IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

AAC for foobar
Frankie
post Oct 24 2011, 10:52
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 14-June 03
Member No.: 7175



Hey Folks!

Besides Nero, is there any free AAC encoder I can use with foobar? (I don't wanna install QT or iTunes)

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
 
Start new topic
Replies
K-Meleon
post Oct 29 2011, 01:15
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 31-December 09
Member No.: 76559



http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....8072&st=325

If you scroll down to the bottom of the page, lvqcl made and uploaded a script for qtaacenc that extracts from the QuickTime install .exe. No installation is necessary.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brand
post Dec 17 2012, 21:12
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 312
Joined: 27-November 09
Member No.: 75355



QUOTE (K-Meleon @ Oct 29 2011, 02:15) *
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....8072&st=325

If you scroll down to the bottom of the page, lvqcl made and uploaded a script for qtaacenc that extracts from the QuickTime install .exe. No installation is necessary.

Link to the script is dead.
I tried with another tool from that thread to make QT portable, but it didn't work.

What's the simplest way to do it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic


Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 04:18