IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

17 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_vst: VST 2.4 adapter, Multi-instance, multichannel, and seamless; Now back in development
extrabigmehdi
post Dec 11 2012, 05:47
Post #376





Group: Members
Posts: 401
Joined: 15-August 09
Member No.: 72330



QUOTE (er_or @ Nov 5 2012, 19:12) *
It doesn't work on win8.
foo_vst is recognized, but VST are not visible


Try to disable windows theme and/or desktop composition.
The issue might be a font displayed in white over a white background.
I say this , because this remind me an old issue, when I've upgraded to vista, with a particular software.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sdixit3
post Dec 28 2012, 14:55
Post #377





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 28-December 12
Member No.: 105454



The dowload is not working. It says zip file is invalid.
Could some one upload a working copy ?

thanks

This post has been edited by sdixit3: Dec 28 2012, 14:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jan 8 2013, 11:49
Post #378





Group: Developer
Posts: 3209
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



foo_playlist_attributes.dll 0.5.1 (default settings)
foo_vst.dll 0.9.0.3

Add any VST plugin into the DSP chain, play a file and close foobar2000 while playing or when the playback is paused => fb2k crashes.

However it doesn't crash without foo_playlist_attributes.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jan 8 2013, 12:03
Post #379





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5147
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (sdixit3 @ Dec 28 2012, 13:55) *
The dowload is not working. It says zip file is invalid.
Could some one upload a working copy ?
It works for me using Windows 7 Explorer and the free program 7-Zip, but just in case anyone else has this issue, Iíve added another ZIP that I unarchived and re-compressed using the former.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PJay-Z
post Jan 18 2013, 02:38
Post #380





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 12-October 08
Member No.: 59974



It doesn't work with the latest version? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nine09
post Jan 18 2013, 17:38
Post #381





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 10-December 10
Member No.: 86400



Hey guys. I just made a very basic tutorial for beginners on how to use this brilliant plugin.

http://youtu.be/RaFcdAxpaQY

wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Northtech
post Feb 14 2013, 18:47
Post #382





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 26-January 11
Member No.: 87675



Anybody can fix crash in this plugin?
Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 14 2013, 19:05
Post #383





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5147
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



What crash? Are we to assume that you are referring to this report from 15 months ago?

QUOTE (Northtech @ Nov 4 2011, 19:11) *
foobar2000 1.1.9

--
Online Troubleshooter:
foo_vst.dll : VST 2.4 adapter 0.9.0.3
Reason: Repeated crash reports.

Either way, did you not think it would be helpful to everyone involved if you posted some actual information? When does it crash, what else was being done in fb2k at that time, what hardware are you using, which other details of your installation/configuration may be relevant to people trying to help you, etc.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Northtech
post Feb 17 2013, 19:10
Post #384





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 26-January 11
Member No.: 87675



db1989
This crash - http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=819766
My report from 15 months ago is directly related.


CODE
Windows 7 sp1

Core (2013-02-13 11:26:10 UTC)
foobar2000 core 1.2.3
foo_albumlist.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:52 UTC)
Album List 4.5
foo_converter.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
Converter 1.5
foo_dsp_eq.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:54 UTC)
Equalizer 1.0
foo_dsp_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:44 UTC)
Standard DSP Array 1.2
foo_fileops.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:12 UTC)
File Operations 2.2
foo_hdcd.dll (2012-07-20 20:41:44 UTC)
HDCD decoder 1.15
foo_input_monkey.dll (2012-06-06 12:48:14 UTC)
Monkey's Audio Decoder 2.1.6
foo_input_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:54 UTC)
Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_rgscan.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:30 UTC)
ReplayGain Scanner 2.1.2
foo_simplaylist.dll (2011-08-18 16:01:36 UTC)
SimPlaylist 1.0
foo_ui_columns.dll (2011-02-27 20:22:58 UTC)
Columns UI 0.3.8.8
foo_ui_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:58 UTC)
Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_unpack.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
ZIP/GZIP/RAR Reader 1.6
foo_unpack_7z.dll (2011-08-13 14:27:58 UTC)
7-Zip reader 1.8
foo_vst.dll (2011-03-05 04:19:04 UTC)
VST 2.4 adapter 0.9.0.3


So far i deleted plugin (Playlist Attributes).

This post has been edited by Northtech: Feb 17 2013, 19:11
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Feb 17 2013, 23:50
Post #385





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



The latest version of Foobar 1.2.3 does not play when resuming playback on restart while VSTs are loaded in my DSP chain using foo_vst 2.4 (using two VST plugins Electri-Q posihfopit and Headfit). Any playback action (stop, pause, play) won't work and result in 'program not reponding' with 25% cpu usage (1 core 100%). So whatever you do... foobar crashes. This does not happen when there are no VST plugins loaded in the DSP chain (reproducable time after time).
Could this please be fixed? The only workaround for now is disabling 'resume playback after restarting foobar2000' in the playback settings.

plugin report:
CODE
Core (2013-02-13 11:26:10 UTC)
foobar2000 core 1.2.3
foo_ac3.dll (2012-09-09 19:48:27 UTC)
AC3 decoder 0.9.7
foo_albumlist.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:52 UTC)
Album List 4.5
foo_cdda.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
CD Audio Decoder 3.0
foo_channel_mixer.dll (2008-03-12 09:37:47 UTC)
Channel Mixer 0.9.6.5
foo_converter.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
Converter 1.5
foo_cuefilter.dll (2013-02-16 11:18:17 UTC)
CUE Playlist Filter 0.1.7.0
foo_dsp_crossfader.dll (2010-01-13 19:46:10 UTC)
Gapless Crossfader 1.3.4.1
foo_dsp_eq.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:54 UTC)
Equalizer 1.0
foo_dsp_resampler.dll (2012-08-17 18:41:42 UTC)
SoX Resampler 0.8.0
foo_dsp_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:44 UTC)
Standard DSP Array 1.2
foo_dsp_xgeq.dll (2012-02-13 12:17:29 UTC)
Graphic Equalizer 0.3.7
foo_fileops.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:12 UTC)
File Operations 2.2
foo_freedb2.dll (2013-02-13 11:22:46 UTC)
Online Tagger 0.7
foo_input_dts.dll (2013-02-10 23:53:10 UTC)
DTS decoder 0.3.1
foo_input_monkey.dll (2012-09-09 19:48:27 UTC)
Monkey's Audio Decoder 2.1.6
foo_input_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:54 UTC)
Standard Input Array 1.0
foo_keep_queue.dll (2011-08-03 23:29:28 UTC)
Keep Queue 0.3.5
foo_masstag.dll (2010-07-17 16:50:37 UTC)
Masstagger 1.8.4
foo_out_upnp.dll (2013-02-10 23:53:10 UTC)
UPnP MediaRenderer Output 1.0 beta 4
foo_out_wasapi.dll (2013-02-10 23:53:10 UTC)
WASAPI output support 3.2.1
foo_playcount.dll (2011-08-30 19:57:43 UTC)
Playback Statistics 3.0.2
foo_plorg.dll (2011-09-17 00:23:26 UTC)
Playlist Organizer 2.4
foo_queuecontents.dll (2012-03-20 23:45:53 UTC)
Queue Contents Editor 0.5.1
foo_quicksearch.dll (2012-11-06 01:54:29 UTC)
Quick Search Toolbar 3.4
foo_rgscan.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:30 UTC)
ReplayGain Scanner 2.1.2
foo_scheduler.dll (2013-02-10 23:53:10 UTC)
Scheduler 4.11
foo_softplaylists.dll (2011-03-23 11:29:41 UTC)
Soft Playlists 2011-02-05
foo_texttools.dll (2010-11-07 17:51:39 UTC)
Text Tools 1.0.5
foo_ui_columns.dll (2011-02-27 20:23:00 UTC)
Columns UI 0.3.8.8
foo_ui_std.dll (2013-02-13 11:23:58 UTC)
Default User Interface 0.9.5
foo_uie_albumlist.dll (2009-06-13 22:49:19 UTC)
Album list panel 0.3.5
foo_uie_biography.dll (2010-12-13 20:38:26 UTC)
Biography View 0.4.2.4
foo_uie_elplaylist.dll (2011-01-06 09:07:35 UTC)
ELPlaylist 0.6.9.1.2(beta)
foo_uie_esplaylist.dll (2011-02-19 08:20:42 UTC)
EsPlaylist 0.1.3.7
foo_uie_lyrics3.dll (2012-09-09 19:48:27 UTC)
Lyric Show Panel 3 0.3.5.2
foo_uie_panel_splitter.dll (2010-05-27 11:03:02 UTC)
Panel Stack Splitter 0.3.8.3(alpha)
foo_uie_vis_channel_spectrum.dll (2010-03-07 08:23:55 UTC)
Channel Spectrum panel 0.17.2
foo_uie_vis_peakmeter_spectrum.dll (2010-03-07 08:24:47 UTC)
Peakmeter Spectrum Visualisation 0.2.0.0 beta
foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod.dll (2012-10-16 00:45:19 UTC)
WSH Panel Mod 1.5.6
foo_unpack.dll (2013-02-13 11:24:22 UTC)
ZIP/GZIP/RAR Reader 1.6
foo_vis_shpeck.dll (2009-09-28 10:32:16 UTC)
Shpeck - Winamp vis plugins wrapper 0.3.7
foo_vst.dll (2011-03-05 07:19:04 UTC)
VST 2.4 adapter 0.9.0.3
foo_wave_seekbar.dll (2012-12-18 15:56:12 UTC)
Waveform seekbar 0.2.29
foo_wlm.dll (2011-02-13 13:00:20 UTC)
Windows Live Messenger Notifier 1.1.7

System:
- Win 7 x64
- Q6600 @ 3Ghz, 4GB ram DDR2
- Asus Xonar DG @ 96Khz/24bit with ASUS XONAR Unified Drivers v1.63
- Foobar 1.2.3 with DSP chain: Gapless Crossfader, Convert 5.1 to stereo, Electri-Q posihfopit edition (VST), head-fit-lite (VST), Advanced Limiter | output: Wasapi (event), 24-bit, 2000ms buffer, replaygain enabled

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 18 2013, 00:11
Reason for edit: [code] → [codebox]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patul
post Feb 18 2013, 07:09
Post #386





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 30-October 07
Member No.: 48323



QUOTE (Propheticus @ Feb 18 2013, 05:50) *
The latest version of Foobar 1.2.3 does not play when resuming playback on restart while VSTs are loaded in my DSP chain using foo_vst 2.4 (using two VST plugins Electri-Q posihfopit and Headfit).


I got same crashes using this specific vst plugins, Electri-Q posihfopit. In my case, it is reproducible by changing the preset rapidly. I've never got this kind of crashes before, so I suspected it was the vst plugin.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
extrabigmehdi
post Feb 18 2013, 14:05
Post #387





Group: Members
Posts: 401
Joined: 15-August 09
Member No.: 72330



What annoys me , is that foobar crash when I close it directly during playback (when there's a dsp chain using vst).
To avoid crash, I must press first stop , and then only close.
This is especially true with vst with big latency : I guess there's something in cache/buffer, and foobar don't have time time to clean it when you close it.
I'm wondering why it couldn't be automated ? ( a safe stop, when you close).

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Feb 18 2013, 16:04
Post #388





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



QUOTE (patul @ Feb 18 2013, 07:09) *
QUOTE (Propheticus @ Feb 18 2013, 05:50) *
The latest version of Foobar 1.2.3 does not play when resuming playback on restart while VSTs are loaded in my DSP chain using foo_vst 2.4 (using two VST plugins Electri-Q posihfopit and Headfit).


I got same crashes using this specific vst plugins, Electri-Q posihfopit. In my case, it is reproducible by changing the preset rapidly. I've never got this kind of crashes before, so I suspected it was the vst plugin.


Never had these crashes in earlier versions of Foobar though... Yet indeed, Electri-Q in this vst wrapper has always been a little buggy when loading/saving presets or opening and closing the configuration UI multiple times (opening too fast after closing).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Mar 8 2013, 22:09
Post #389





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



This problem still exists. I performed a bit of trial and error and found out the hang/crash* on restart only occurs when I'm using both foo_out_wasapi in EVENT mode AND foo_vst with actual VSTs loaded in the DSP chain.
Foobar does not crash when using either DirectSound or Wasapi PUSH mode output though.

Therefore, my current workaround for this problem is switching to push mode Wasapi output.



*even doing nothing at all and trying to close foobar will result in a 'program is not responding'...

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexa
post Mar 8 2013, 23:54
Post #390





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 14-March 11
Member No.: 88991



It doesn't work with Ozone 5 sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DonGateley
post Mar 9 2013, 22:32
Post #391





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 9-March 13
Member No.: 107136



After reading the thread I am still confused about something. Is it or is it not possible to have the controls of a VST plugin available in a window for tweaking while simultaneously having the controls of the fb2k main window available for controlling it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Mar 9 2013, 23:46
Post #392





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



I've just tested this for you. Yes, you can control Foobar's main window while editing VST dsp settings. However, you cannot edit other settings or control the preferences window.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DonGateley
post Mar 10 2013, 04:49
Post #393





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 9-March 13
Member No.: 107136



QUOTE (Propheticus @ Mar 9 2013, 23:46) *
I've just tested this for you. Yes, you can control Foobar's main window while editing VST dsp settings. However, you cannot edit other settings or control the preferences window.


Thanks for that. I was doing something wrong. With "Configure selected" I can get the plug's UI in a window and tweak it while I'm operating the main fb2k window just fine. The only nag is that the Preferences:DSP Manager window is locked. I guess that is standard fb2k operation when configuring any plug but it prohibits further manipulation of active plugins or their UI's. Wish they'd fix that. :-)

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
applegate
post May 26 2013, 09:54
Post #394





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 26-May 13
Member No.: 108331



VST plugin works great with Foobar200 version 1.26, ASIO on Windows 8 64 bits and GlissEQ (example filter: dynamic equalizer)



This post has been edited by applegate: May 26 2013, 10:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foomark
post May 27 2013, 14:06
Post #395





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 12-July 11
Member No.: 92213



Great component!! beer.gif

I'm just curious to know one thing now...what VST do you use the most? any recommended one? biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
J.Fleming
post Jun 5 2013, 10:56
Post #396





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 13-February 13
Member No.: 106606



Both zipped DLL attachments are corrupt. All unpackers report corrupted archive, as well as Foobar2000 1.2.4.

Please fix the attachments.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Propheticus
post Jun 5 2013, 11:29
Post #397





Group: Members
Posts: 218
Joined: 10-September 11
Member No.: 93615



unpacks without trouble here... I guess your browser/virusscanner is at fault.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zippy7
post Aug 3 2013, 20:14
Post #398





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 10-September 12
Member No.: 103020



When I only wanted to use one VST with foobar2000, I used George Yohng's VST Wrapper, which suited my needs. When I wanted to add a second VST, I tried adding Acon Digital's EffectChainer. However, I could not find a way to configure it so that the VST chain and all VST settings restore automatically when I run foobar2000. Has anybody else figured out how to do this?

I replaced them both with Yegor Petrov's VST 2.4 adapter, and it is working fine for me. I am using the ASIO output on foobar2000 v1.2.9, and I can close foobar2000 while a track is playing without any crash. I like it that I can insert foobar2000 DSP in between VSTs in the chain.

If someone is having compatibility problems between Yegor's component and some VST, I wanted to offer another option. You could use George Yohng's component for the problematic VST and use Yegor's component for the other VSTs.

My thanks to Yegor for developing this component!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foomark
post Aug 3 2013, 21:30
Post #399





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 12-July 11
Member No.: 92213



Any way to include a VST plugin inside a panel?
Maybe with WSH panel ??
Just wondering...i know that most of the plugin aren't resizable so i don't think it would be easy
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chodi
post Jan 13 2014, 09:39
Post #400





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 13-January 14
Member No.: 113986



I have this vst plugin working with foobar and TB Isone for use with headphones. It works great for me but I have a question about the channel selection that appears in the upper left corner of the TB Isone window when I use this plugin. I am only using the one dsp. In the upper left corner it lets me choose 1,2 or auto setting for channels. If I choose 1 it is obviously limiting things to something like mono. If I choose 2 it sounds clearly like two channels, but if I choose auto the sound stage expands in width and depth and opens considerably? I thought auto would be the same as "2" since I am only listening to 2 channel flac recordings. I don't understand why selecting 2 and selecting auto do not produce the same results? Further, if I select auto and then later exit the program, when I re-enter foobar it selects "2" rather than remembering I had it set for auto?

Any advice about this setting to be used with 2 channel recordings in foobar would be appreciated? I am particularly interested in why the 2 setting and auto setting sound different when I am only using 2 channel stereo recordings.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

17 Pages V  « < 14 15 16 17 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 05:42