IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_playlist_organizer (aka foo_plorg), A component to organize your playlists in a treeview
studio13
post Mar 9 2012, 16:34
Post #276





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 1-December 11
Member No.: 95516



Hi I started up foobar this morning and got this ... it looks like it has re-imported all my playlists into a folder called "new". Any idea why this would happen ?
Thanks

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aeidein
post Mar 9 2012, 19:49
Post #277





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-April 07
Member No.: 42235



Can you please add an option to adjust the padding? There's way too much.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xengrid
post Apr 27 2012, 17:01
Post #278





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 30-March 10
Member No.: 79451



QUOTE (Xengrid @ Mar 4 2012, 17:25) *
At any rate, the crash occurs in a following way. I'm playing music and then using facets to search and filter artists/albums/tracks. When I'm trying to add files to the playlist ("Send to selection playlist" or "Send to current playlist"), foobar immediately hangs after double-clicking/middle-clicking selection - current track keeps playing to the end but foobar is completely unresponsible to any action. So this occurs when a track is currently playing or paused; if there is no track playing, selection will be added to the playlist normally.

I didn't know which component was causing the crash at first, so I uninstalled all components until eventually finding out it was happening when both the playlist organizer and facets were installed.
QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Mar 5 2012, 08:35) *
Thanks .... I'll have a look and hopefully provide a fix, but please be patient. I don't have much spare time atm.

I just switched to SimPlaylist and since then there haven't been any crashes when using facets for filtering. Perhaps it has something to do with having an additional playlist - Library Viewer (playing) was added to the playlists after installing and using it - or to the different way of handling the playlists.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
godrick
post May 13 2012, 14:42
Post #279





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 31-December 10
Member No.: 86948



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:12) *
QUOTE (grimes @ Jul 18 2010, 21:52) *
... Playlist Organizers Preferences broken in foobar2000 v1.1 beta 1?

That is now fixed in the new version.
Please use the component updater with V1.1 (or redownload form first post) and confirm. Thanks.


FYI- this console message is now back with V1.1.12 beta 6. Removing the existing panel, deleting the config file, and reinstalling the component with lots of stopping and restarting Foobar2000 between steps had no effect. I can't detect any functional problems - everything seems to work just fine despite the console message. Glad to provide more info if needed. Thanks for a great component!

This post has been edited by godrick: May 13 2012, 14:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D.Sync
post May 15 2012, 08:25
Post #280





Group: Members
Posts: 176
Joined: 22-March 07
Member No.: 41742



As being asked by aeidein, is it possible to add a padding option between each playlist?

Also, I'm not sure whether this is skin related but I would love to see the dashed-line for the tree. Mine is kinda missing.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 15 2012, 10:09
Post #281





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (godrick @ May 13 2012, 14:42) *
FYI- this console message is now back with V1.1.12 beta 6.

Which message ????
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
godrick
post May 15 2012, 16:30
Post #282





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 31-December 10
Member No.: 86948



Oops - "Columns UI/Tab stack: Warning: Playlist Organizer panel was visible on creation! This usually indicates a bug in this panel."
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post May 18 2012, 10:01
Post #283





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Forget it
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bsw11
post May 22 2012, 20:07
Post #284





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Los Angeles CA
Member No.: 69081



While I was updating a playlist from explorer (clicking on an m3u link), I realized what I had just clicked on was not what I wanted, so I clicked delete - what happened was my whole (over 2k items) was deleted!! I did get the backup but lost 30 mins of time.

I was wondering if you could add a delete confirm before just wiping out a playlist?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 22 2012, 20:24
Post #285





Group: Members
Posts: 4330
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



you should find a restore option on the context menu when you have deleted a playlist. it only exists for the current session though- you lose it when foobar is closed.

and from the main edit menu, you can undo changes made to the current playlist if you've accidentally overwritten it or deleted/added/moved items.

This post has been edited by marc2003: May 22 2012, 20:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bsw11
post May 22 2012, 21:04
Post #286





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Los Angeles CA
Member No.: 69081



QUOTE (marc2003 @ May 22 2012, 12:24) *
you should find a restore option on the context menu when you have deleted a playlist. it only exists for the current session though- you lose it when foobar is closed.

and from the main edit menu, you can undo changes made to the current playlist if you've accidentally overwritten it or deleted/added/moved items.


That's good news. I tired ^Z which works in the playlist, maybe you could make it work too. At least now I am OK if it happens again.

Thanks for the quick reply!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D.Sync
post Jun 16 2012, 13:30
Post #287





Group: Members
Posts: 176
Joined: 22-March 07
Member No.: 41742



I seemed to having some problem with this component. Few days ago I just realized that all my playlists just moved to 'New' node and any additional node that I create/moved does not seemed to save after I restart foobar (exit normally). Sadly I could not recalled any significant changes that could cause such behaviour.

Below is the output I got from the console:

CODE
Playlist Organizer: Error (Playlist [0-] unfound or name does not match) reading configuration
Playlist Organizer: Unmatched number of playlists while reading configuration
Playlist Organizer: Unfound tree configuration, trying to retrieve from last known configuration
Playlist Organizer: Reinitializing Treeview


Trying the following does not solve the issue:
- Removed the panel from Columns UI, restart, reinsert panel.
- Removed the config file foo_plorg.dll.cfg in the configuration folder.
- Removed all the playlists in playlist folder.

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Jun 16 2012, 14:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dontpanic
post Jul 11 2012, 04:29
Post #288





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 11-July 12
Member No.: 101316



Hi,

I am not sure if I have foo_plorg actually working or not. I have downloaded and installed the .dll, and it appears in the component list in foobar. i have installed the VSC++ redist, and in file->preferences I can see an item (below playback) that says Playlist Organiser and it has some settings.

But I cannot seem to get the tree visualisation in foobar or any of the options that are part of the module. In the playlist panel the same options seem to appear regardless of whether the module is loaded or I remove it.

So I am just not sure if its not working, or if I am just not using it right.

Is there something else I need to do to activate it or use it?

I also downloaded the skin spotify, which already has the module built in, and there again I can't seem to see it...

I read the doco, but it didnt help... is there a 'start here' guide or something basic like that? I must be doing some basic step incorrectly.

Thanks for any help smile.gif

This post has been edited by dontpanic: Jul 11 2012, 05:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbanzo.bean
post Aug 15 2012, 13:17
Post #289





Group: Members
Posts: 260
Joined: 25-September 08
Member No.: 58627



Using this plugin with DUI. I have the Playlist Organizer in a tab. Every time I open foobar, the playlists tab is active, even though it's not the first tab in the stack, and even though when I closed foobar, I had a the first tab active.

Is there any way to prevent this?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ehaboof
post Sep 9 2012, 03:01
Post #290





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 6-September 12
From: Free Syria
Member No.: 102937



Hi Nemo,

Thanks for this nice tool, I need these little modifications which will be useful for everyone:

Quick&Important/ Technical:
1-[Collapse All] context menu button, on both item title and empty area (General).
2-[Single Expand] tree switch option.


Quick/Aesthetic:
1-[Hide Lines] switch option.
2-[Hide Buttons] switch option
3-Enable tooltip for long folder titles.

------------------------------------------

These are some suggestions that will make this plugin perfect:

Suggestions/Technical:
1-Multi-Selction feature for mass moving for both Folders & Lists, which automatically and temporarily disables [activation on single click], or enables multiple lists activation.
2-[Hide list/folder & Undo hide] buttons, in case having multiple instances of plorg and want to assign each one for a specific view..Personal Llists, Auto Lists,....etc.
3-[Save/Restore] folder structure and other configurations.
4-[Show all contents] switch option, which makes all lists under a folder and subfolders visible in the playlist view (back to first suggestion/multiple list acivation).
5-Invidual title format besides the general format which overrides the last one.

Suggestions/Aesthetic:
1-Change padding size option.
2-Change font size option.

Thank you again, I really appreciate your work.

This post has been edited by Ehaboof: Sep 9 2012, 03:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kumbbl
post Sep 9 2012, 14:01
Post #291





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 6-June 06
Member No.: 31522



I would second the "3-[Save/Restore] folder structure and other configurations."... this would be indeed very helpful - IMO the most missing feature... but nevertheless: thanks for this great plugin - one of the best in general...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sevenarts
post Sep 13 2012, 01:42
Post #292





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 5-September 12
Member No.: 102912



I tried to install this but on startup I get:

Failed to load DLL: foo_plorg.dll
Reason: This component is missing a required dependency, or was made for different version of foobar2000.


This is in foobar 1.1.14a.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
godrick
post Sep 13 2012, 02:02
Post #293





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 31-December 10
Member No.: 86948



You probably need to install the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package.

Go to the first post in this thread. Click on "this page". Find the "requirements" section and click on the link to find the C++ package.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
_stranger_
post Oct 18 2012, 23:07
Post #294





Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 28-October 07
Member No.: 48260



Is it possible that foo_plorg keeps the same folder structure across all layouts in CUI?
For example:
I have problem if I make playlist "pl1" in folder "fl1" and then switch to another layout "pl1" will appear in folder "new" and "fl1" will not exist at all in that layout.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kumbbl
post Oct 22 2012, 08:38
Post #295





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 6-June 06
Member No.: 31522



QUOTE (_stranger_ @ Oct 18 2012, 16:07) *
Is it possible that foo_plorg keeps the same folder structure across all layouts in CUI?
For example:
I have problem if I make playlist "pl1" in folder "fl1" and then switch to another layout "pl1" will appear in folder "new" and "fl1" will not exist at all in that layout.


yes, same problem here - same for DUI... IMO this is currently the only drawback of this outstanding plugin...would be really helpful for usability if folder structure would be preserved between layout switches... thanks for offering this great stuff!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mll
post Oct 22 2012, 12:26
Post #296





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 5-September 04
Member No.: 16788



QUOTE (kumbbl @ Oct 22 2012, 09:38) *
QUOTE (_stranger_ @ Oct 18 2012, 16:07) *
Is it possible that foo_plorg keeps the same folder structure across all layouts in CUI?
For example:
I have problem if I make playlist "pl1" in folder "fl1" and then switch to another layout "pl1" will appear in folder "new" and "fl1" will not exist at all in that layout.


yes, same problem here - same for DUI... IMO this is currently the only drawback of this outstanding plugin...would be really helpful for usability if folder structure would be preserved between layout switches... thanks for offering this great stuff!


I asked for more or less the same earlier in this read, and the only answer I got is that it was a feature... smile.gif

This being said, it seems we have no sign of life from the plugin dev. Is this plugin still under active development ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Oct 22 2012, 13:20
Post #297





Group: Developer
Posts: 673
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (mll @ Oct 22 2012, 12:26) *
This being said, it seems we have no sign of life from the plugin dev.
Really? From his profile: Last Seen: Today, 12:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mll
post Oct 22 2012, 15:31
Post #298





Group: Members
Posts: 32
Joined: 5-September 04
Member No.: 16788



QUOTE (fbuser @ Oct 22 2012, 14:20) *
QUOTE (mll @ Oct 22 2012, 12:26) *
This being said, it seems we have no sign of life from the plugin dev.
Really? From his profile: Last Seen: Today, 12:59


Sorry, I meant "no sign of life from the plugin dev on this thread"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bellator
post Oct 28 2012, 12:46
Post #299





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28-October 12
Member No.: 104141



Hello,

I would like to manage my media library only with my playlists.
I ripped all my CDs collection and have more than 500 playlists (*.m3u). But I think I missed something in foobar.

First, I wanted to manage my playlists with the "Album List", but it does not display them, just audio files. So, I can only access to my standard album. I have around 50 extra playlists which are only virtual album (compilation, best of...), and I can't access it.

I tried the "playlist organizer" plugin, but to be managed, a playlist has to be opened. It does not work like the "Album List" which monitors my audio folder. I loose all the folder structure, and it has to be done manually. If I close a playlist, it disappears from the view. I tried to open all my playlists. Foobar can not handle it. Apparently, it is the way how foobar manage playlists. When closed, the playlist is no more accessible and we have to open it again.

Basically, what I am looking for is exactly the same behaviour that the "Album List", but displaying only playlists, not audio files. Is that possible ? Is it a non sense ? Did I missed something ?

Thanks for you help,
Bellator.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Oct 28 2012, 14:09
Post #300





Group: Members
Posts: 337
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



I don't think you quite understand the purpose of each function.

The Media Library is simply a folder-watcher. Its database is being constantly retrieved and listed by the different Library viewers (such as the Album list). The regular playlists are just lists of tracks that were meant to be created, modified and deleted on a regular basis and has nothing to do with your Media Library. (The only exception are Autoplaylists, which use the Media Library's database and a criteria to constantly update their hits.)

I'd suggest introducing the ALBUM LIST tag to your library instead of relying on your *.m3u playlists. It would most likely solve all your problems with VA/Compilation/Best of etc. albums. You might have to update your Library viewer to handle the new tag, but it shouldn't be too hard. At any point, the wiki (especially the titleformatting part) and the search function on these forums should be able to answer most of your questions from here.

This post has been edited by Daeron: Oct 28 2012, 14:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  « < 10 11 12 13 14 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 11:55