IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

41 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
HOW TO: synchronise your last.fm playback stats with foobar, ...works with CUI and DUI
marc2003
post Jan 22 2010, 12:16
Post #126





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



1) thanks for spotting. i'll get a corrected version uploaded. but only people with over 9000 plays for a track will have been affected so far. tongue.gif

and i don't see how your LFM_U can show 55. the action for the "Customdb U" should be set to 5. if there was a typo, it would have been spotted long before now. try playing the song for 10 seconds so it updates again and see what happens.

EDIT: updated version uploaded. all foo_customdb users should overwrite their foo_customdb.dll.cfg file with the new one in this upload.

http://cid-649d3bfeaf541fbb.skydrive.live....ount%20sync.zip

This post has been edited by marc2003: Jan 22 2010, 12:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
puserp
post Jan 22 2010, 12:28
Post #127





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-January 10
Member No.: 77392



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:16) *
1) thanks for spotting. i'll get a corrected version uploaded. but only people with over 9000 plays for a track will have been affected so far. tongue.gif

and i don't see how your LFM_U can show 55. the action for the "Customdb U" should be set to 5. if there was a typo, it would have been spotted long before now. try playing the song for 10 seconds so it updates again and see what happens.


"never underestimate the stupidity"

I was able to spot your mistake in foo_customdb config, but made one myself. There was value 55 for CustomdbU 5 action. Shame on me laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 22 2010, 12:44
Post #128





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



currently, this script only supports play counts upto 9999 when using foo_customdb - i'm just wondering, is there anybody on here who is likely to run into this limitation any time soon? laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jack Schmaltz
post Jan 22 2010, 15:30
Post #129





Group: Members
Posts: 216
Joined: 7-November 08
From: H:N:L, UK
Member No.: 61899



iv had my eye on this for a while but didnt fancy it due to it originally updating files.
now that its in customdb iv give it a whirl & i must say im very impressed.
managed to fit it into my cui very easily & even make a few mods through customdb.

thanks for your efforts marc2003, greatly appreciated


--------------------
http://www.discogs.com/user/jackschmaltz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 26 2010, 02:08
Post #130





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



minor update of config.

http://cid-649d3bfeaf541fbb.skydrive.live....ount%20sync.zip

-nothing new except the user credentials are now set in an external file. this means i can make future last.fm related panels but the end user only has to set their username in one place.
-contains some other sample WSH scripts
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Jan 26 2010, 07:52
Post #131





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



Hey Marc, this is a really nitpicky thing, but is there any way to add padding to the top of the love "heart button" in order for it to line up with other buttons better?


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 26 2010, 07:57
Post #132





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



sure, just find this line in the panel (it's near the top)

CODE
top_margin = dui ? 2 : 0;


2 is the default top margin for DUI, 0 is the default for CUI. modify these however you like.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Jan 26 2010, 09:37
Post #133





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



Sorry, one more question... How do I set the newer version to use file tagging instead of custom_db?


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 26 2010, 11:43
Post #134





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



you need to edit the file \scripts\marc2003\lastfm.js

it's the first option after entering your username/api key. i don't see how you can miss it. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Jan 26 2010, 17:07
Post #135





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



Sorry, I'm a slow one, lol.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Jan 28 2010, 05:33
Post #136





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



Hey Marc, in which part of which script do we set custom colors? Thanks.


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 28 2010, 06:25
Post #137





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:43) *
you need to edit the file \scripts\marc2003\lastfm.js


again... tongue.gif admittedly it's further on down the page but it's all commented. use the context menu to switch to it once you've set it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fractal_Mortalit...
post Jan 28 2010, 06:45
Post #138





Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 20-June 05
Member No.: 22863



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 28 2010, 00:25) *
QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 26 2010, 10:43) *
you need to edit the file \scripts\marc2003\lastfm.js


again... tongue.gif admittedly it's further on down the page but it's all commented. use the context menu to switch to it once you've set it.


Dawgoneit! I kept looking through fonts_colours_flags.js, lol


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/magnumforce2006
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 1 2010, 14:09
Post #139





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



New version

QUOTE
Updated 01/02/2010

This new version has some major changes from the previous version. It uses foo_customdb exclusively – no more file tagging support. If you require this, you can get the old version here.

New version features:

- No more script editing. Everything is set via the context menu.
- Removal of superfluous options. See above link if you want “auto love” and “add one” features from previous versions.
- Storage of settings is now completely independent of the script so any future script updates means you can simply overwrite the files without having to backup/restore your settings manually.


no real reason for existing users to upgrade. i've just been playing around making it easier to use for new users.





This post has been edited by marc2003: Feb 1 2010, 14:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MB.
post Feb 1 2010, 19:25
Post #140





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 30-October 08
Member No.: 61353



marc2003 you are a hero ! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
unclean
post Feb 2 2010, 06:05
Post #141





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 23-January 10
Member No.: 77440



Has anyone else not able been to get the autoplaylist method working with the standard installation on Vista or 7?

I have everything set up properly in my config, and copied foo_customdb.dll.cfg to %appdata%\foobar2000\configuration, but [%LFM_TH%][%LFM_H%][%LFM_T%][%LFM_U%] returns nothing. The console isn't showing errors, and other customdb actions like %PLAY_COUNT_CD% work.

Yet the exact same setup on a portable installation works perfectly. I have no idea what is happening.

QUOTE (MB. @ Feb 1 2010, 10:25) *
marc2003 you are a hero ! biggrin.gif


!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 2 2010, 06:19
Post #142





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



if you copied over the file while foobar was running, closing it probably over wrote it with the default settings? close foobar and copy over the file again. other than that, i have no idea. i've tested this on standard and portable installs.

look in the foo_customdb preferences at the "fields" and "action" tabs. that should tell you if my file is installed properly or not.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Feb 2 2010, 06:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sparanoid
post Feb 5 2010, 05:14
Post #143





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 24-October 09
Member No.: 74278



hi marc2003, somebody got error message while using my skin MonoLite Plus, I don't know why, I try to translate the messege to English:

when he try to enter his last.fm account via context menu, he got input.wsf error:

char: 1
error: VBScript
code: 8007007E
source: Windows Script Host

This post has been edited by Sparanoid: Feb 5 2010, 05:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 5 2010, 06:57
Post #144





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i have no idea but a quick google suggests trying this - start>search/run

regsvr32 scrrun.dll

also make sure windows is up to date.

i've tested my script on XP SP3 and windows 7 x64 with administrator and limited accounts and it all works fine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kuraj
post Feb 6 2010, 23:37
Post #145





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



This isn't working well for me. Although the panel does show whether my track is loved or not, it doesn't show up on NG Playlist. Additionally, i get an error upon leaving the application:

CODE
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime Error!

Program C:\Program Files (x86)\foobar2000\foobar2000.exe

R6025
- pure virtual function call


I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate x64.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kuraj
post Feb 7 2010, 00:52
Post #146





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



Also, I tried the old version of plugin, with tag mode - which partially solved the problem since i was able to see the playcounts and love status - but I still get the mentioned error. Even disabling the foo_softplaylists and foo_customdb plugins didn't solve the issue, so I take it's foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod's fault.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maximillan
post Feb 7 2010, 01:10
Post #147





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17-September 06
From: istanbul
Member No.: 35286



sorry foobar noob here, how make this work with DUI ?, i cant figure out how to add wsh panel. for clarification dui = default ui?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 7 2010, 01:41
Post #148





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (Kuraj @ Feb 6 2010, 23:52) *
Also, I tried the old version of plugin, with tag mode - which partially solved the problem since i was able to see the playcounts and love status - but I still get the mentioned error. Even disabling the foo_softplaylists and foo_customdb plugins didn't solve the issue, so I take it's foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod's fault.


no. i assume you're using one of those mono lite mod themes on DA? i've seen that error mentioned as a known issue and it has nothing to with this script or the components it uses. WSH panel mod,soft playlists and foo_customdb have been rock solid for me. and no one else has mentioned that error in the 2 months since i put this together.

QUOTE (maximillan @ Feb 7 2010, 00:10) *
sorry foobar noob here, how make this work with DUI ?, i cant figure out how to add wsh panel. for clarification dui = default ui?


you have to use layout editing mode found on the view menu to add a panel to your layout.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kuraj
post Feb 7 2010, 03:03
Post #149





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Feb 6 2010, 18:41) *
no. i assume you're using one of those mono lite mod themes on DA? i've seen that error mentioned as a known issue and it has nothing to with this script or the components it uses. WSH panel mod,soft playlists and foo_customdb have been rock solid for me. and no one else has mentioned that error in the 2 months since i put this together.


No, I'm not using any more off DA; here's my list of components:
CODE
Core (2010-01-09 12:47:00)
    foobar2000 core 1.0
foo_albumlist.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:46)
    Album List 4.4
foo_audioscrobbler.dll (2010-02-06 21:14:04)
    Audioscrobbler 1.4.5
foo_cdda.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:42)
    CD Audio Decoder 3.0
foo_converter.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:32)
    Converter 1.4
foo_dsp_std.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:48)
    Standard DSP Array 1.0
foo_input_std.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:24)
    Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_mlt.dll (2007-10-27 21:35:30)
    Miranda ListeningTo foobar2000 Plugin 1.0
foo_musicbrainz.dll (2009-04-10 21:27:28)
    MusicBrainz Tagger 0.2
foo_rgscan.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:24)
    ReplayGain Scanner 2.0.9
foo_ui_columns.dll (2010-01-09 15:40:28)
    Columns UI 0.3.8.3
foo_ui_std.dll (2010-01-09 12:44:52)
    Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_uie_albumlist.dll (2009-06-13 23:49:19)
    Album list panel 0.3.5
foo_uie_lyrics2.dll (2010-02-03 00:35:08)
    Lyric Show Panel 2 0.4.6.12
foo_w7shell.dll (2010-01-17 04:09:20)
    Windows 7 integration 0.2.9.1


Now that I think about it, it might be one of those; I'll play with them tomorrow, and see if it works.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 7 2010, 04:08
Post #150





Group: Members
Posts: 4326
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



could be lyrics. that's pretty unstable by all accounts.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

41 Pages V  « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 05:35