IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kameleon by Br3tt, Columns UI configuration
AxaliaN
post Feb 15 2009, 10:53
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-April 05
Member No.: 21554



Yay finally! Gonna test it now! <3 Br3tt!

Edit: I keep getting a warning from Shpeck when I start Foobar:

CODE
Original Winamp or some other Winamp emulator has been detected. This can result in wrongly reported data, nonfunctional plugins and other conflicts, be warned.


This post has been edited by AxaliaN: Feb 15 2009, 11:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 11:13
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



KAMELEON v1.0b released. some fixes ... (lastest foo_skip plugin too)

the bug cover display (bad scale in the CD Case) is maybe fixed because i can't reproduce it, but i've made a little change...

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 11:22


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AlStorm
post Feb 15 2009, 11:24
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 15-February 09
Member No.: 66994



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 19:25) *
QUOTE (Tjmber @ Feb 15 2009, 09:16) *
Here a bug!



My config:


It's OK if I set: kameleon_artistart_filename: artist.jpg


Hmmm... you show me the Cover pic bug and talk about artistart filename ???!!

so the problem is about covers :

kameleon_coverart_path : default (=music folder) / specified path (i.e: C:/covers/) (be careful, specified path must close with a '/')
kameleon_coverart_filename : i.e: folder.jpg / folder.* / %album%.jpg / etc ...

if nothing setted in Foo_exvar, it search for folder.jpg images in the music folder, is it your case ? does it happen with all covers CD or only some of them ?



I understand it!
It is necessary to remove any extra spaces before and after the %artist%.jpg!
After that, the picture shows a well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 11:25
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



LOL, of course biggrin.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rawgue_
post Feb 15 2009, 11:31
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66636



Very beatiful work, but i'd like to see you tackle a lighter/easier on the eye config instead. I admit it's very nice, but i can't see myself using that for my actual config. edit: through more white in there too for a change too : )

This post has been edited by rawgue_: Feb 15 2009, 11:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AxaliaN
post Feb 15 2009, 11:37
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-April 05
Member No.: 21554



I use Discogs for my artist art, and then use %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg for my artist image. However, It doesnt show up tongue.gif

I have kameleon_artistart_path set to E:/foobar2000/images/Artist/, and kameleon_artistart_filename to %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg.

This should work I guess?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 11:47
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (AxaliaN @ Feb 15 2009, 11:37) *
I use Discogs for my artist art, and then use %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg for my artist image. However, It doesnt show up tongue.gif

I have kameleon_artistart_path set to E:/foobar2000/images/Artist/, and kameleon_artistart_filename to %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg.

This should work I guess?


foo-exvar do not handle variables like %var%, except %artist%, %album%, %album artist% be cause i have tweaked the code in K to handle them.

so all other %% can't work without some coding ... Same for all titleformat functions (like $replace(...) for example), they are not supported by foo_exvar.

i'll add this info in the INSTALLATION NOTES. (done)

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 11:56


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 11:54
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (rawgue_ @ Feb 15 2009, 11:31) *
Very beatiful work, but i'd like to see you tackle a lighter/easier on the eye config instead. I admit it's very nice, but i can't see myself using that for my actual config. edit: through more white in there too for a change too : )


the more white it can be is to use a full white wallpaper as background :



--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mr. Pacman
post Feb 15 2009, 11:58
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 30-March 07
Member No.: 42045



Man! This is a miracle! Br3tt thank you soooo much!!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 11:59
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Mr. Pacman @ Feb 15 2009, 11:58) *
Man! This is a miracle! Br3tt thank you soooo much!!!


You're welcome Mr. Pac


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rawgue_
post Feb 15 2009, 12:10
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66636



What i mean is that maybe you should try something different. Too much stuff, bells and whistles. I suppose you'll say 1) i do it for my personal needs or 2) If you don't like it don't use. But the thing is that not many "waste" so much time to give configs to the community so maybe you could experiment with something else. Maybe a Pimp my Foobar kind of thing. I'll be the first to submit : D http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/3366/clipboard01gx0.jpg

Don't mean to sound like an ungrateful asshole, keep doing what you like most : )

This post has been edited by rawgue_: Feb 15 2009, 12:17
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
meDveD.spb
post Feb 15 2009, 12:55
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 4-April 07
Member No.: 42192



these components are new versions:
foo_run
foo_lastfm_radio
foo_uie_lyrics

why the required components are not foo_audioscrobbler?
foo_lastfm_radio meaningless without foo_audioscrobbler

and please, delete foo_playback_custom (automatic editing tags and corrupted hash files of torrents and dc++)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gaabrysz
post Feb 15 2009, 14:28
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 26-December 07
Member No.: 49858



Hey Guys.
Thank You Br3tt for this theme:) it's great but it's slow as hell on my pc.
Any help??

Hmm... Now it's working ok for cuple of minutes and then it slows down. You can see that when you try to switch between different panels ect..

This post has been edited by gaabrysz: Feb 15 2009, 15:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post Feb 15 2009, 14:32
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



Really great work Falstaff cool.gif

I specially like how easy it is, to adapt the config, to my needs, that's quite an achievement with Panel Stack Splitter.

This post has been edited by qwertz: Feb 15 2009, 14:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cloudol
post Feb 15 2009, 14:39
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 23-November 08
Member No.: 62984



snapix font cannt support chinese and japanese
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Feb 15 2009, 15:12
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 11:13) *
the bug cover display (bad scale in the CD Case) is maybe fixed because i can't reproduce it, but i've made a little change...


Happens still here, but also not reproducable. (v0.9.6.3 beta 1 with kameleon 1.0b fully installed)


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blackey
post Feb 15 2009, 15:36
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 29-October 08
Member No.: 61302



First of all - another great config smile.gif Thanks for great work wink.gif

Nevertheless I've got a few problems with Kameleon

1. CPU usage - over 60% sometimes (c2d@3.2Ghz so I don't think that hardware is the case). I've noticed it jumps so high only in two moments - when lyrics or now playing panel is active (even worse when both)

2. Playlist switcher should be in the left panel (wishlist:P), I'm using it a lot and it's somehow weird now

3. Chronoflow - viewing by playlists? (It's probably more for developer of chronoflow;))
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bismuth
post Feb 15 2009, 15:39
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 15-February 09
Member No.: 67017



Thanks for the great config! smile.gif

I have a question:

I want to set the cover file name like this:
If there is a file named %album%.jpg, then use that one, if not, use the file folder.jpg
Is it possible?

& I also receive this warning when start foobar: "Original Winamp or some other Winamp emulator has been detected. This can result in wrongly reported data, nonfunctional plugins and other conflicts, be warned." How to fix it?

Thanks in advanced wink.gif



This post has been edited by bismuth: Feb 15 2009, 15:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exxecutor
post Feb 15 2009, 15:41
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 9-November 08
Member No.: 62020



Thank you very much, Brett! Kameleon is really amazing. Visually stunning, everything worked out in great detail. The new left, right and "now playing" panels are a big improvement (I didn't think that was even possible) over your last configs. smile.gif

Now some constructive criticism: wink.gif
In my opinion, Album List and Playlist Switcher could be implemented in a better way. Currently they open in a panel roughly 600x300 big. Ideally, this should be something like 300x600 because both AL and PS can have many rows and don't need too much space horizontally.
I suggest that the panel for AL and PS has the same size as the left panel and appears directly above it. This would be a nice combination of Ibiza (position) and Curacao/Kameleon (functionality). The buttons to show AL/PS could be moved to the right of the play/pause, etc buttons.
For my needs that would be perfect because when I browse playlists or AL, I am anyway more interested in what happens in ELPlaylist than the visuals of the left panel.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dan Popescu
post Feb 15 2009, 16:03
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 13-April 08
Member No.: 52757



QUOTE (AxaliaN @ Feb 15 2009, 11:53) *
Yay finally! Gonna test it now! <3 Br3tt!

Edit: I keep getting a warning from Shpeck when I start Foobar:

CODE
Original Winamp or some other Winamp emulator has been detected. This can result in wrongly reported data, nonfunctional plugins and other conflicts, be warned.


Maybe you have kmplayer started
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 16:39
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 15 2009, 15:12) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 11:13) *
the bug cover display (bad scale in the CD Case) is maybe fixed because i can't reproduce it, but i've made a little change...


Happens still here, but also not reproducable. (v0.9.6.3 beta 1 with kameleon 1.0b fully installed)


read post #28 above (http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?s=&showtopic=69485&view=findpost&p=615358)

be sure that there is no gap in the variables values


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post Feb 15 2009, 16:40
Post #47





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



I just found a little bug with foo_input_mslive.dll. Kameleon freezes when I open a mms stream, it worked fine with curacao. Probably some of the new code in ELPlaylist?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Feb 15 2009, 16:49
Post #48





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 16:39) *
be sure that there is no gap in the variables values

Sure, I read the whole thread before reporting. I have not even set a custom variable for the album art. About 50% of the time (it decides always when I start foobar) it works, 50% it doesn't. When I find a common property (probable of the resized cover image, I suppose) I will report.


----

Artistart issue: I just read the drawback of foo_exvar, that it is not capable of reflecting my artist art naming scheme for your theme:
Folder: $replace(%path%,%directoryname%\%filename_ext%,)
Filename: folder.jpg
Is there any chance you might include this (I hope often used) convention to store the artist image in the folder hierarchy one level above the album art?


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Divajjn
post Feb 15 2009, 17:12
Post #49





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 15-September 06
From: Sweden
Member No.: 35193



hi, amazing config br3tt . as always biggrin.gif .....when i start a track, background image is automaticly set to the cover image of the band, is it possible to set a bg image that is displayed even when i play a track
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kkamion
post Feb 15 2009, 17:13
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 3-June 06
Member No.: 31405



QUOTE (Divajjn @ Feb 15 2009, 10:12) *
hi, amazing config br3tt . as always biggrin.gif .....when i start a track, background image is automaticly set to the cover image of the band, is it possible to set a bg image that is displayed even when i play a track


Click on the alien cat above playlist wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

29 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 10:53