IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
TTA multiplatform library v2.0 beta
ald
post Jun 19 2010, 17:04
Post #1


TTA lossless compressor developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-December 03
Member No.: 10478



TTA multiplatform library 2.0 beta released, with simple console frontend included in package. TTA multiplatform library provides: Easily integration; minimal system requirements; clean and highly optimized code; faster operations. This library can be compiled on various hardware platforms with different hardware abilities.

Download source code: http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/tta/lib...rc.zip?download

Project site: http://en.true-audio.com/

This post has been edited by greynol: Jun 22 2010, 02:55
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Steve Forte Rio
post Jun 19 2010, 20:48
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 432
Joined: 4-October 08
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 59301



Hello. Thanks for new version.

I have first bug-report: when I encode using "-" as input file (foobar2000 1.0.3), foobar2000 reports incorrect length for output file - 6:45:47.887 (1073741823 samples) for ANY track!

with %s it's ok
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ald
post Jun 22 2010, 03:39
Post #3


TTA lossless compressor developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-December 03
Member No.: 10478



QUOTE (Steve Forte Rio @ Jun 19 2010, 11:48) *
Hello. Thanks for new version.

I have first bug-report: when I encode using "-" as input file (foobar2000 1.0.3), foobar2000 reports incorrect length for output file - 6:45:47.887 (1073741823 samples) for ANY track!

with %s it's ok


Hi, It's not a TTA bug. TTA console frontend requires correct length in WAV header on input.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Steve Forte Rio
post Jul 1 2010, 20:57
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 432
Joined: 4-October 08
From: Ukraine
Member No.: 59301



So it is foobar2000 bug?? o_O But why it works fine with other command-line encoders like FLAC, TAK?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ald
post Jul 2 2010, 13:05
Post #5


TTA lossless compressor developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 119
Joined: 16-December 03
Member No.: 10478



QUOTE (Steve Forte Rio @ Jul 1 2010, 11:57) *
So it is foobar2000 bug?? o_O But why it works fine with other command-line encoders like FLAC, TAK?


It's not a bug, but only foobar2000 developers can help you to resolve this problem.
TTA2 will support stream with unknown length in header. TTA1 will never support such mode.
Best wishes ))
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Jul 2 2010, 18:32
Post #6





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



Replies stemming from Steve Forte Rio's question moved here:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=81759


--------------------
Your eyes cannot hear.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jul 2 2010, 19:01
Post #7





Group: Developer
Posts: 3214
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



me thinks that the question was related to command-line encoder, not to fb2k plugin (decoder).

btw, 1073741823 samples is 0xFFFFFFFF/4.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Jul 2 2010, 19:05
Post #8





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



My mistake. They've been moved back.

This post has been edited by greynol: Jul 2 2010, 19:06


--------------------
Your eyes cannot hear.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 00:34