Skip to main content

Notice

Please note that most of the software linked on this forum is likely to be safe to use. If you are unsure, feel free to ask in the relevant topics, or send a private message to an administrator or moderator. To help curb the problems of false positives, or in the event that you do find actual malware, you can contribute through the article linked here.
Topic: Foobar Columns UI graphics help (Read 6020 times) previous topic - next topic

Foobar Columns UI graphics help

Okay, since im a total noob at this foobar shit, im asking for help. i tried to use the search and look at the forums but i couldnt find anything usefull. So on to the questions, im trying to change the looks of those spots marked with red. I got the playlist pretty decent using a config by someone?(cant remember who) but since i dont want albums and or pictures or anything thats complicated on my foobar i couldnt use it, so i basically i just want to change the graphics on those spots iv marked without touching the playlist. 

Eh sorry for the big picture, had some problems with thumbnails.

Reply #1
Appearance of tabs, column headers, scrollbar and volume slider depends on your visual style.

Buttons can be changed by right clicking on them and choosing Customize -> Tools -> Load from file...
Of course first you need to download some buttons that you like. You can find some nice sets here on Hydrogenaudio.

As far as the seekbar is concerned I'm not really sure how to change that as it doesn't seem to be a standard ColumnsUI element.

Reply #2
The seekbar looks to me like the default WSH Panel config. I don't know anything at all about coding that, but you could probably ask around or rip existing code off released configs.

Reply #3
Hello,

your config is not the basic one, is it ? Or perhaps you have Vista or something like that ?