IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foobar2000 DeskBand Controls, Windows deskband (taskbar toolbar) for controlling foobar2000
shadowsteve
post Dec 10 2013, 11:05
Post #276





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 2-January 10
From: Hungary
Member No.: 76589



Hi!
Some feedback:
Win7 64bit with taskbar set to hide automatically, deskband controls 1.0.1 blocks the reappearing of the taskbar if you try to make it reappear where deskband controls is on it.

This new version is very good, nice work!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aeidein
post Dec 13 2013, 19:34
Post #277





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-April 07
Member No.: 42235



QUOTE (eldarien @ Dec 8 2013, 12:20) *
QUOTE (aeidein @ Dec 8 2013, 17:32) *
I still have the trackbar /volume bar display when starting foobar.

Now that is strange.
Can you post your config file somewhere? (%AppData%/DeskbandControls/config.js)

Course. http://pastebin.com/hGYuf4tP

btw, the fonts don't seem to be able to be set below 8.0; I have to set them in the config file manually. Is that by design?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Dec 13 2013, 22:27
Post #278





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (aeidein @ Dec 13 2013, 20:34) *
Course. http://pastebin.com/hGYuf4tP

btw, the fonts don't seem to be able to be set below 8.0; I have to set them in the config file manually. Is that by design?

Thank you. Now I can see the problem.
Font size setting will be fixed to.

QUOTE (shadowsteve @ Dec 10 2013, 12:05) *
Win7 64bit with taskbar set to hide automatically, deskband controls 1.0.1 blocks the reappearing of the taskbar if you try to make it reappear where deskband controls is on it.

I see that, but have no idea how to fix for now. Will try though.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g3ne01
post Dec 21 2013, 14:01
Post #279





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-December 13
Member No.: 113447



Hello. I had version 0.4.0 of Deskband. I went through the uninstall instructions in the newest version (1.0.1) zipfile. The toolbar hasn't been deleted from the toolbar menu on the desktop bar. I was wondering if I need an older unregister command to delete that older toolbar. It is called Foobar2000 Deskband Controls instead of just Deskband Controls. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g3ne01
post Dec 21 2013, 15:49
Post #280





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-December 13
Member No.: 113447



Also, I feel like I may be missing something. Or I messed up the uninstall and reinstall of the old and the new version. But I cannot seem to left align the deskband controls.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Dec 21 2013, 18:10
Post #281





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



Hi g3ne01.
Yes, you need to unrerigister old version with it's own uninstaller.
New version does not use any part of old version, so you can not mess up anything smile.gif
If you are referring to ability move whole deskband on taskbar than note that this ability was removed and deskband is now always docked to the right side near notification area. That way it is more stable and does not have some redraw issues that was in older version.

This post has been edited by eldarien: Dec 21 2013, 18:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g3ne01
post Dec 21 2013, 18:45
Post #282





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-December 13
Member No.: 113447



QUOTE (eldarien @ Dec 21 2013, 11:10) *
Yes, you need to unrerigister old version with it's own uninstaller.


Anyway to re-download this old uninstaller? It is a small hiccup but I would like to remove it. I'd be willing to make a new batch file with some help based on the unregister batch file in version 1.0.1.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Dec 21 2013, 20:50
Post #283





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (g3ne01 @ Dec 21 2013, 19:45) *
Anyway to re-download this old uninstaller? It is a small hiccup but I would like to remove it. I'd be willing to make a new batch file with some help based on the unregister batch file in version 1.0.1.

yes: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/374593/...andControls.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g3ne01
post Dec 21 2013, 21:19
Post #284





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-December 13
Member No.: 113447



QUOTE (eldarien @ Dec 21 2013, 13:50) *
QUOTE (g3ne01 @ Dec 21 2013, 19:45) *
Anyway to re-download this old uninstaller? It is a small hiccup but I would like to remove it. I'd be willing to make a new batch file with some help based on the unregister batch file in version 1.0.1.

yes: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/374593/...andControls.zip




I removed deskband controls from foobar200. Do I have to re-add it to foobar to get it to work? I only want the Foobar2000 Deskband Controls gone off the taskbar toolbars menu. Thanks for the help. I really did mess this up nicely.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Dec 21 2013, 21:26
Post #285





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



No need to re-add foobar plugin.
A few steps:
1) Unblock downloaded zip (right click - properties - unblock).
2) Unpack exactly to the same location where v0.4 was installed and run uninstall from there.
3) Kill explorer.exe with task manager and restart it. Delete all v0.4 dlls.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
g3ne01
post Dec 21 2013, 23:32
Post #286





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-December 13
Member No.: 113447



QUOTE (eldarien @ Dec 21 2013, 14:26) *
No need to re-add foobar plugin.
A few steps:
1) Unblock downloaded zip (right click - properties - unblock).
2) Unpack exactly to the same location where v0.4 was installed and run uninstall from there.
3) Kill explorer.exe with task manager and restart it. Delete all v0.4 dlls.


Rock on. Thank you very much. I really love this Add-on It is so beastly. I can do so many things.

EDIT: A question about compatibility: Will Deskband work with the Emerge Shell meant to replace the explorer shell in Windows 7?

This post has been edited by g3ne01: Dec 21 2013, 23:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Dec 23 2013, 14:35
Post #287





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (g3ne01 @ Dec 22 2013, 00:32) *
A question about compatibility: Will Deskband work with the Emerge Shell meant to replace the explorer shell in Windows 7?

I have no idea smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bnglkpln
post Jan 13 2014, 19:59
Post #288





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 13-January 14
Member No.: 113997



Current version not working with windows 8.1 pro x64. I can't see anything in the windows taskbar/toolbars section after registering cmd file. I think x64 dll is missing.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 13 2014, 20:16
Post #289





Group: Members
Posts: 4337
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



works fine for me on windows 8.1 x64. whatever your problem is, it's not the OS.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bnglkpln
post Jan 13 2014, 21:54
Post #290





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 13-January 14
Member No.: 113997



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 13 2014, 21:16) *
works fine for me on windows 8.1 x64. whatever your problem is, it's not the OS.


But i did exactly the "read me" file says. Any suggestions?

Edit: Solved the problem. My "downloads" folder and os are in seperate harddisks. Copying the zip file to desktop and executing from there totally solved it. Works like a charm. Thanks.

This post has been edited by bnglkpln: Jan 13 2014, 22:03
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Enigma776
post Feb 9 2014, 22:49
Post #291





Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 24190



The toolbar works fine for me but right clicking on settings causes a .net Unhandled exception in Xceed.wpf.Toolkit.dll
I am running windows 7 X64, I have reinstalled .net to no avail.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lacc
post Feb 10 2014, 00:04
Post #292





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 29-April 06
Member No.: 30175



QUOTE (Enigma776 @ Feb 9 2014, 22:49) *
The toolbar works fine for me but right clicking on settings causes a .net Unhandled exception in Xceed.wpf.Toolkit.dll
I am running windows 7 X64, I have reinstalled .net to no avail.

For me, doing this solved the issue you mentioned (quote from the readme file):
QUOTE
Windows sometimes marks files downloaded from Internet as unsafe and this causes various glitches in downloaded software.
So, don't forget to unblock downloaded zip - right click it, select "Properties" and then select "Unblock" in properties window.


But unfortunately after that I have the same problem that BoyC wrote about some time ago:
QUOTE
if I change the volume in foobar the volume display changes in the taskbar. Same with the position, and the album artwork does show up as well. However the taskbar controls don't affect foobar at all, the buttons don't do anything and the volume/position bars only change the value locally (and are changed back when their value changes in foobar). Also the music text display always says **Stopped** even if a song is playing.

Plugin reinstall, foobar reinstall, login to windows with different user, don't help. Any idea?
Win 8.1 x64
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Enigma776
post Feb 10 2014, 01:20
Post #293





Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 24190



Yeah that did not work at all. .net is working fine according to the logs and the repair tool.

Log file;

CODE
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.Windows.Markup.XamlParseException: Could not load file or assembly 'file:///E:\Backup\Deskband\Bin\Xceed.Wpf.Toolkit.dll' or one of its dependencies. Operation is not supported. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131515) ---> System.NotSupportedException: An attempt was made to load an assembly from a network location which would have caused the assembly to be sandboxed in previous versions of the .NET Framework. This release of the .NET Framework does not enable CAS policy by default, so this load may be dangerous. If this load is not intended to sandbox the assembly, please enable the loadFromRemoteSources switch. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=155569 for more information.
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at System.Windows.Markup.WpfXamlLoader.Load(XamlReader xamlReader, IXamlObjectWriterFactory writerFactory, Boolean skipJournaledProperties, Object rootObject, XamlObjectWriterSettings settings, Uri baseUri)
   at System.Windows.Markup.WpfXamlLoader.LoadBaml(XamlReader xamlReader, Boolean skipJournaledProperties, Object rootObject, XamlAccessLevel accessLevel, Uri baseUri)
   at System.Windows.Markup.XamlReader.LoadBaml(Stream stream, ParserContext parserContext, Object parent, Boolean closeStream)
   at System.Windows.Application.LoadComponent(Object component, Uri resourceLocator)
   at Deskband.MainBand.OnSettingsMenuItemClick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18052 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Deskband
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Backup/Deskband/Bin/Deskband.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18021 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18044 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
PresentationCore
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18060 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_64/PresentationCore/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationCore.dll
----------------------------------------
WindowsBase
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18060 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/WindowsBase/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/WindowsBase.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
Newtonsoft.Json
    Assembly Version: 4.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 5.0.6.16206
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Backup/Deskband/Bin/Newtonsoft.Json.DLL
----------------------------------------
PresentationFramework
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18060
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/PresentationFramework/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationFramework.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Numerics
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Numerics/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Numerics.dll
----------------------------------------
System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Serialization
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18055 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Serialization/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Serialization.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml.Linq
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml.Linq/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.Linq.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18060 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18047 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xaml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.18015 built by: FX45RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xaml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xaml.dll
----------------------------------------
PresentationFramework.Aero
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.17929 built by: FX45RTMREL
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/PresentationFramework.Aero/v4.0_4.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35/PresentationFramework.Aero.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HalB
post Feb 10 2014, 21:00
Post #294





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 10-February 14
Member No.: 114421



Nice!
Working for me with Windows 7 x64. It came up with no stop/start/play buttons the first time, but right clicking and going to settings let me load up the appropriate button settings for Windows 7.
Also it took a little while to show up as an option in the "Toolbars" menu under the taskbar. So other people who aren't seeing it show up, wait a minute or two and check again.

Great work, this is awesome! Thanks!
beer.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Feb 13 2014, 20:59
Post #295





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



* Version 1.0.2
- Minor fixes in UI and startup when autohide is activated
- Fonts can be set as small as size "1"

Hi, Enigma776!
You issue is related with windows blocking downloaded zip, please see this post and a few next.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Decalicatan_Deca...
post Feb 16 2014, 01:26
Post #296





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 14-January 10
From: France
Member No.: 77118



Hi !

With version 1.0.2, the toolbar doesn't hide any more when foobar2000 is closed (even with the option "Hide if foobar2000 is not running" checked) sad.gif


--------------------
Decalicatan Decalicatan
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Feb 16 2014, 21:17
Post #297





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (Decalicatan_Decalicatan @ Feb 16 2014, 02:26) *
Hi !

With version 1.0.2, the toolbar doesn't hide any more when foobar2000 is closed (even with the option "Hide if foobar2000 is not running" checked) sad.gif

Fixed. Please re-download.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Decalicatan_Deca...
post Feb 17 2014, 00:53
Post #298





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 14-January 10
From: France
Member No.: 77118



Thank you smile.gif


--------------------
Decalicatan Decalicatan
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
diypig
post Feb 17 2014, 17:00
Post #299





Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 3-February 08
Member No.: 51013



really nice smile.gif
but no way at all i can get anything like this or similar without admin rights?
thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eldarien
post Feb 18 2014, 08:21
Post #300





Group: Developer
Posts: 94
Joined: 27-January 10
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 77603



QUOTE (joshuatm @ Feb 17 2014, 18:00) *
but no way at all i can get anything like this or similar without admin rights?

You can try to register it for current user only. To do so:
1. Open Register Deskband.cmd in text editor and add option /regfile to the end of two lines with regasm command, like this:
CODE
@echo off
if defined ProgramFiles(x86) (
   %SystemRoot%\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\regasm.exe /codebase "%~dp0Bin\Deskband.dll" /regfile
) else (
   %SystemRoot%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\regasm.exe /codebase "%~dp0Bin\Deskband.dll" /regfile
)
pause

2. Run Register Deskband.cmd file (without admin rights). It should generate Deskband.reg file inside Bin folder.
3. Open Deskband.reg file in text editor and replace every occurrence of HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT with HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Classes
4. Run Deskband.reg file and approve import to registry.
5. Log off and logon back, than try to enable deskband in taskbar menu.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 11:23