IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Kameleon by Br3tt, Columns UI configuration
Divajjn
post Feb 15 2009, 17:16
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 15-September 06
From: Sweden
Member No.: 35193



QUOTE (kkamion @ Feb 15 2009, 10:13) *
QUOTE (Divajjn @ Feb 15 2009, 10:12) *
hi, amazing config br3tt . as always biggrin.gif .....when i start a track, background image is automaticly set to the cover image of the band, is it possible to set a bg image that is displayed even when i play a track


Click on the alien cat above playlist wink.gif




ohhh. missed that one ... thanks for the help
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 17:20
Post #52





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 15 2009, 16:49) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 16:39) *
be sure that there is no gap in the variables values

Sure, I read the whole thread before reporting. I have not even set a custom variable for the album art. About 50% of the time (it decides always when I start foobar) it works, 50% it doesn't. When I find a common property (probable of the resized cover image, I suppose) I will report.


ok, wait for more info about pics ...

QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 15 2009, 16:49) *
Artistart issue: I just read the drawback of foo_exvar, that it is not capable of reflecting my artist art naming scheme for your theme:
Folder: $replace(%path%,%directoryname%\%filename_ext%,)
Filename: folder.jpg
Is there any chance you might include this (I hope often used) convention to store the artist image in the folder hierarchy one level above the album art?


yep, i'll try to add support for common functions like $replace and for some variables like those mentionned wink.gif ... i may need your help to test this new fcl smile.gif

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 17:21


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 17:23
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (qwertz @ Feb 15 2009, 16:40) *
I just found a little bug with foo_input_mslive.dll. Kameleon freezes when I open a mms stream, it worked fine with curacao. Probably some of the new code in ELPlaylist?


i don't use foo_input_mslive ... will try ... btw i use foo_msnalt.dll and have no problem smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
myslav
post Feb 15 2009, 17:42
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 7-November 08
Member No.: 61918



first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers

This post has been edited by myslav: Feb 15 2009, 17:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dan Popescu
post Feb 15 2009, 17:50
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 13-April 08
Member No.: 52757



Just a small question - the style settings for Album List are inside ColumnsUI settings. Everytime I import one of your fcl's, the settings are reset to white bg/black Tahoma font (defaults).
Is it a problem with ColumnsUI/Album List, or is it your config is set with defaults for Album List?

Thank you, nice config.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gaabrysz
post Feb 15 2009, 17:53
Post #56





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 26-December 07
Member No.: 49858



Hey Br3tt what can we do about the performance issue ?? The config is great but every few minutes it uses loads of cpu power and the config becomes unresponisve. Any help??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 18:12
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (gaabrysz @ Feb 15 2009, 17:53) *
Hey Br3tt what can we do about the performance issue ?? The config is great but every few minutes it uses loads of cpu power and the config becomes unresponisve. Any help??


here, CPU is around 2 or 4 % with all panels (Vis, Spe ...) visible ! so K cannot be responsible ...

BUT if you use Chronflow, on track change, CPU can grows to 70% or 80% or over before going down to normal values (2% or 4%),
SO, it is a Chronflow issue already known by Chronflow users. To optimize this, be sure that you have READ and set the Chronflow performance panel as discribed on my site
If you have a low/old CPU, just do not use Chronflow panel ...


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 18:18
Post #58





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 17:42) *
first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers


must work, my personnal needs for artist path are similar to yours, be sure you have the good path, not space add too much?

my settings are :



just replace the path value by your.

Be sure that your artists photo are named %artist%.jpg like you say it to me (ex: Pink floyd.jpg)


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 18:20
Post #59





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 17:20) *
...
QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 15 2009, 16:49) *
Artistart issue: I just read the drawback of foo_exvar, that it is not capable of reflecting my artist art naming scheme for your theme:
Folder: $replace(%path%,%directoryname%\%filename_ext%,)
Filename: folder.jpg
Is there any chance you might include this (I hope often used) convention to store the artist image in the folder hierarchy one level above the album art?


yep, i'll try to add support for common functions like $replace and for some variables like those mentionned wink.gif ... i may need your help to test this new fcl smile.gif


try this fcl file to see if it works now... *waits for feedback* smile.gif

sorry, $replace(...) inside foo_exvar not supported

QUOTE (AxaliaN @ Feb 15 2009, 11:37) *
I use Discogs for my artist art, and then use %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg for my artist image. However, It doesnt show up tongue.gif

I have kameleon_artistart_path set to E:/foobar2000/images/Artist/, and kameleon_artistart_filename to %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID%_1.jpg.

This should work I guess?


try this fcl file : http://br3tt.free.fr/files/K/kameleon_1.0b3.fcl, %DISCOGS_ARTIST_ID% support added ... *waits for feedback* smile.gif

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 18:54


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
grimes
post Feb 15 2009, 18:31
Post #60





Group: Developer
Posts: 302
Joined: 12-November 07
From: Frankfurt
Member No.: 48701



QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 18:42) *
first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers


Fantastic config! crying.gif
Artist picture doesn't work here also!

kameleon_artistart_path J:/mp3/artists/
kameleon_artistart_filename %performer%*.*

I tried %performer%.* and %Performer%*.* and %PERFORMER%*.* and so on, but nothing.
I need help!

This post has been edited by grimes: Feb 15 2009, 18:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hammurabi
post Feb 15 2009, 18:52
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 15-February 09
From: Australia
Member No.: 67024



Awesome setup, Br3tt. thx for the hard work.

Just i quick pointer, updating to the latest lyrics show panel decreases my CPU usage from 17% to ~4%.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=55692

Get it there.

Also I'm getting the same issue with the wrong sized album art in the left sidebar.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post Feb 15 2009, 18:53
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 17:23) *
i don't use foo_input_mslive ... will try ... btw i use foo_msnalt.dll and have no problem smile.gif


Thanks, but isn't foo_msnalt.dll a now playing component?


QUOTE (grimes @ Feb 15 2009, 18:31) *
Fantastic config! crying.gif
Artist picture doesn't work here also!

kameleon_artistart_path J:/mp3/artists/
kameleon_artistart_filename %performer%*.*

I tried %performer%.* and %Performer%*.* and %PERFORMER%*.* and so on, but nothing.
I need help!


Maybe I'm totally off, but isn't in the windows path always a backslash, so it would be "J:\mp3\artists\". At least that is how it works for me.

I wondered about that in the readme, but then I already had copy pasted the paths and it worked.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 18:57
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (grimes @ Feb 15 2009, 18:31) *
QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 18:42) *
first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers


Fantastic config! crying.gif
Artist picture doesn't work here also!

kameleon_artistart_path J:/mp3/artists/
kameleon_artistart_filename %performer%*.*

I tried %performer%.* and %Performer%*.* and %PERFORMER%*.* and so on, but nothing.
I need help!


as already said and mentionned in the instyallations notes on my site, foo_exvar do not handle %% variables, excepted those i have coded (%album%, %artist%, %album artist% ... read the doc!)

btw, i can include %performer% for the next build wink.gif ==> done, try this fcl file : http://br3tt.free.fr/files/K/kameleon_1.0b3.fcl i've added %performer% and %band% too smile.gif, gimme feedback

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 19:10


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
myslav
post Feb 15 2009, 19:06
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 7-November 08
Member No.: 61918



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 11:18) *
QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 17:42) *
first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers


must work, my personnal needs for artist path are similar to yours, be sure you have the good path, not space add too much?

my settings are :



just replace the path value by your.

Be sure that your artists photo are named %artist%.jpg like you say it to me (ex: Pink floyd.jpg)


thanx for help, but im 100% positive there's no any space between, before or after the titled path for filename or path.
anyway, check this, i can't see any failure why it wouldn't work but it still doesn't work :S

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/7557/hmmdx8.jpg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blackey
post Feb 15 2009, 19:06
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 29-October 08
Member No.: 61302



QUOTE (hammurabi @ Feb 15 2009, 18:52) *
Awesome setup, Br3tt. thx for the hard work.

Just i quick pointer, updating to the latest lyrics show panel decreases my CPU usage from 17% to ~4%.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=55692

Get it there.


Solved my high CPU usage too wink.gif (it wasn't chronoflow case at all)

Now only one thing remains on my "than it will be perfect" list.. playlist switcher in the left panel (is it even possible?)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 19:08
Post #66





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (blackey @ Feb 15 2009, 19:06) *
QUOTE (hammurabi @ Feb 15 2009, 18:52) *
Awesome setup, Br3tt. thx for the hard work.

Just i quick pointer, updating to the latest lyrics show panel decreases my CPU usage from 17% to ~4%.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=55692

Get it there.


Solved my high CPU usage too wink.gif (it wasn't chronoflow case at all)

Now only one thing remains on my "than it will be perfect" list.. playlist switcher in the left panel (is it even possible?)


what was your CPU usage problem please, that can maybe help others ... Thanx


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kkamion
post Feb 15 2009, 19:09
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 3-June 06
Member No.: 31405



QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 12:06) *
thanx for help, but im 100% positive there's no any space between, before or after the titled path for filename or path.
anyway, check this, i can't see any failure why it wouldn't work but it still doesn't work :S

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/7557/hmmdx8.jpg


You are missing a backslash at the end of the path. there is an explicit warning about that inside instructions.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 19:09
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 19:06) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 11:18) *
QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 17:42) *
first of all, awesome skin, brett! it's one of best skin ever made for any music player, and by this one, you moved standards of making an awesome skin.
my question : why doesn't my foobar shows artist image? i already read tutorial and did everything as it should been done, and read this whole article, but no go.
i created "ArtistArt" folder where are all my artist photos, in kameleon_artistart_path, my values are : D:/MZLV/glazba/ArtistArt/, and in kameleon_artistart_filename, my values are : %artist%.jpg. I tried to change to artist.jpg, but still nothing. How does my artist art path should look like? Cheers


must work, my personnal needs for artist path are similar to yours, be sure you have the good path, not space add too much?

my settings are :



just replace the path value by your.

Be sure that your artists photo are named %artist%.jpg like you say it to me (ex: Pink floyd.jpg)


thanx for help, but im 100% positive there's no any space between, before or after the titled path for filename or path.
anyway, check this, i can't see any failure why it wouldn't work but it still doesn't work :S

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/7557/hmmdx8.jpg


you have forgotten a "/" at the end of the path !!!

fix it and retry wink.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andu
post Feb 15 2009, 19:13
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29493



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 19:08) *
QUOTE (blackey @ Feb 15 2009, 19:06) *
QUOTE (hammurabi @ Feb 15 2009, 18:52) *
Awesome setup, Br3tt. thx for the hard work.

Just i quick pointer, updating to the latest lyrics show panel decreases my CPU usage from 17% to ~4%.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=55692

Get it there.


Solved my high CPU usage too wink.gif (it wasn't chronoflow case at all)

Now only one thing remains on my "than it will be perfect" list.. playlist switcher in the left panel (is it even possible?)


what was your CPU usage problem please, that can maybe help others ... Thanx


It was solved by updating Lyrics Show Panel to the latest version as explained in the post he quoted. Actually there are a lot of components which aren't up to date in the package. I don't think all of them have performance updates since then but some might and others might solve other issues. If you could provide a component list like for Ibiza that would make it much easier to update the components that Kameleon uses smile.gif

Edit: As a matter of fact it improved performance on my system by a lot too.

This post has been edited by Andu: Feb 15 2009, 19:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blackey
post Feb 15 2009, 19:14
Post #70





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 29-October 08
Member No.: 61302



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 19:08) *
QUOTE (blackey @ Feb 15 2009, 19:06) *
QUOTE (hammurabi @ Feb 15 2009, 18:52) *
Awesome setup, Br3tt. thx for the hard work.

Just i quick pointer, updating to the latest lyrics show panel decreases my CPU usage from 17% to ~4%.

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=55692

Get it there.


Solved my high CPU usage too wink.gif (it wasn't chronoflow case at all)

Now only one thing remains on my "than it will be perfect" list.. playlist switcher in the left panel (is it even possible?)


what was your CPU usage problem please, that can maybe help others ... Thanx


lyrics show panel -> updating it helped smile.gif (link's above) in my case in dropped from 30-40 to 2-10% CPU usage
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
myslav
post Feb 15 2009, 19:15
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 7-November 08
Member No.: 61918



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:09) *
you have forgotten a "/" at the end of the path !!!

fix it and retry wink.gif


hmm, still no luck.
i forgot it probably when i was transfering artist art to simplier path, but before then, i still had '/' thing at the end of the path, and it weren't work.
damn.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 19:18
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 19:15) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:09) *
you have forgotten a "/" at the end of the path !!!

fix it and retry wink.gif


hmm, still no luck.
i forgot it probably when i was transfering artist art to simplier path, but before then, i still had '/' thing at the end of the path, and it weren't work.
damn.


sorry, but this work here, take care of all again, can't say better, sorry...


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Freedom-loving
post Feb 15 2009, 19:24
Post #73





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 17-May 07
Member No.: 43545



Br3tt, I have the bug with bad scaling of cover image to sad.gif
And, maybe, you should add tutorial how to show or not cover image in the background? (I can`t find where it change)
Great config as usual, thank you very much !!!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2009, 19:33
Post #74





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Freedom-loving @ Feb 15 2009, 19:24) *
Br3tt, I have the bug with bad scaling of cover image to sad.gif
And, maybe, you should add tutorial how to show or not cover image in the background? (I can`t find where it change)
Great config as usual, thank you very much !!!


1. for the scale problem in the CD case, please, show me a screenshot of your foo_exvar settings panel + an example of path where your cover is stored (and filename used), and send me the image cover used
==> WITHOUT ALL OF THAT, it's difficult to help because all work fine for me.

thanx by advance, you or another people that have this problem


2. viewing the Curacao tutorial page can help you, the way to always use the default wallpaper bg is discribed in a video smile.gif

http://br3tt.free.fr/tutorials/C/index.htm ==> the second video ... for Kameleon, enter splitter settings (right click on the playlist header for example), select the panel named '-> Force Wallpaper', then UNCHECK 'hide panel on startup' option, if you have read more carefully my installations notes, i explain how to to that, not only for this panel/boolean option, but just generally, it is the same way to activate or not all panels/boolean that begin by '-> '

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Feb 15 2009, 19:36


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
myslav
post Feb 15 2009, 19:37
Post #75





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 7-November 08
Member No.: 61918



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:18) *
QUOTE (myslav @ Feb 15 2009, 19:15) *
QUOTE (Falstaff @ Feb 15 2009, 12:09) *
you have forgotten a "/" at the end of the path !!!

fix it and retry wink.gif


hmm, still no luck.
i forgot it probably when i was transfering artist art to simplier path, but before then, i still had '/' thing at the end of the path, and it weren't work.
damn.


sorry, but this work here, take care of all again, can't say better, sorry...


i delete whole foobar, including app data from my documents, then installed on whole another disk, do everything as it's been said - AND IT WORKED!
woohoo biggrin.gif

thanks for help man, and congrats on the best skin ever made for foobar biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

29 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 04:38