IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
multi front-end & amr
KLS
post Jun 22 2010, 14:34
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



multi front-end
http://members.home.nl/w.speek/multi.htm

voiceage open amr
http://www.voiceage.com/openinit_amr.php

feature request: installer version.
how to convert amr to wav using multi front-end?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jun 22 2010, 15:23
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 3214
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE (KLS @ Jun 22 2010, 17:34) *
feature request: installer version.

From author's main page:

"Note: these programs are no longer maintained, because I've switched to GNU/Linux."

QUOTE (KLS @ Jun 22 2010, 17:34) *
how to convert amr to wav using multi front-end?


Not possible.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLS
post Jun 22 2010, 15:29
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



any programmer?

This post has been edited by KLS: Jun 22 2010, 15:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLS
post Jun 23 2010, 10:26
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



what front-end do you recommend for amr to wav?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLS
post Jun 30 2010, 07:09
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



why i can't edit my 2 last posts?
the new universal front-end:

speech: amr, spx
lossy: mp3, aac, ogg vorbis
lossless: wav, flac

This post has been edited by KLS: Jun 30 2010, 07:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLS
post Jun 30 2010, 13:03
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



sorry, i don't know why i can't edit my posts, please fix it.
how to convert amr to wav using voiceage amr with foobar?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 30 2010, 13:09
Post #7





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (KLS @ Jun 30 2010, 13:03) *
sorry, i don't know why i can't edit my posts, please fix it.
There's nothing to fix. A look around the forum might have told you this.
Site Related Discussion: New restriction: users cannot edit posts after 1 hour

QUOTE
how to convert amr to wav using voiceage amr with foobar?
You'd obviously need a command-line version of that encoder.

And I have no idea what your "new universal front-end" post is supposed to mean.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLS
post Jun 30 2010, 13:47
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81400



QUOTE (dv1989 @ Jun 30 2010, 16:39) *
QUOTE (KLS @ Jun 30 2010, 13:03) *
sorry, i don't know why i can't edit my posts, please fix it.
There's nothing to fix. A look around the forum might have told you this.
Site Related Discussion: New restriction: users cannot edit posts after 1 hour

QUOTE
how to convert amr to wav using voiceage amr with foobar?
You'd obviously need a command-line version of that encoder.

And I have no idea what your "new universal front-end" post is supposed to mean.


here is the cl encoder:
http://www.voiceage.com/media/AMR-NB.zip

universal front-end is feature request, continuing of multi front-end, but only these formats:

speech: amr, spx
lossy: mp3, aac, ogg vorbis
lossless: wav, flac
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 30 2010, 14:21
Post #9





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Well, you have the command line encoder, and I presume its documentation too--so create a custom encoder in foobar2000 using your desired command line.

As for your "feature request[s]", I don't think it's too likely that anyone will continue an abandoned program based on one request.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jun 30 2010, 15:36
Post #10





Group: Developer
Posts: 3214
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



@dv1989: He wants to decode AMR, not to encode to it.

@KLS:It is not possible to convert AMR to WAV with foobar2000. see post below

This post has been edited by lvqcl: Jun 30 2010, 18:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 30 2010, 16:18
Post #11





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5159
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Aargh, terrible reading comprehension on my behalf. (The specific reference to VoiceAge didn't help while I was skim-reading, though. wink.gif)

Although I did a quick Google . . . and found a topic on the same question, which contains a link to a download of foo_amr that was recently confirmed as working with foobar2000 1.x, and an official topic for foo_amr (although while the aforementioned download works, the homepage link does not; the project page with source, etc. does though).

This post has been edited by dv1989: Jun 30 2010, 16:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 06:40