so long that it overlaps the "+" button)

QUOTE (oblikoamorale @ Mar 17 2011, 18:01) *
anyways, it seems to work for me. have you applied a fix on original vakata2 install?

Yes, your last fix


Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Mar 18 2011, 18:44
Post #940





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



I'm not a css/html expert, and I don't have time to figure out more elegant solution: http://goo.gl/Rs7O7
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 18 2011, 21:09
Post #941





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



Long text takes now other lines and do not overlap the button : that's perfect . . . what else ?

Thanks a lot !
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tberman333
post Mar 20 2011, 21:35
Post #942





Group: Members
Posts: 162
Joined: 5-November 04
From: W Hartford, CT - USA
Member No.: 17991



Has anyone else noticed the problem with the KEVO configuration where you can't scroll through the tracks in a playlist? you can page though, but any can't scroll up or down.


--------------------
GO WHALE!!!

[url="http://www.toddberman.com"]My Website[/url]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 21 2011, 20:59
Post #943





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



I noticed this problem also with vakata2, ajquery when the client is not a PC so the solution is probably on the browser's side (no vertical scrolling bar), not here.
I experienced the following:
* smartphone under WM6.1 and Internet Explorer : Problem
* smartphone under WM6.1 and Opera Mobile 10: Problem
* smartphone under WM6.1 and Opera Browser: NO Problem
* Android 2.2 tablet and Android browser : Problem

If someone knows a browser for Android which has not this problem, please inform .

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Mar 22 2011, 07:47
Post #944





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



it isn't very sensible to use templates meant for desktop on mobile browsers, and vice versa.
kevo template is originally developed for iphone, and it's where it belongs.
if default playlist size makes template unfit for your screen height, adjust playlist_items_per_page in template config.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 22 2011, 19:10
Post #945





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



QUOTE (oblikoamorale @ Mar 22 2011, 07:47) *
if default playlist size makes template unfit for your screen height, adjust playlist_items_per_page in template config.

this works well !

Can we have the same formatting capabilities for the file browser panel (multiple pages and a limited number of items per page)

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thierryj
post Mar 22 2011, 21:54
Post #946





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86223



Good news: the new Opera Mobile 11 (downloaded today) works fine with vakata2 on my Android 2.2 tablet (Archos 101)
There is no vertical scroll bar but the lists (playing list & browser file list) are not truncated any more. You just access them by scrolling and zooming with your fingers
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
war59312
post Mar 28 2011, 21:31
Post #947





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 23-October 04
From: U.S.A
Member No.: 17798



Hi,

How to hide all these question marks?



I only want to display the artist and title.

Also, how to make the slash, "/" into a dash "-" between artist and title?

Lastly in the "status bar" at the bottom, when only playing 1 file it shows as "Play ? of 1". That question mark should of course be a "1".

Thanks,

Will
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Mar 29 2011, 16:29
Post #948





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



QUOTE (war59312 @ Mar 28 2011, 23:31) *
How to hide all these question marks?
I only want to display the artist and title.
Also, how to make the slash, "/" into a dash "-" between artist and title?

not configurable, but very simple to change. take a look at line 790 of ajquery.js, it's pretty straightforward:
group = ['<span class="pl-album" id="n', k, '"> / ', row.a, ' [', row.d, '] ', row.b, "</span>"].join('');

to remove brackets and replace slash this line should be changed to something like:
group = ['<span class="pl-album" id="n', k, '"> - ', row.a, "</span>"].join('');

QUOTE (war59312 @ Mar 28 2011, 23:31) *
Lastly in the "status bar" at the bottom, when only playing 1 file it shows as "Play ? of 1". That question mark should of course be a "1".

replace line 844 of ajquery.js with:
var playingItem = isNaN(fb.playingItem) ? '?' : fb.playingItem + 1;
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
war59312
post Apr 5 2011, 23:47
Post #949





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 23-October 04
From: U.S.A
Member No.: 17798



Hey,

OK, trying to figure out the group part.

A little confused. I would like to so show what the start bar shows. That is simply "Artist - Title",

I see how it gets the Artist, but not the title.

Though if I load a folder the Artist is only shown for the first song, not all of them. sad.gif

Also, the title of the page is only the Title. Would also like that to be "Artist - Title".

Also, with the change you suggested, there is still "?." before the Artist.

Thanks again,

Will
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
oblikoamorale
post Apr 6 2011, 10:59
Post #950





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 24-March 08
Member No.: 52244



just tag your files properly: define artist, album, date and tracknumber fields and you won't see any question marks anymore.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

44 Pages V  « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 12:42