IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

60 Pages V  « < 49 50 51 52 53 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
WSH Panel Mod, foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod
einstein
post Oct 5 2011, 12:14
Post #1251





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 9-August 08
Member No.: 56891



@marc2003 / Falstaff

awesome Work you're doing! Just a quick question ... with how many items per playlist / playlists you're playing around?

I'm just asking regarding possible performance issues, i'm talking about dimensions of ~50 playlists, some of them having >100.000 items to manage and play in my example. What is the "loading time" of such playlists (vs. ELP / CSP / CPL / NGPL) and how behaves the rest of foobar ... still responsive?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 5 2011, 13:37
Post #1252





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



mine is fine but i only have 2000 tracks. rolleyes.gif

and i think i've bitten off more than i can chew. i'm too stupid to make this work properly. laugh.gif

i can select multiple items by clicking and dragging or using the ctrl key + click but i can't combine the 2 without strange things happening. i think i'll wait for falstaff to post his and pinch his code - if i can understand it. i don't think anything i make will ever be fit for release. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 5 2011, 15:58
Post #1253





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



mine work with a ~40k items playlist, because i've coded it around performance too. it's quite a good result, perfs are quite good, but some optimization are still possible, that's why i'm still work on the engine.

how it works? i just construct the view to display from the playlist, so, the playlst can be 50 items or 50k items, it run the same wink.gif (globally)


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 5 2011, 17:53
Post #1254





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



updated version of preview 5: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22801321/foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod.zip

QUOTE
ADD: Add "MovePlaylistSelection" and "RemovePlaylistSelection" to plman object.
ADD: Add "SetActivePlaylistContext" method to plman object.


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 6 2011, 22:13
Post #1255





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



preview 6 now up.

QUOTE
v1.5.0 Preview 6
- CHG: "Item" property of "IFbMetadbHandleList" interface is writable now.
- ADD: Add four new methods("Insert", "InsertRange", "AddRange" and "RemoveRange") to "IFbMetadbHandleList" interface.

v1.5.0 Preview 5
- ADD: Add "InsertPlaylistItems" and "InsertPlaylistItemsFilter" to plman object.
- ADD: Add "MovePlaylistSelection" and "RemovePlaylistSelection" to plman object.
- ADD: Add "SetActivePlaylistContext" method to plman object.
- FIX: Fix a problem that "plman.GetPlaylistFocusItemIndex" doesn't exist.


thanks for all the new stuff T.P. i especially like plman.SetActivePlaylistContext() meaning i can use the edit menu in default UI. cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 7 2011, 12:20
Post #1256





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



Thanx, but your .Zip doesn't have docs (interfaces.txt, ...), possible to add them please?

Thanx by advance


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
einstein
post Oct 7 2011, 16:32
Post #1257





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 9-August 08
Member No.: 56891



Thanks Falstaff ... for taking the time regarding performance!

I hope i'll be able to understand and use the "final" code, looks very promising right now smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 7 2011, 18:22
Post #1258





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE
v1.5.0 Preview 7
- FIX: Fix a problem that the callback "on_metadb_changed" never gets called.

v1.5.0 Preview 6
- CHG: "Item" property of "IFbMetadbHandleList" interface is writable now.
- ADD: Add four new methods("Insert", "InsertRange", "AddRange" and "RemoveRange") to "IFbMetadbHandleList" interface.
- CHG: Change callback prototype "on_item_focus_change()" to "on_item_focus_change(playlist, from, to)".
- FIX: Fix a problem that "plman.GetPlaylistFocusItemIndex" always returns 0.


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/22801321/foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod.zip << now contains docs tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 7 2011, 18:34
Post #1259





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



Thank you smile.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 7 2011, 22:01
Post #1260





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Oct 6 2011, 22:13) *
...
thanks for all the new stuff T.P. i especially like plman.SetActivePlaylistContext() meaning i can use the edit menu in default UI. cool.gif


humm, are you sure it works for all ?

i've added it: plman.SetActivePlaylistContext();

but in DUI, panels like Album Art or Selection Properties stay empty on selection changed (where i call plman.SetActivePlaylistContext() !!!)
but right, Edit menu entries are now available and seem to get the right selection ...

could you check or tell me how you do if it works for you?


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 7 2011, 22:11
Post #1261





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i think it was only meant as a fix for the edit menu. from the docs....

QUOTE
// [1.5.0 Preview 5] New:
// WORKAROUND: In DUI, you cannot run playlist commands of edit menu because they are invalid.
void SetActivePlaylistContext();


i still see the same issue with other panels not updating.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 7 2011, 22:13
Post #1262





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



ok, thanx for the confirmation.

let's hope a fix is possible for other panels


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 7 2011, 22:24
Post #1263





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



can i ask how you're grouping tracks? are you looping through all the tracks in a playlist and then creating a new group whenever you detect a change in the title formatting?

@T.P can we get a callback to detect when "activate now playing" has been triggered from double clicking the status bar or the main menu.. although my script can detect the change of focus and highlight the right item, i can't get it to jump to the right place if it's out of view. thanks again for the new stuff. i've barely scratched the surface of what is possible so far.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Oct 7 2011, 22:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 7 2011, 23:33
Post #1264





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Oct 7 2011, 22:24) *
can i ask how you're grouping tracks? are you looping through all the tracks in a playlist and then creating a new group whenever you detect a change in the title formatting?


i only test group key rupture, i don't loop through all the tracks, just the range to display. looping all the tracks is against performances wink.gif

QUOTE (marc2003 @ Oct 7 2011, 22:24) *
@T.P can we get a callback to detect when "activate now playing" has been triggered from double clicking the status bar or the main menu.. although my script can detect the change of focus and highlight the right item, i can't get it to jump to the right place if it's out of view. thanks again for the new stuff. i've barely scratched the surface of what is possible so far.


not only for double-click on status bar, just when "activate now playing" is invoked ... can be from menu View>Columns Playlist>Activate now playing


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 7 2011, 23:57
Post #1265





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Oct 7 2011, 23:33) *
i don't loop through all the tracks, just the range to display


this is what i do also. i quickly discovered you can't get title formatting all at once.

i think where i was stuck is how to detect whether or not to display a group header for the first displayed item. but i think i have an idea... for the first displayed item, i need to check the previous item which is out of sight to see if the groping laugh.gif grouping format is the same. if it is just display the item but if it's different, draw a header.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Oct 8 2011, 00:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 8 2011, 00:30
Post #1266





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



you got it


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 8 2011, 10:49
Post #1267





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



WSH Simple Playlist Viewer (v0.6.1) only works with pre-alpha version of WSH Panel Mod 1.5.0 (not public yet)

NB: works fine under CUI, may have some issues in DUI


not perfect yet, but i think it could be used as it is, or it could help people who try to write their own playlist script :



http://pastebin.com/w3LWMQPh

free font guifx v2 transports required for buttons and rating star

This post has been edited by Falstaff: Oct 8 2011, 11:08


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 9 2011, 20:48
Post #1268





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



@ T.P Wang

feature request about tooltip, could it be possible to add the possibility to set coords (x,y) where we want the tooltip will be displayed ? for now, the tooltip display is always indexed to the mouse pointer coords ?

i wish to display a tooltip on mouse hover on an item in my wsh playlist viewer, but i'd like to display it over the title text of the item (fixed coords)

I hope it's possible to do and i hope you'll add it on your ToDo list then wink.gif


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r0lZ
post Oct 11 2011, 12:13
Post #1269





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 18-July 08
Member No.: 55947



I would like to retrieve the whole content of the active playlist in a IFbMetadbHandleList. I know how to retrieve the currently selected items, but I haven't found how to retrieve the whole playlist. Is it possible? How?

(I would prefer a solution that works with WSH v1.4 stable.)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 11 2011, 15:32
Post #1270





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



@r0lZ

not possible in v1.4.x versions, that's the main goal of the next version to come v1.5.0 (with playback Queue api)


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
r0lZ
post Oct 11 2011, 17:02
Post #1271





Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 18-July 08
Member No.: 55947



OK, thanks. I'll wait then...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romka18
post Oct 11 2011, 19:01
Post #1272





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 30-September 11
Member No.: 94073



Sorry, i`m a newbie in wsh coding, but i learning

i wrote some function:

CODE
function HomePage() {

var icon_test;
icon_test = gdi.CreateImage(60, 60);
gp = icon_test.GetGraphics();
gp.fillroundrect(1,1,58,58,3,3,RGB(0,0,0));
icon_test.ReleaseGraphics(gp);
CollectGarbage();

var icon_test_h;
icon_test_h = gdi.CreateImage(60, 60);
gp = icon_test_h.GetGraphics();
gp.fillroundrect(1,1,58,58,3,3,RGB(50,50,50));
icon_test_h.ReleaseGraphics(gp);
CollectGarbage();

var icon_test_c;
icon_test_h = gdi.CreateImage(60, 60);
gp = icon_test_h.GetGraphics();
gp.fillroundrect(1,1,58,58,3,3,RGB(150,150,150));
icon_test_h.ReleaseGraphics(gp);
CollectGarbage();

hp_buttons_temp={
b1:new btn_image(icon_test,icon_test_h,icon_test_c),
b2:new btn_image(icon_test,icon_test_h,icon_test_c)
}

my_hp_buttons_temp=new Array(
hp_buttons_temp.b1,
hp_buttons_temp.b2
)

hp_buttons=[];

for (var i in my_hp_buttons_temp ) {
hp_buttons.push(my_hp_buttons_temp[i]);
}

return hp_buttons;

}


could anybody explain me, why in other function, like on_paint, i cant draw like "hp_buttons[0].regular" or "hp_buttons[0].hover"?
is there some way to put this image in function Button(x,y,function etc)?

and one more question: i need to run some script when some usb-drive or cd is inserted, have wsh any callback for it, or some way to create it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romka18
post Oct 15 2011, 14:43
Post #1273





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 30-September 11
Member No.: 94073



i previously asked about getting list of dsps through wsh. this list exists in configuration\core.cfg. how can i read or edit it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Oct 15 2011, 17:32
Post #1274





Group: Members
Posts: 2797
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



i dunno


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
T.P Wang
post Oct 22 2011, 14:45
Post #1275





Group: Developer
Posts: 486
Joined: 8-June 07
From: Chengdu
Member No.: 44175



News:
WSH Panel Mod v1.5.0 Beta 1 is now public and can be downloaded from here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

60 Pages V  « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th April 2014 - 20:50