IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Where are settings stored? Running under Wine, (equalizer supposedly "does not work")
neonbible
post Dec 29 2008, 16:50
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-March 08
Member No.: 52045



Hi all.

I use a Mac now but want to get Foobar2000 up and running.

Its running pretty good under Wine but there are a few things which don't work, such as the equalizer. Is there anyway to change the preset of the eq in registry or in a .ini file or something?

My only other alternative for a music play is Cog, which is cool but doesn't have EQ.

thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 29 2008, 17:50
Post #2





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Settings are stored in foobar2000.cfg, a binary file secured with checksum to avoid corruption, so you won't be able to modify it anyway.

Because Wine is not an officially supported platform, don't expect any help here. You might be better off bugging Wine developers to fix the code responsible for non working Equalizer.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubbleguuum
post Dec 29 2008, 19:29
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 1103
Joined: 13-November 05
Member No.: 25748



The equalizer works fine in the latest versions of wine. Last I tried was 1.1.10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Frank Bicking
post Dec 29 2008, 19:41
Post #4





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 1823
Joined: 24-July 02
Member No.: 2776



Please define "don't work".


--------------------
foobar2000.audiohq.de
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
neonbible
post Dec 29 2008, 22:07
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 14-March 08
Member No.: 52045



Hi all.

What happens is that it opens up a new window which stretches horizontally all the way off the screen. There is nothing in the window, it is just blank. From here, the app is frozen, the music still plays but I can't do anything.

I will have the try a later version of Wine. I was using Crossover, but I think don't think they use the very latest version of Wine. Will give Darwine a spin. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Dec 29 2008, 22:09
Post #6





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



http://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=13539


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 12:45