IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
How can I tell Album Art Viewer to always get images from one folder?, ToS6×2—was “Album Art Viewer” (nondescript) in Support (no how-to? Qs)
ballez
post Mar 20 2012, 15:54
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-March 12
Member No.: 97943



Hi,

I've a question about the Album Art Viewer in Foobar.

All my audio files are organized like that:

Beethoven - Sonata No.1... - Deutsche Grammophon\
...
_LIVRET_ <---- where i put all image files like Front cover, Back, Disc, etc
Sonata 1-1.flac
Sonata 1-2.flac
...

So, when i play the file, there is no image in Album Art. I would like to set my folder _LIVRET_ as the source for the Album Art Viewer.
I type this name in the Display options with all the others parameters (front.jpg, etc) but it doesn't work.

Is that possible to tell to Foobar, go here, all my image files are there ! smile.gif

Thanks a lot.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
K_S
post Mar 20 2012, 16:47
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 14-September 11
Member No.: 93700



QUOTE (ballez @ Mar 20 2012, 15:54) *
I type this name in the Display options with all the others parameters (front.jpg, etc) but it doesn't work.


Try \_LIVRET_\front.jpg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ballez
post Mar 20 2012, 17:27
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-March 12
Member No.: 97943



Thanks but it doesn't work. The idea is that the component search in one or two folders up to the file.

My tree organization is like this:

György Ligeti Edition - Sony

_LIVRET_ containing images
^ Vol. 1 - String Quartets and Duets
I Vol. 2 - A Cappella Choral Works
I Vol. 3 - Works for Piano
I 01 Etude 1 (Book 1) - Désordre.mp3
I 02 Etude 2 (Book 1) - Cordes à vide.mp3
+---- 03 Etude 3 (Book 1) - Touches bloquées.mp3 [PLAYING]

I don't think it is possible...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
K_S
post Mar 20 2012, 17:57
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 14-September 11
Member No.: 93700



QUOTE (ballez @ Mar 20 2012, 17:27) *
Thanks but it doesn't work. The idea is that the component search in one or two folders up to the file.


Try also ..\_LIVRET_\cover.jpg and ..\..\_LIVRET_\cover.jpg (two dots before backslashes).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ballez
post Mar 20 2012, 18:13
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 20-March 12
Member No.: 97943



WOW! It's working!!!

Thanks a lot!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 20:21